Let's talk about Purpose

7 43
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Things are created to serve their specific purpose. For example, a chair. It is created for it to be sit-in. In this blog, let us talk about Purpose.


Achieving goals and being successful in life will all be set aside if we don't know what its purpose is and how will it serve us. We do things on purpose. We eat because we want to be full but sometimes it is hard for us to define what really its purpose. Even the things that we do on a daily basis have their purpose.

Yesterday, I had a conversation with my friend when he was driving me home. I told him that my Lola is a nurse abroad. And he said that maybe she's already rich and I told him that my Lola's daughters were also in the states and our topic began.

Let's start by being a parent. What does it mean to have a child? As a member of the LGBTQIA+ Community, I often get asked if I wanted to have a child someday. And I always answer if God permits then who am I to refuse. I know some of them worries because they think I will be alone in the future but I wouldn't consider having one if that would be the reason for all of it. When children grow they will unintentionally leave you because of their career and their life. Your kids will not always stay beside you and you will still be left alone. But if I were to have a child, I'll make sure that he/she is going to have a good life. Because for me, Parenting is not just about providing things for your child but, it's about having a connection. It's about teaching/instilling good values and morals to your kids. And that for me is the purpose of being a parent.

Studying. Why do we study? To have a better future? Our parents would always tell us when we were kids that we should study hard and finish college. But, what for? I mean, some of the successful people are college dropouts and having a degree is not a basis of being successful in the future. To me, studying is all about absorbing all the information that we can use in our work.

Working. This one really hit me hard. My friend told me that we are just working as if we are just preparing for our funeral services. And that led me to ask myself what would be my purpose in the future as an employer/employee. I am still thinking of it well but in my case, the purpose of me for working is to help animals get back on track and to be their voice. Applying my knowledge in my field would be the sole purpose of studying and working.

Friends. Ever wondered why you are no longer friends with your elementary/ high school/ college friends? It's because they already served their purpose and they are considered as your seasonal friends. People come and go and Friends will not always stay but they were in our lives for some reason. Maybe their purpose is to console you in your darkest times and even your happiest moments. And most especially teaching you a lesson that will make you a strong person.

Blogging/Writing. Why do you write? For most of us, we write to earn money and we think it's the purpose of it. As the money would help us in our daily living. To me, the purpose of writing/blogging is not just about earning money but also to reach people and touch their lives.

We all have different timelines and finding purpose in what we do will not always be easy. We do things on purpose and I hope you'll find the purpose in what you do in life.


Author's Note.

Thank you for reading this article. I would appreciate it if you will interact with me in the comment section. Always keep safe and healthy!

The proceeds of this article will be donated for the hospitalization of Margareth Flores who had an accident while she was driving causing her to be in a comatose state. I am knocking on your generous hearts, any amount to help her. Also, please include her in your prayers for her fast recovery.

Here are the posts where you can find the accounts where you can send your donations:

(1)

(2)


Check out my previous articles:

Pandemic Effects: The Rise of Online Barters

Getting To Know Me Series: Never Have I Ever Challenge

Getting To Know Me Series: Answering Would You Rather Questions!

The Night We Crashed

The Writer and his Lover

Lead image

5
$ 4.14
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

I write because I want to develop my skill in writing and improve my vocabularies as well. Mainly, I do blogging in order to express myself and earning is just a bonues for me 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same!! If you've read my previous article, I mentioned that I really wanted to write and I got kilig when my friend told me that I can earn BCH while doing what I am most passionate about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaah , I think I read that one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello to this another member of LGBTQIA+ which also becomes my friend in this virtual world. Ewan ko ba pero ang lapit ng loob ko sa inyo. 🙈 Anyways, you having a child in the future? Meron at meron 'yan. Ikaw pa ba? Deserve mo na may makasama in life na masasabi mong sa'yo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. But puwede namang jowa/husband na lang makakasama ko sa buhay. Hahaha. I'll still think of it kung talagang fit ako for being a parent. :">

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right, "degree is not a basis of being successful in the future " kasi hindi naman mag ma matter kung anong degree meron ka, mag dedepende parin yan sa performance at diskarte mo sa buhay. Schools are just a training ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. It really depends on how will you move in the real world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago