Find Your Strength from Reality

25 83
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Many people don't have a pair of shoes.

Are you sorry to hear that? Please don't. There are so many people in the world who don't have decent pairs of shoes to wear. They walk barefoot almost everywhere. They are happy and secure without any shoes.

I can't think of walking without a nice pair of shoes or slippers.

Graphics 01: Abinated GIF created from a Video by Taryn Elliott from Pexels

I feel terrible walking without shoes. Even on the muddy roads of villages, I need a pair of shoes or rubber slippers. Why? Because I am not practiced walking without shoes.


Some people merrily drink water from the public water taps

In the city, we drink water from sealed water bottles available with a brand name. In urban homes, people drink water from UV light-based electronic water filters. If a city dweller drinks water collected from a roadside public tap one day, he/she invariably may get a serious stomach upset.

I am talking about most of the developing or under developed countries in Africa, Asia, and South America, such as Brazil, Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Pakistan, Srilanka, Thiland, etc.

Graphics 02: Photo by Nyau Mimi from Pexels

Most village people drink water even from a roadside water tap. In villages, people sometimes drink water from clean water ponds. They generally don't have any serious health issues.


Think about those who don't have normal arms and or legs

Graphics 03: Photo by Anna Shvets from Pexels

One of my father's classmates in school had severe abnormalities in his legs. He used to crawl instead of walk. There was no other way for him to move.

This one is an example I witnessed in our locality how a disabled person adapted to overcome the handicap and lived a happy family life.

To face the rough roads in the city, my father's friend used to wear specially stitched shoes on his palms. He didn't give up. He accepted his disability with a fantastic spirit. He also got an advantage to secure a permanent government job on the "physically handicap" reserved quota.


Consider Nick Vujicic, who lives without any arms and legs

Can you imagine a person without arms and legs is living a happy and successful life as a celebrity? Yes, Nick Vujicic is from Australia and was born without any hands and legs. People had bestowed pity upon him in his elementary school.

Graphics 04: A video clip from "Learn To Live The Life God Has Called You To."

Now, Nick Vujicic is delivering inspirational lectures throughout the globe. People all over the world listen to Nick as attentively as possible. Nick has a beautiful family - his loving wife, and two bubbly children.

How did it happen? Is it a miracle? Had any magician executed any magical spell on him? No, the reality did not happen through any miracle but by Nick's sheer perseverance and "never give up" attitude.


Before ending, I would like to refer to another real-life example

Graphics 05: Photo by MART PRODUCTION from Pexels

The example is from my own extended family. One of my cousin brothers (son of my father's elder brother), who is about ten years senior to me, had lost his left eye due to a fatal injury in a country game played with sticks!

My brother didn't give up. He had completed his high school studies and went to college. He has been running their family business successfully for many years.

My brother has been happily married with twin sons who also completed their college studies, and one son joined the family business, and the other son is doing a full-time job.


Bringing it altogether

We should not always think about what we don't have. Rather, we should think about what we have, and focus to utilize our available resources and abilities to their maximum.

  • It applies to our earthly possessions, as well as to our physical traits and abilities.

  • With spirited willpower, the physical disabilities may be transformed into a special ability that can lead to awesome achievements.

  • All these achievements can then inspire a lot of other people to keep trying and finding their purpose in life.

Nobody is perfect and it is fine we have flaws. There may be some time when we feel like giving up. Accepting the reality and trying to move forward can help overcome the many obstacles in life. The key is to find the strength from our limited real selves.

Graphics 06: Animated GIF created from a video clip.


Acknowledgment: I am directly inspired by a recent article, "Accept A Challenge And Be Challenged" by @Talecharm.

Postscript

I am a practitioner of STEM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics. I develop solutions for password and cybersecurity relevant to blockchain and cryptocurrency.

  • My writing community - "Movie, Music, and Literature" for entertaining articles on film, music, and literary topics.

  • My writing community - "Dreams of Life" for wishful dreams of life, and plan a realization plan for your dreams of life.

Thanks to my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" pannel.

I wish all members of the blogging community strive here and elsewhere.


Cheers!

Lead Image:  Animated GIF created from a video clip.
Sources of all other images are written below the images.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on Noise.Cash ... click the link if you are there.

February 17, 2022.

18
$ 9.12
$ 8.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @SolarPhasing
+ 11
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If you can feel strength in yourself nothing can stop you from success. Be Brave and start your journey .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most "normal or regular" people complain about what they don't have yet those who are with physical challenges focus on what they have and enhance their capabilities. We should be thankful for the blessings that we have often neglected.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we should utilize the resources and abilities we already have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It just feels great that I get to read good pieces like these, I myself am not a very great person but now I have done things I never thought I'd be able to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to get your comment. I appreciate it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, I'd be glad also to read beautiful pieces such as this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear unity for share this kind of important things. Everybody we should be strong person to physically and mentally.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I value your time and interest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know why I feel uncomfortable after reading this article. I should change as a strong person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes, our self-assessment is wrong. We think we are weak but show enough mental strength in challenging situations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be grateful for your lot in life, I agree. There's this story that's oftentimes repeated, I've heard it since I was little and I do not know the author, so I hope I am not plagiarizing. The story is about a man who was sorry feeling for himself and his life and was totally absorbed in the things he didn't have which he felt he deserved, and so he resolved to do something very drastic about it until he saw another man, naked, who said, I wish I had your clothes. Only then did the man realize that though his lot wasn't as bad as the other man's, yet the other man wasn't walking around in selfish sorrow like he was. We are each uniquely blessed and sometimes because our focus is off, we don't see it. Articles like these are always beautiful. Thanks, Unity! Have a great day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your joining and comment. Being grateful to our life helps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there are definitely more things to be thankful for than to cry for

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we should be grateful for the life we live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those persons are really strong, real heroes... for me even it's hard also to walk without shoes and feel all those little stones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Most physically disabled people are very powerful mentally. I applaud their spirit for living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really interesting what thing i like the most in your post is your topic name .. really heart touching my Dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks unity .. you're such a kind fellow I am new one here and you are ready to help me me I like your this habit and I will pray to God may save you and help you for every time wish you good luck my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your good words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks unity..i axpect the same thing by you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the video about Nick Vujicic in YouTube. We need to learn a lot from his life. There are many people in the world who are great examples of everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Nick is genuinely inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago