Random things to know about me: Take a sneak peek.

27 46
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Friday, May 20th 2022.

Image

I felt drained today. I don't know why I felt this way. Perhaps, I've been racking my brains out a little too much lately. Forgive me. I am rather spaced out at the moment. I hope to feel differently by tomorrow, at the least.

So, I happen to reread Sir @Olasquare 's post today; Random Questions about Me-so I decided to jump in on it. (Do i have your blessing Sir Ola?). Please, permit me to do this. :)

Okay, let's get underway.

1. What do I really want from Life?

Life has been a mix of everything for me, really. It's been rosy, torrid, awkward, heart wrenching, e.t.c., And I finally got to the point where I wanted anything other than the vicious circle I so dreaded.

2. What would I do if my biggest fears came true?

I don't know why I would do, actually. I'm this over sensitive person. I may be down and out for a while, but surely I would get back up. It'll be hard. But, if I believe I'll eventually find my way. That's the promise that lives within me.

3. What would I do with my remaining days if I only had a year to live?

I would live it out with my loved ones, writing a blockbuster tale of two lovers in a difficult world. It might be a popular narrative, but I'd make it unique. That's how I like my stories. It'll be different, like I am. Hahaha (Maybe, maybe not). But, I'll certainly publish a book or two. :D

4. Have I done something recently that I could be proud of?

Yes, and No.

  • Yes, being that the most latest series, "My very great Love Story I - IV" was actually well received. Boy. The joy that brought me. I was proud.

  • No, because I sometimes limit myself. I know I am capable of doing so much more, and maybe sometimes I regret the limit of my own imagination. (Something that's quite common amongst the greatest minds to ever walk the Earth...). Which is why I wanna be more and that pressure gets to me more than I can ever imagine. On that aspect, I'm not proud.

5. What would I truly regret not doing if I died tonight?

That'll be not living life to the fullest. (I know when this is said a lot of people often times think it means partying, drinking and the whatnots). Lol. No, that's not what I mean. (Don't get me wrong I'm not ridiculing their belief or anything). What I meant initially was I took things lightly when I shouldn't. It cost me somethings, but like I mentioned in question 2. I still believe things will turn out good.

6. Why am I afraid of being true to myself when others are around?

I am a very shy individual. I know this. Yet, I can't seem to overcome it. So, I just observe whatever happens around me, and learn what is and what isn't from there. And if I'm going to be famous someday I should probably learn to be more vocal.

7. What aspect of my personality still needs Improvement?

I already mentioned this above. My confidence still needs some work. Hahaha

8. What question do I want to know the answer to if it'll help humanity?

"Why is there so much strife?". I'll gladly give anything to be able to answer that. :(

9. What advice has someone in my family given that I have taken just in time?

Learn to give your all. Commitment, and consistency is key. It'll take you far in life. Trust God.

10. Are you a servant of money or does money serve me?

A servant of money? Err... I don't know. I haven't spent that much money since I came to Earth. Lol. (Don't quote me. Just kidding!). :D

Maybe, I was a servant. But, we all once were at some point. Right? Right.

That about does it for tonight.

Let me know of yours in the comment section. Trust me it wouldn't harm if you try it out. :D

Thank you for reading.

Until we meet again.

💐

18
$ 2.52
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 9
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

I guess you're only shy when you're around strangers? I am a bit shy if I am with people I am not familiar with, but if I am with my friends I look like the most vocal person in the world 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You Gerrit! Hahahaha That's exactly how I am. Although I still have that timid self about me around them. So you see, in the end, I'm less shy when I'm with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think you can write a blockbuster story. coz I have read your My very great Love Story I - IV it was an awesome story. i think you should write the new one which you are thinking about.yup for once in our life we all are servants of money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww... You're so kind. Telling me something so nice. I'm thankful, Tanain. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, everyone are claiming they aren't servant of money, but when the time to make choice is at hand, they act in another way, I'm not saying you, but speaking on a general term

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I understand you man. You're right. I wasn't claiming I wasn't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💯💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often limit myself too , I think we have that in common

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. But, I'm actively trying to work on that. Thanks for stopping by. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know more about you bro. Same here, confident also is my very main concern in my life coz I lack of it also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We can be better. To be intentional about our growth. That's the hope I hold on to. Thank you for being here, Ajah. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We somehow have common mindset in things. I'd regret not living my life to the fullest too, if I'll die tonight. I will spend my remaining days doing the things I love and spending time with my family if I'll learn that I only have a year left. My biggest fear so far is losing my Mom, and I don't I would be ready for that day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm... I feel you, dear CC. (I can call you that, can't I?). It'll be heart wrenching if we loose those that are close to us. I can't begin to imagine what I'd do if anything bad happens to my Mom. Nice to meet you friend. Take care. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like you I also wanted to enhance my confidence as I really don't have in me. However your still young you can still do whatever you wanted to do and so be it and enjoy before you regret anything. Life is too short, do whatever makes you happy but don't overuse it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a great advice dear Garreth. Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you don't need my permission. I didn't start the challenge and you have every right to jump on it.

You don't strike me as a shy person. Good to know that about you. I can be very sensitive too but over the years I've grown more but I haven't lost my sensitive touch.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh, sir. Thank you so much for coming here. 🥺 Yes, I've always been the shy type. A lot of people don't believe at first cos' of my "presented presence" when I chat or do anything of the sort online. So they get shocked when they find out I don't do much talking in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you. I've been there too. I used to be very chatty but with limited conversation when I meet people. I've grown over that now but I still only talk when I have to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a very interesting person, sir. I'd like to meet you someday. Even if it's just once. I'm really really fascinated by you. It's almost as if we're akin to one another. (I don't mean blood related in that sense though). Or, perhaps I'm wrong, and I'm being too cheeky. If so, do forgive me, sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I am honoured and I am sure there would be an opportunity to meet soon. I look forward to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙂🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I love all your choices but the first one I loved most. Some people would be specific about what they want from life but I like that you are just living your life and just wanting the best if can offer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm... Of course. Thanks for stopping by Jumper. I appreciate you being here. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I had no idea you were or are the shy type, I believe you'll perfectly work on yourself and overcome your timidity.

I love that advice, it's completely right, consistency would always be the key. I guess there's too much strife, because that's how we were made, it'll always happen since we are mortal beings and greed has taken over some of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm... That may be right, Elle. Perhaps, there'll always be strife because we're humans. And yes. I am very shy. Lol Thanks for your being here. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I really want from life is just making a lot of money and help lot of people at the same without expecting anything In return

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, that too is important. Thanks for stopping by. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago