Who Needs an Eraser

38 127
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

We often use an eraser daily to erase pencil writings.

Everybody used erasers in schools or early drawing classes.

When I first got an eraser in my childhood days, I was so happy! Because the eraser was my best tool for erasing my mistakes.

Whoever discovered that a piece of rubber could be utilized to erase graphite pencil written pieces on paper, the world will always be thankful for his/her useful invention.

We hardly write on paper because our computers take all our intentional writing desires to write using any software application. There, we can erase whatever we wish to in the digital forms of writings and creations.

Image Credit:  I created a GIF using my title texts and photos by Varvara Grabova and Mark Fletcher-Brown on Unsplash.


So, who needs an eraser?

The answer probably is known to all of us.

I want to bring two famous sayings by two wise humans.

German scholar Max Muller said:
"Erasers are made for those who make mistakes."

  • I can say that Max Muller's saying is warning people to do their work without mistakes which can be a challenge. And you know what happens in challenging times?

Indian monk and philosopher Swami Vivekananda said:
"Erasers are made for those who are willing to correct their mistakes."

  • I like the sayings of Swami Vivekananda because he inspired people to do work and correct their mistakes.

Many good things in life may start as a mistake.


Closing thoughts

Don't be shy of trying new things in life if you find them good and worth trying.

There will be mistakes here and there.

  • People who work may commit mistakes.

  • Those who never try to do any work will make no mistakes.

So, don't get hesitated to any doubt.

Read, learn and remove the doubts. Then, try the work with all your efforts.

=> BTW, do you know who Swami Vivekananda is?

=> If you don't, please read it here, or find it on the Internet.


Postscript

Please remember that mistakes are opportunities to learn.

  • Make use of the mistakes as learning sessions.

  • Try to relearn from the mistaken curves.

  • Take corrective measures and improve in future work.

Remember that everything can't be corrected or erased.

Cherish blunt errors as top-learning lessons of life.


<> No eraser can delete the bad past unless we try to forget it <>


[Exclusive sponsor box]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts and photos by Varvara Grabova and Mark Fletcher-Brown on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#mistakes #erase #correct #life #reinvent

Oct 14, 2022

32
$ 5.05
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 22
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wonderful words but people do make mistakes almost everyday especially in life. I do make mistakes everyday and I regret them evrytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't erase our mistakes, but we should learn from them and make sure we don't make same mistake again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Very nice article! I have countless mistakes in life..I need an eraser for that, with Gods help....and these lines apply to me: " Don't be shy of trying new things in life if you find them good and worth trying." Thank you for sharing this..Have a blessed evening!🙏-

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad that it resonated your views :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't delete all things yet we can learn from those experiences, it leads us into progressive ways to live a better life (which means differently from each other). Eraser is like God's grace for us, the space to correct, to self evaluate and to draw or write better life arts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would say the capacity for correction of the human mind is a manifestation of Godliness already in humans.

Thanks for your insightful comment :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah how beautiful this grace for us then. We are free from condemnation of the spiritual realm even though men choose to do so in the natural, that's not God's love. A life in grace inspires us to change.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ctrl+Z works too lol! No one is perfect. We learn from our mistakes until we can do things perfectly or close to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. "Ctrl+Z" is a go-back way of correcting computer-clicked steps on an electronic file/document.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Vivekananda's take on erasers. People should look at mistakes as an opportunity for growth rather than a life long stain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mistakes are the nonliving teachers of our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pencil and eraser were one of the tools used to correct writing mistakes in our childhood. I miss those lost days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Use a pencil and eraser; those are still available! We use it sometimes when needed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm grown up now. Now you have to use a ballpoint pen to write. There is no way to correct errors here. Very few places we use eraser and pencil.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Correct - very few places. In the banks, the staff member tick park the columns with a pencil to help the customer fill out the forms. I often make corrections on a pen-written document with a pencil, such as a student's practical notebook. It makes the student happy about the errors they correct later with replacement sheets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has past history and story, me too I wish I can erase some mistakes but I have learnt from it, though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No, not erasing anything from the past, but erasing or correcting the error-creating habit is possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very much true, mistakes occurs when you or someone do work or perform a task. It is a simple but a thoughtful article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your appreciation :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mistakes cannot hold someone back. But if someone does not do anything in a fear of making mistake, that can hold him back. We can learn from our mistakes and get better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very true. Mistakes are the learning points.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A wise person always keep eraser in hands where he can instantly erase his mistake/ bad words/ wrong decision/ rude attitude and disrespect of others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

An eraser is a positive tool for life. It should be utilized judiciously and carefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We use an eraser in Microsoft paint too so where ever there are mistakes an eraser is there to help us correct them hence I agree with Swami Vivekananda's statement more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

GIMP, an open-source image manipulation tool, is a good choice that can be used on any OS.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We all would definitely need an eraser at one point or the other since we all are bound to make mistakes... In a lighter note, I remember when I was a little kid, I would chew away my eraser aeven before I started using a pencil. Mother became really frustrated 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Babys and kids like to test anything and everything first by their mouth!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we all need an eraser, there are people even who create those erasers...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are wise to create doable solutions to correct mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to frame my mistakes and hang them on the wall as trophies.
They are proof I tried.
They are proof I do not hide my mistakes.
They are proof I do not hide from my own humanity.
They prove things that I have learned.
They are the litmus test which, on display, reveal who are true friends.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is a near to perfect practice to relearn from the mistaken curves.:)

I admire your wisdom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need a eraser because I'm just a human, and probably we need eraser because we can't avoid of having a mistake and become a perfect person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct. Humans need to correct mistakes, and hence require an eraser,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do need an eraser but some mistakes can't be undone. I need to start again by going to thenext page.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right, some mistakes can not be undone. That is why we need to be careful not to make such mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mistakes are inevitable too, sometimes we feel a certain decision is right but not for others but we need to keep going and do better next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are correct. If every mistake could be corrected, the world will not be the present world any more :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, mistakes are lessons too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago