Getting To Know Me Series: Answering Would You Rather Questions!

10 53
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Okay, another challenge has passed and now there's this thing called "Would You Rather". I was smiling throughout the time I was reading Ate @Ruffa 's article about this and I thought of writing mine. While reading it, I felt like answering pageant questions. Hahahaha. Lol. Like my "Never Have I Ever Challenge', I hope that you will get to know me more.


Would you rather be a multi-millionaire in 1900 or a middle-class person today?

I'd rather be a multi-millionaire in the 1900s. Why? Because the Asian and Spanish Flu occurred at that time and having that amount of money will help reach a lot of people and help fund researches. And as Catriona said, "We should see situations with a silver lining." Having to experience what is happening in today's time is a wake-up call for us to restore our faith in humanity. There's still hope. I know money can't buy happiness but, helping other people can give us the fulfillment that can make us happy.

Would you rather date your best friend's sibling or have your best friend date your sibling?

I don't really have a best friend but I will try to answer this question. We wouldn't know how someone would act or if someone is a good person if we have not at least get to bond with them even at least a short period of time. With this question, both of the choices are good. For me, it goes the other way around. I've known my sibling his/her entire life based on what they want to show off and how they act inside the house and when I'm with them. I know my best friend would not let me date his/her sibling if it's not a good person and I would do the same. Anyway, I'll just let them hit me up with they want to. Hahahaha joke!

Would you rather receive a guaranteed $250

As long as it is clean money, I would love to! I can already buy a lot of things and help other people with that money and I can save the remaining money for future spending. And with that money, I can spend it on the things I love that can help me keep my mental health healthy.

Would you rather not get a birthday cake on your birthday or not get any gifts on your birthday?

I would rather not get any gifts on my birthday. I know how it feels like to not be celebrating a birthday with simple but a special cake. Having a cake means a lot at birthday parties. It is one of the highlights that symbolizes that you have aged a year older by blowing the candles on top of it. And for me, we can receive gifts any time of the year most especially on Christmas and we can reward ourselves by buying our own gifts. You can always buy yourself a gift. It should not always come from other people.

Would you rather die at 50 with no regrets or at 90 with numerous regrets?

I would rather die at 50 with no regrets because it just shows that I have accomplished the things that I want with my life. It's as if I already have my fair share in this world. And I wouldn't want to live a long life if it will all just be regrets. As if I am being punished with a life sentence full of regrets. What I am trying to tell here is that we should live our lives according to what we want and to what can really make us happy. Living a long life is not the basis of having a beautiful life.

Would you rather get a terrible tattoo that's visible or a terrible scar that's semi-visible?

Why do I feel like the choices are just the same in terms of the consequences? Hahahaha. I would rather have a terrible scar that's semi-visible rather than having a terrible tattoo that's visible. With modern technology and its inventions, anything is impossible now. Terrible scars and tattoos can already be removed with the help of Science! But I would still choose to have a semi-visible scar hahahaha I would not make terrible life choices with having a tattoo in my visible areas.

Would you rather watch a movie in a theater by yourself or with friends but as the third wheel?

Why did I even laughed the moment I read this question? Hahahahahaha. Uhmm. I would rather watch a movie in a theater by myself than be a third wheel. I don't want to deal with their 'cheesiness' as a couple and I don't want to hear the girl shouting in fear and trying to hide on her boyfriend's jacket when the movie genre is Suspense/horror. lol. And I would love to go watch a movie on my own because it is one of my bucket lists.

Would you rather have wet gloves or wet shoes every time you go out in the snow?

There is no other worse feeling than having to wear wet shoes. I know we don't experience snow here in the Philippines but I have already worn wet shoes with wet socks in it. Gross and uncomfortable! So, I would rather have wet gloves since I can take it off from time to time.

Would you rather eat steak with a spoon or soup with a fork?

I would rather eat steak with a spoon! Hahahaha. Spoon has many uses: it can cut/slice on meat and we can use it by scooping soup. Spoon is the key! Don't even try to argue with me. HAHAHAHAHA.

Would you rather be a good cook or be well organized?

Oh my gosh. I find this question very hard because I am not both. I am an organized person but I can be messy sometimes and learning to cook is one of my dreams. Okay, I will choose to be a good cook since the best way through a man's heart is his stomach. I'll make him good food and he will be the one to organize the things in the house. HAHAHAHAHA.


Final thoughts.

I find other questions difficult and it gave me a minute to think about it. We may be different in our choices and I respect that. The diversity between us should exist as it helps us to get to know each other more.

I learned that Ate Ruffa found this challenge through @kingofreview 's article about this. I will be linking their articles below if in case you are interested in reading their entries.

This article is on my #GettingToKnowMeSeries like my Never Have I Ever Challenge, I hope that you will know me through this article. Thank you for reading this. Stay safe and healthy!

Fin.

Thousand of Question, Million of Answer and different Perspective

Would You Rather Questions

If you want to join in this trend, you can generate questions using this website:

https://randomwordgenerator.com/would-you-rather-question.php

Here are my previous articles:

Lead image

6
$ 21.81
$ 21.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Corpsekunno
+ 3
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Would you rather eat steak with a spoon or soup with a fork

Wahahahahaha, seriously, this one js just wahahahaha. Parang timang wahaha. And another thing, I want to be a third wheel of my friends para sisingit ako sa kanila at sisirain ko ang momen nila! Bitter ako kaya gora na 🤧😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo!! Parang ang saya na taga saway ng sweet moments hahahaha. "Tse Moments" sa third wheels 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang masaya yarn, ung kaya yayako sila bigla kang sisingit sa gitna. Asungot ang labas, wahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka bigla akong ma-siko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mas okay na mamatay na ako ng 50 ng maaga kasi parang wala akong silbi sa mundo skl. Haha, joke lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay kasi sa pag tanda kasi siyempre mas magiging kailangan mo na ng katulong sa buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak! Best way through a man's heart is his stomach hahahah. A guy who is good at cooking is way more attractive than any other guy 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth! Yung magaling na mag luto tas may substance pa! 🙈🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko nga din to. Haha. Pero next time na kapag sinipag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go ate!! Welcome back!! 🥳❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago