Reasons why I don't like Online Dating

46 49
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Nowadays, it is so easy for us to get to know one another. Many venues are available if you are seeking for love life. I recall one of my pals back in college, we were often next to one another at the desk therefore we grew close. Let's keep her under the name Mal. So Mal has a boyfriend but they are LDR. But at that moment, she stated that her BF will pick her up after class. Take note: that will be the first time they will see each other after 2 months dating online. So because I am so Marites that time, I don't know where did I get the question regarding their connection. I asked Mal, "Where did you meet bhie?" I questioned her because I really wondering where did they meet considering that Mal is residing at her boss in Mandaluyong and the man is living in Bulacan. Then she explained to me that they met online. Aghhh, online again. I recall my second BF here which is K but mehhh, lets' just go back to Mal.

So Mal told me that she is using an online dating platform called "Omegle". I think that this site is running for years now because I also knew it but I never trusted people there. Actually, I never tried opening this site on my phone and to try to get to know other people. So yeah, Mal and her Jowa meet there and blablabla.

So after our chika minute regarding their love story, the class ended and the two of us left the classroom. Then at the main gate of the school, a car showed up in our front and the window car opened. A man with a red cap waved at Mal and to me. Maybe the man already knew Mal because of the sign and instruction that Mal gave him. I told Mal if she is sure about this man because I feel weird about him. His smirk looked like a manyakis to me and as I am giving Mal a sign not to enter the car, she insisted and said it was fine and she knew this guy already. And because there was a part of me that felt strange, I took a photo of the plate number of the car after Mal entered the car and drove away.

To be honest, I don't like the idea of getting to know other people through the use of online dating apps. It's just that, for me, I'd rather date a neighborhood or make ligaw-ligaw (courtship).

Some reasons why I don't like online dating is that some people may tend to fake their profiles just to impress their match. Don't get me wrong, but you know, I am like an NBI. I know and I can smell if someone is hiding something behind the post they created. Just like in noise.cash, I can also see some people there tend to copy other images and make some stories that aren't really true. Duhhh, it is so easy to make stories, to be honest. As I said, I am like a detective Conan, if I smell something fishy, I will most likely stalk that person or user. lol

Another thing that I really hate about online dating is getting to know some people who aren't really serious about their intentions. And some are just there to make money or scam the people they will date online. I read a lot of stories regarding these matters and I can really say how toxic are those dating sites for us.

Anyways, let's go back to Mal and let me tell you what happened to her.

So the next day, Mal did not go to school. Because she wasn't my friend on Fb at that time because the class was just starting and I didn't like adding my classmates on Fb, I got immediately nervous and I remembered the car she rode. After the second class, Mal was still not there so I got even more worried about her. I thought, she hasn't been absent since the class started so what I did was, I immediately approached the gay who was a bit close to Mal and asked if Mal was chatting with him. My classmate said that she had chatted with him this morning but he said that Mal feels sick. I asked what is the messenger of Mal because I said I needed to ask something.

After I got Mal's messenger name, I directly chatted with her and asked her what happened last night after we got separated at the campus gate. She said to me that the guy drove her to his condominium. The guy told Mal that he's gonna introduce Mal to his parents but when they entered the room, no one's there, and just the two of them. Mal said that she got nervous because the guy started to make up stories that are not really true. And when I asked her if something had happened between them, she said there's none but I really doubted it because when I saw her the next day, she seemed to be so grumpy to some of our male friends. It seemed like she wanted to distance herself every time that someone will attempt to be at her side or show affection.

When we had time to talk about it weeks later, she told me that the guy had almost done it to her. She said that she got scared because the man locked her up in his room after they did 'it'. And because she don't know how to open that kind of a door, she pretended and told the guy that she was ready for another round. At that moment, she said that the guy left the door unlocked and went to the bathroom so she got the chance to run away. She told me that she did not go to school after that because they reported it to the police station. And you know what? It turned out that the guy faked his name and whole identity. When I heard this story from mal, I got so terrified and pitied Mal. Even tho I remember the man's face, I think I cannot help Mal to find that man. As a friend, I just asked Mal that if ever something really happened, just go to the Doctor and make sure that she was safe and did not catch any illness. I don't know if she really followed my advice because, after that, we never tried to talk about it anymore, and just asked me not to tell anyone. And to the guy, after she ran away, she never found the person visible online.

I also thought, 2 months of dating purely online is not trustworthy. Well, for me, it's better to meet first in public places and never go with the person you just met online on some places like motels, condominiums, or what because for me, that's already a red flag.

Ladies, don't be like Mal okay? Don't be so Malantod.

bow.....

PUBLISHED: MARCH 14, 2022    TIME: 1:44PM PST 

18
$ 7.24
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, God, ang scary! Parang yung series sa MTV na Catfish. Dapat talaga personal na nakikita. We can hide and distort anything in the internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!! mahirap na lalo na ngayon madali lang nama mag tago ng identity sa totoo lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried this one, kasi I don't want to believe that such person is true to me nor love me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap mag tiwala kqpag online. Never talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real life story ba to ate? Pinatrack mo ba ate yung kotse? Kaya ate isa talagang kahibangan ang maniwala ka sa internet love ahha. Feel bad for Mal hehe. Naalala ko tuloy ate yung isang user sa noise last year pa to kasi ganda ng ganda ako sa mg aatworks niya pero galing pala kay FB so ayun nadala na ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bhie true story to. Isa pa sa katangahan ko eh nabura ko pic ng plate number. I dunno if may copy sya non pero medyo anga anga talaga si Mal even up to this day.

Up to now madami pang ganyan sa noise eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These people target the vulnerable ones and it makes them happy if they deceive them. So sad. 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe no ate, isa pa sa last na mga balita ko eh iba iba talaga daw identity ng guy. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't trust online dating talaga, kasi ang dali-dali lang gumawa ng profile na fake. Dati may app ako pero kwentuhan lang, di ko na alam ang name nun app, basta dating app yun. Obvious naman na yun picture ng lalaki kinuha nya lang online, tapos mga 2 days ko lang naka chat yun , uninstall ko na yun app, ang boring eh. i am not into dating app talaga, kasi boring din kasi akong kausap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro if talking lang okay na un pero ung makikipag kita ka without knowing him personally ,, isip isip muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the people on online dating platforms tend to masquerade themselves to be something they're not in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreee!!! That is why I never got interested by these sites.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh, bat kasi basta basta nalang nagpapaniwala aguy. Si Omegle ginamit ko ma din yaan pero pag trip ko lang mang uto na. No other things just alam mo yun, mang titrio lang para mawala boredom. After that leave chat na hahaha. Pag may meeting na or eyeball eyeball ba na hinihinti dapat di basta naga oo. Ako iwas ako jan ee no way no way haha. How's mal na pala now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din never ko yan gagawin lalo na ung eyeball bakaa mamaya isang araw makita na lang bangkay ko sa parola or sa ilog pasig eh mahirap na diba. Actually si Mal mejo di ko na sya close now. Bale ung new bf nya ngayon is kaklase na namin kaya kilaal ko and he's a good guy naaman. I dunno if alam ni guy ung nangyare kay Mal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuuu pass talaga. Buti at kahit nangyari yon sa kanya ee si nya dinindib ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually feeling ko na trauma siya doon pero kasi sa galaw niya and based sa mga nakikita ko sakanya sa fb, parang di sya nadala ehh.. well nuung una ha, before nya maging jowa itong classmate din namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, or maybe deep inside may iniinda pala sya? Aigooi sana okie lang sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of now mukang goods sila ng jowa niya. 2 yrs na din eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh. Seryoso? Swerte di sya namatay, napalalucky nya na naligtas sua kasi kung mas mautak ung lalake malamang kawawa siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee!!! ang liit na babae pa naman nun ni Mal kasing height ko pero mukang mas strong woman pa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This should serve as a lesson especially to those peeps who love interacting with random people online and would even allow themselves to meet up with that certain person. Tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ate. Ako talaga h ayoko magtiwala sa mga ganyan at mahirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

been into dating sites and meet some of them already in person pero iba kasi yun ,I meet them in the airport,mga afam kasi sila hehehe.anyway scammers or people like that is everywhere need lang talaga natin mag ingat dahil maraming taong mapagkunwari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh na meet mo din ate? so kamusta naman mababait naman siguro no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat naman sila mabait sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro sis matalino ka din kasi at hindi ung easy to get ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wais siguro sis.pero minsan na din nagpagago.nasa isang article ko yung ngresign ako sa work dahil sa isang afam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy berigud ate atleast naka kita ka ng mga taong mabubuti naman po .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo naman madedetect mo naman at first kung totoong tao ba yung kausap mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

which is lacking si ate ghorl sa kwento no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, never trust talaga sah mga taong hindi pah kilala, mahirap nah, ang dami kayang manloloko ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaso aun nga ate 2 months na din sila pero manloloko talaga ang guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, pero sana aware Nah Yung kaibigan moh sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dunno sis if aware ba sya at mukang feeling ko di natuto eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka Alan Nah niya sis, pero sinakyan lang nia, or maybe love talaga niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i don't think love na agad ang 2 months....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, meron talagang ganyan, kahit bago pah, pero minsan lang talaga ang ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn that was sad :( May sinulat yung hubby ko na article about Online dating when he was a lil new here in the PH. Hanapin ko nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayy meron ate? pabasa ako ate. nandito din ba sya sa read?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasa Hive, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh I wqnna try reading it sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami pa namang dating apps ngayon na scam talaga. Marami sa US na mimissing or pinapatay ng dahil lang sa pag meet up nila gamit nito. Tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the reason na hindi talaga pwede makipag kilala through online kasi mostly mga fake. Daming scammers from online. Hindi safe yung mga "Dating Application or Site". Daming nabibiktima sa mga ganyan Langga. Nakakatakot. Kumusta na siya ngayon langga? Hindi na kayo magkikita?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a scary scenario like this. I feel pity with her, she trusted that man. Haysss D tlga yan ka tiwala lalo na pag mayaman. Same with you , I can also sense to a man who has something bad intention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she fell already already with the guy and easily trust him, internet is the most powerful weapon that can use to trick people, you can't easily trust people you just met online cause they might something bad planned on you, I agree that it's better to meet up on public places, it's always a reminder to use mind over heart since we need to think first before engaging on an action that will put us in danger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes this is so true. Nowadays, we should not trust anyone so easily because we don't know exactly if they are true or has a bad intention to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago