Bidding Goodbye to July: A Month Recap

20 41
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

July is fast ending as if he was a cousin of the Flash. Kidding aside, it was a bad start of July for me and this month has been a roller coaster of mixed emotions. As I've mentioned in my article before, July 1 was the funeral service of my Lolo Erning and with that, I've experienced losing myself. I am writing this monthly recap for me to track my progress here on this platform and my achievements.


Challenging myself and being self-sufficient

One of my goals in my article Target Locked was to publish an article every week. I am beyond grateful because I am doing well and hitting my goal of publishing an article despite having mental breakdowns in the middle of this month. I lost myself. I wasn't performing well but, I got back on track and made this platform my diary.

I published 9 articles as of this moment and this will be the 1oth. I thank you guys for initiating to start a challenge because I really had fun and it is one of the reasons why I became productive here on readcash.

It is July 12, 2021 when I started hodling BCH and challenged myself to achieve my $100 goal before this month ends. I have been successful in achieving it and the money I gained from it was the one I spent for my check-up this afternoon.

Since I have been planning on getting my skin checked up, I allotted my $100 that I hodled for the last two weeks. I am so happy because I didn't get to ask for money from my parents and it is one of my personal goals--to be independent and self-sufficient.

So, I'm thinking that I'll get that $200 goal next month.

Upon checking my notifications this morning, I noticed a notification from read.cash, it says that my articles have surpassed more than 100 views! It is one of my goals for my articles to reach many people. Because I was thinking that my articles will inspire and they will learn from it.

What I am most proud of this month

I was able to publish an article that aimed to donate the proceeds of it. I mentioned in my article that the sister of my friend was in a comatose state and it is very fulfilling that I was able to extend my help to them by making use of my passion---writing. Thank you so much for the upvotes that the article received. Let us continue praying for her fast recovery.

I gained sponsors!!!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

I can still remember the time when my only sponsor was @carisdaneym2 . This month I gained extra four subscribers and I always get kilig when I see a sponsorship request on my notifications. Thank you so much for choosing to sponsor me. This keeps me going!

I gained subscribers!!!

I only have 18 subscribers when the time I posted my article Target Locked and looking at it now, I gained 21 subscribers. I guess this is the effect of interacting with other writers and publishing articles that you guys can relate to.

Learning

As I celebrated my 2-month stay here on readcash, I've learned a little about how the crypto world works--- how the market would dip and eventually boom. I know that my knowledge about crypto is just a speck of dust but staying here will make me understand it more and be knowledgeable.

I learned to find my way of writing. I'm eventually continue to explore and enjoy the way I write my articles. I realized that reading time does not always matter. What matters the most is how I will be able to entertain and make you guys relate to my articles.


Final thoughts

Isn't amazing how our goals make us strive harder? It gives us the drive to write articles and have a reward in return. We just have to believe in what we do and all our sacrifices will pay off someday.

I wouldn't achieve these goals if it weren't for all of you guys. For your support, upvotes, comments, and to those who are silently reading my articles. My successes are also your successes. I'll continue to write as long as I can. Thank you all so much!


Check out my previous articles:

Lead image

13
$ 10.73
$ 9.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations sa lahat ng achievements mooo. For more achievements pa this august 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu! Good luck sa ating lahat. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayannn dumadami na din subscribers tsaka sponsors mo 😍💚 dadami padin naman yan soon. august nanaman kaya kaya natin ulit lumaban hanggang sa katapusan! More Bch to come 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nakakataba ng puso. 🥺❤️ Yes, more Bch to come sa ating lahat. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayauuu kiddo, Congratsuuu ng malupet muna. Be strong always sa mga hamon ng buhay, wag masyado mag iisip ng di malulugmok sa kadiliman. Fightuuuu 💪💙💥🎂✨🍰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Ate! May we all find our light in the darkest times of our lives. Fighting! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your achievements! To more achievements to be unlocked this month. 🥂 As what you've said these goals we have are the ones that will keep us striving hard. Keep it up! ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the time of the month to set new goals. Thank you! ❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! Yay naman! May you more achievements, sponsors, and BCH pa this August. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ate! I'll try my best to keep going. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeee Congratulations! You really did a great job for doing something that you enjoy and divert your emotions. I am so happy for your all of your achievements this month😚😚🌹More bch, friends and learnings to come :) See you around Next month! ❤️💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Car! The members of Noiseristificationism Chat group kept me going. You are all my idols in hodling and writing. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is inspiring... I am hoping that I could do also meaningful experiences in this platform...❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I aim to help more with the use of my passion. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always inspiring to see peers reach their goals even during the most trying of times... More power to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I wouldn't achieve my goals if it weren't for my readers. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement! I am sure that you will be able to meet all the goals you set for yourself next month. May you have many more blessings to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Zehra! You will also achieve your goals too! God bless you more! ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have achieved a lot. Well done you! Not only for yourself for for others as well. This is what community is all about. We cheer each other up so we grow together :) Good luck to your next goals!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago