Best Way to Learn Linux

23 114
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Do you wish to learn Linux operating system?

Yesterday, around midnight, someone contacted me through LinkedIn InMail, i.e., a paid direct messaging service for unconnected users.

I show the screenshot of the message.

Image Screenshot Source: My LinkedIn message box.

The LinkedIn user wanted to learn Linux.

And, I replied to the direct LinkedIn message.

  • The unconnected LinkedIn user and I exchanged messages.

  • Noticing that his LinkedIn profile is new and is not set up correctly, I decided to help him.

I informed him how to set up a LinkedIn profile using all free LinkedIn features.


Express that you wish to learn a new thing, such as Linux.

  • I liked the direct message of the unconnected LinkedIn user.

  • He shredded off hesitations and reached out with a question for help/service.

I informed the guy that Linux can be self-learned.

  • I also added that he might take my professional help if he feels so.

In fact, the person directly asked me about the fees of a short course on Linux.

  • The person is AWS certified and a passed-out engineer!

I messaged him about my paid training Linux options.

Image Credit:  I created a GIF using my title texts, photos by Format, and Pixabay.


The best way to learn a GNU/Linux operation system or any new subject is through curiosity.

If you want to learn a new subject or acquire a new skill, don't keep yourself shut within your personal shell.

If you want to learn a new subject, please do the following.

  • Speak out loud that you want to learn.

  • Search the Internet, which is at your fingertips.

  • Find a book or a suitable course.

  • Explore your locality if anybody is offering training workshops.

The most important thing you need to learn is the curiosity to learn.


Flex your mind and go for learning.

Do you wish to learn anything new?

  • Please don't hesitate and wait.

  • Search for a mentor who can advise.

  • Seek professional help.

Start attending an extensive hands-on course or workshop, if it is an experimental subject, such as GNU/Linux and computing.

  • Take an online short course if your subject can be taught online.

Above all, interacting with knowledgeable acquaintances and taking expert guidance are the best option.


Concluding thoughts

  • We are life-long learners.

  • Learning is always possible.

  • Take us a subject, and learn it from scratch.

Go step by step, and go deeper and learn more.


Postscript

Linux has been a lovely companion for me for almost 22+ years.

  • The paths were not easy when I started GNU/Linux in 1999.

  • I continued with GNU/Linux, free and open-source software(FOSS), because I found infinite learning opportunities in the community-driven operating system.

I urge my fellow ReadCashers, to try a GNU/Linux operating system for your desktop/laptop computers.


Know that Microsoft loves Linux for business gain?

  • And do you know that you already use GNU/Linux and FOSS via the Internet?

  • More than 65% of web servers run on FOSS and GNU/Linux.

Microsoft loves using Linux for its top-earning product Azure Cloud.

  • Microsoft adopted Linux because it gave them an increased business profit in their top-earning Azure Cloud products.

  • More than 65% of Azure Cloud clients prefer Linux over Windows!

  • Top 100 Microsoft clients use Linux!


Recommendation and cross-reference

<-> Why are you waiting?

<+> Try GNU/Linux and FOSS today.

<=> The possibilities of GNU/Linux and FOSS are endless.



{Exclusive sponsor info display}

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts, photos by Format, and Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#linux #training #computers #teaching #technology

Oct 13, 2022

17
$ 3.61
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.11 from @Ling01
+ 16
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Linux operating system is like difficult, but I want to learn it. I need money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Linux operating system is difficult, but I want to learn it. I need money.

I couldn't understand your comment fully.

First of all, a Linux operating system (OS) is not complicated at all. It is easy and more user-friendly than the proprietary MS Windows OS.

Second, you don't need any money to install and learn any Linux OS. You can download the installation image free of cost from the Internet. The learning help documents are also available on the Internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't touched Linux since I quit my old job. I was maintaining a Linux server... I forgot which distro it was... But I was thinking of buying another flash drive so I can dual boot my laptop... 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Use Linux on your Laptop computer. I use Debian Linux on my desktop and laptop computers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also wondering as to why company like Microsoft has been using Linux for their clouds, as they could use Windows. Perhaps it's lighter and fast and more secure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no "perhaps" in Microsoft's loving Linux.

Microsoft adopted Linux because it gave them an increased business profit in their top-earning Azure Cloud products. More than 65% of Azure Cloud clients prefer Linux over Windows!

Top 100 Microsoft clients use Linux!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh I see that is why they have been using Linux. Thank you sir for the information.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

22 years. That's a long time. Good to know that it had been of good use throughout those years.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am fully satisfied with using Linux and open-source software.

I am so happy that I dared to discard Microsoft products in my computing life.

More than 65% of global web servers are based on Linux. So, you can imagine how many people indirectly use Linux applications on their computers and smartphones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to learn linux and earn money. Because currently money is very necessary to run oneself. I can't learn linux because I have exams. Inshallah I will learn after the exam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will be announcing LinkedIn Audio events. You may join and ask questions there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My nose is really bleeding right now as my computer knowledge is very limited and I may not require to learn Linux but this article did peak my curiosity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So good to know that you are curious :)

Some basic knowledge about computers and computing is good to have :)

Take care of your nose.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish to learn Linux too but time did not allow me. I will surely find time for it. A lot of people have been talking about it and it makes a lot of sense. Thanks so much for sharing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You need an hour to try it out. If you aren't confident about installing, download a Live Debian GNU/Linux image, and boot a Live Debian using the RAM without installing it. Test the feature, and then decide to install it on the hard disk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still use Windows. The company I worked with before uses Linex in their office.

Curiosity can be a driving force to learn anything. I agree with you, now we have all resources online. Whatever we want to learn, we get learning materials online.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Curiosity drives. The quality and ingenuity of a subject determine the end use. I used DOS initially from 1989-1995 and Windows from 1996-1999. Then I permanently quit using everything from Microsoft and switched to GNU/Linux in 2000.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to learn Linux too, python, frontend, backend and Java.... I have been telling myself this since the beginning of last year 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Using Linux is easy. Grab an install image, and install it on your desktop/laptop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would search the internet and learn about it.. I would love to know more about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Visit the "Linux and Open Source Software" writing community for more articles on Linux.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was new thing for learning to me. Thank you for sharing, it also made me curious about it. Linux is good platform for advertisment even.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

GNU/Linux operating systems like Debian is based on the Linux kernel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago