Charisma Comes With Competence

18 92
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

What is charisma?

The meaning of the word charisma is something related to appeal and attraction. The dictionary lists the following words as synonyms of the word "charisma."
allure, appeal, attractiveness, captivation, charm, magnetism, etc.

Every living entity, including humans, and other non-human animals, possesses a certain degree of charisma <--> It is my very personal idea which may not be realistic. Right now, I don't have any solid evidenced proof.

Charisma is not apparent though. Humans purposefully try to acquire charisma, as if one can develop charisma by practice like any other traditional traits and skills. However, it is not impossible to learn how to be charismatic in real life.


Charisma is a behavioral trait that can change your life.

Highly charismatic people demonstrate good character traits.

  • They are authentic and truthful.

  • They never fail to show empathy to help others.

  • They are lifelong learners, and always learn new knowledge and skills.

What else is essential for being charismatic?


If you wish to be charismatic, you must be competent.

Charismatic people possess one common character trait.

Charismatic people possess Competence.

So, now the question is how to be competent.

  • If you wish to be competent, you must be decently expert in a field connected to solving life problems and developing solutions to surmount those problems.

  • Thus, learning and acquiring knowledge and skills are a must.

  • Practice, practice, and practice unless you acquire competence.

Competent people are charismatic and they know to face daily life issues.

Image Source: I created a GIF from a Video by cottonbro on Pexels.


Charisma comes with competence.

Don't have any ambiguous perceptions about charisma. If one wishes to be charismatic, he/she must be competent before showing confidence.

I have learned it lately from a video discussion between two charismatic people.

=> It is COMPETENCE, not confidence, which is essential
=> to install charisma into your character trait bank.

  • The first and foremost step is to acquire knowledge.

  • The second step is to develop associated skills to solve relevant life problems.

All these grindings install the required competence in your character trait bank.

Image Source:  I created a GIF using my title texts, and photos by Mikhail Nilov and Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels.


Postscript

The main points may be summarized.

<=> The main point is to learn knowledge and skills.

<=> The rest is built with the acquired competence.

And, competence can do all the good things in life.

A comment by @ARTicLEE poses the question of whether "Confidence" is more important than "Competence."

  • After rethinking a while, I found that "Confidence" comes with "Competence."

  • Without "Competence" what we have is "Bragging," not "Confidence."

  • The flow of 3 Cs follow the order: "Competence -> Confidence -> Charisma."

Being charismatic is a process, not wearing an elite badge.


Anyway, I don't bother to assess whether I am charismatic or not.

I try to build competence in my core fields, i.e., passwords and cybersecurity.

I am a long-time user of LinkedIn.

If you wish to intensify your personal brand image over the Internet, don't hesitate to setup a new chapter on LinkedIn.


Sponsor information:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts, and photos by Mikhail Nilov and Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#charisma #competence #personalbranding

Sep 07, 2022

14
$ 3.04
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 11
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I've often been told I am charismatic, almost as often as I've been told I am arrogant, or narcissistic.

Sometimes it is both. Funny phenomenon within psychology and genetics. A natural conversationalist, great eyes, social queues.

When I look at people I feel as if I am looking right through them. I see everything. What they want, what they hope for, what they want me to be, how to be it, how to mold every situation into something for my, or their advantage.

The other side, from my mother, is that of an empath. I feel their pain, I understand their suffering, and I feel it right along with them.

Charisma must be taken with a dose of salt for this reason.

However, true charismatic features are presented in honest people who wish good will on those around them.

People are often devils in angel clothing. Much like the wolf to the sheep.

I've chosen to remove myself from most social ventures on the off chance that I would harm someone emotionally or otherwise.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Charisma also associates with freedom and independence, which is often wrongly judged as arrogance. Thanks for your frank comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is true.

I'm a Libertarian which simply means I believe in freedom, and that is often wrongly portrayed as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely Right! You must learn to be Competent to achieve such Charisma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Competence comes before confidence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Charisma comes with competence but to be competent we have to have confidence :) I think these three Cs go hand in hand as one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe yes. I also thought that way.

I watched a podcast where the podcast guest mentioned "Competence" as a key component for becoming charismatic. The host asked if it was "P" or "F" to reconfirm that the guest said "Competence" or "Confidence." The guest said, "It is P, not F," i.e., it is "Competence."

Then I gave a rethinking. I found that "Confidence" comes with "Competence." Without "Competence" what we have is "Bragging," not "Confidence." The flow of three Cs may follow the order: "Competence -> Confidence -> Charisma."

@ARTicLEE I appreciate your thought-provoking comment which helps me to improve the article. I have updated it based on the renewed insight from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone said this and it stayed with me even though it's lined up with a bit of humour too, "How can you confidently say rubbish?" 🤣🤣😂😂. You are right, being charismatic comes with a level of competence that can come from informed knowledge acquired overtime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, being confident without knowledge and skills leads to failure. It is the opposite of being charismatic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely...the complete opposite of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is important to highlight how important a person with charisma is in a natural and sensory way, they are people who manage to attract people easily and quickly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being charismatic is a process, not wearing an elite badge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we should aquire knowledge and i think competency is more greater now a days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Competence always pays off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True friend. If we want to be competent we should learn more and we shouldn't be afraid to practice until we get the things we want to learn. We should widen our knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowledge and skills are the true power. And, that comes with rigorous practice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend you're right. We should improve it. Learn everyday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago