A little pain here, a little gain there.

19 48

Monday, June 27th 2022.

The last couple of weeks were filled with plenty of uneventful activities. I was rather stuck, psychologically, without an objective or drive to get more out of life. Out of my life. The experience was painful. I never thought there'd come a time where I wouldn't want to do the things I love.

Writing, or in this case, journalling for many can be said to be therapeutic, and I reckon this to be true especially for the mind. In those many days away from read.cash I felt a large part of me was void of purpose, and direction. That i was caught in a loop. However, I came to the realization that perhaps a lot of people also felt the same way at one point in their lives, but what matters is the sheer desire to not give in to any of it.

By the way, It just so happen that not all of those times spent away from writing was a complete waste... The gains were a little more than the pain. Well, even the popular saying attests to the former being a resultant effect of the latter. Like so, "No pain, no gain".

Anyway, as regards my Amazon kdp classes, the one I have taken a strong interests in after much deliberation, sort of paved a way for me to express, no, what's the word..., navigate through my writing journey, and it ultimately will make me learn what I need to in the far future.

I downloaded some videos on YouTube, but I must say, some of them weren't as informative as I expected. They only revealed snippets of infos on a topic - particularly, when it comes to the business side of things. Which brings me to yet another realisation that I simply cannot find a balance to my activity on read, and productivity on a completely different platform.

I'm torn, but a little advise on what to do would really help.

Celebrating Four Months on Read.cash

In spite of my many absence here, I was happy to see that I am already Four Months old. I know I probably should've put in more effort, and that just talking about it wouldn't change anything until I put in the work, but that pretty much sums up what I have been trynna pass across.

I am glad however that I still have some really great people here who constantly give out great contents.

@Talecharm being the first on that list. (Not that I'm being overly biased or anything). But, her support goes to show just how wonderful of a person she really is. My first ever sponsor on read... I am grateful for the tips, comments and up-votes, dear friend. I haven't been active these last few days, but I'll try to make up for it as soon as I can...

@Ellawrites reading you on a daily before all the unprecedented events creeped into my not-so-satisfying daily routine was enormous, to a great extent, your inspiring, intriguing, and mind boggling Articles usually made me wanna do more, even if it's just a little. Haha.

All the same, dear Elle, you are one of the few persons I respect.

@Olasquare, I may have missed a handful of your Articles, good sir. Still, I am always in awe by how much wisdom are contained in your words. My big brother always says something about the beauty in the wisdom of Men with grey heads. I highly respect that. I haven't met you yet, but I'm convinced that your words are always seasoned with Grace. I'll try as much as I can to read all the Articles I've missed. :)

I must also mention @Kushyzee , @Kristofferquincy , @Tomi-Ajax , @Auroraviolet , @GarrethGrey07 , e.t.c..., I sure have missed you guys.

Thank you all for always sticking with me.

Means a lot.

Lest I forget, someone mentioned once that I must develop a habit of saying Hi to Rusty. Which was strange. But, I should probably do it, no?

Maybe in my next post. Lol

P.S

I got notified of my expired sponsorship. I'll try and renew 'em as soon as I can. Even when I DID something about it when I came on here a few days ago, must've been an issue but I hope it's been resolved now.

Thank you to my Sponsors for being there. And like I always say, y'all are the real MVPs. :D

Until we meet again.

Cheers.

12
$ 1.42
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 5
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I must also mention @Kushyzee , @Kristofferquincy , @Tomi-Ajax , @Auroraviolet , @GarrethGrey07 , e.t.c..., I sure have missed you guys.

I don't remember sticking with anyone!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank goodness I filtered my notifications today, congratulations on your four months of being here, dearest Vince.

You see that shoes you wrote about in your first paragraph, I've actually worn it before. Infact that's one reason why I've not been too active here on read. I hope you're finally and fully back now Vince? And I hope you're good?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's isn't an easy journey but happy four months

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Four months is a long one. I celebrate with you. Through the green and red days, you stood strong here. Congrats and welcome back to the fold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you manage your time we'll, it's easy to find a balance. I am currently learning programming which usually takes a lot of my time but I still find time to engage here and also write my articles everyday. I usually focus on readcash in the morning from 7am till maybe around 9am, then I take a break and start my programming courses by 10am (sometimes 11). I do that until 3pm or 4pm, take a break and play some games. I come back to readcash around 6pm, read more articles and then start writing mine by 8pm before publishing around 11:30pm. That's pretty much my routine everyday and it makes it very easy to balance those two worlds

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know, Kush. It may sound easy, but knowing me it's one hell of a task. Haha. Thanks for the tip, man. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy four months bro,how i wish i could stay that mong and even longer Keep it up. By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Oh, great. I hope you have fun here as a new user. Enjoy. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats mate. Just keep going inspite of the absences. Still you have a room for active here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Appreciate you, Khlea. I'll keep going. Thanks for the comment. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back to read cash Vince.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Lhes. I'm happy to be back. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your appreciation and love, brother. It means a lot. I am happy you are 4 months in and going stronger already. I wish you many more profitable months ahead. Enjoy every bit of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will good sir. Thank you too. 💐😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime brother. Thanks for being awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure, sir. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you dear. It's true that if there is no pain, there won't be gain. I'm sure you're benefiting from the pains of writing articles and posting even if you don't have enough time. Congratulations to you once again dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. Thank you so much, dear Bisola. I'm glad to have you here. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago