Add Ghostwriting as a New Income Instrument

46 159
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Every blogger wants to know how to monetize blogs.

If you are blogging here, you already know that your published articles and comments can earn upvotes in Bitcoin Cash. There are plenty of publishing platforms that let the authors monetize.

Crypto-blogging platforms are attractive among the blogging community because they reward authors in cryptocurrencies.

  • There are many other ways a blogger can monetize their created content. Some publishing platforms empower creators to assign a custom price for each content.

  • Odysee-dot-Com is a content publishing platform that lets creators put content under a "pay and view" price or free for all.

=> What are the other earnings from writing opportunities?


Ghostwriting is a good way to earn by writing.

I can write in English, Bengali, and Hindi.

  • As a researcher of technology, I authored several research papers. Those research papers were published in peer-reviewed research journals and edited volumes of conference proceedings.

  • I didn't get any monetary benefit from publishing peer-reviewed journal and conference research papers.

I utilize my research experience and writing skills to ghostwrite technical articles and essays for others. They are my clients, and as a ghostwriter, I deliver quality technical articles as per their requirements.

  • I have earned a decent amount by ghostwriting.

=> You may be interested to know what exactly is the meaning of ghostwriting.

To know it please continue reading.

Image Source:  I created a GIF using my title texts and photos by Glenn Carstens-Peters and Alexander Grey on Unsplash.


What is ghostwriting?

Ghostwriting means writing on behalf of someone, a group, or a company.

  • The published content doesn't use the ghostwriter's name as an author.

  • The written content is published by the clients' and/or companies' names.

The creator's name doesn't appear in the public view. That is why the word "ghostwriter" is chosen to represent the role.

  • The clients know who is the ghostwriter, but the readers/consumers don't see the ghostwriter's name. They see only the clients' names as the creators/authors.

If you write for clients as a freelancer on platforms, such as Upwork, you are already an accomplished ghostwriter.


Concluding words

I strongly recommend that all bloggers try to monetize their writing skills and experience on a core subject.

  • Ghostwriting is a simple choice to earn by writing for clients.

  • There are many platforms to earn as a ghostwriter.

=> Upwork is one such platform.

=> Upwork doesn't have any referral programs!

=> So, I don't gain if you choose Upwork.

=> Upwork is already overcrowded with freelancers!

Explore the world of ghostwriting and start earning for creating quality content.

=> Add Ghostwriting as a New Income Instrument!


Postscript

  • The day before yesterday, I received a ghostwriting job offer from a new client!

  • The client sent me three direct InMails on LinkedIn! It shows that the client is very much interested in my work experience.

The writing job is on a topic close to cryptography and cryptocurrencies.

  • I have to complete the writing project within seven days from the day of accepting the job offer!

  • So, I will have to devote at least 2 to 3 hours every day to researching the current status of the writing project topic.

  • Then, I will write the research article which the client requires to be about 6 to 8 pages long. I have to continually show them the progress of the work.

The fees for the writing job suit my hourly rate. My ghostwriting hourly rate is not less than what I earn here by rewards in an entire month!

  • Moreover, the payment will be in US Dollars which can be transferred legally to my local fiat bank account whenever required. That means it will show in my income for calculating income tax as per the government's income tax rules.

The advantage is that there is no need to convert the earnings from cryptocurrency to fiat! Because the earnings are in dollars.

  • One must adopt some safeguarding strategies while working as a ghostwriter. The clients are not all ethical and honest!

In the comment section,@ARTicLEE reminded us about the spammers in the freelancing world in a comment. There are scammers and money laundering accounts everywhere. We have to be very careful as ghostwriters.


[A sponsor information follows]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts and photos by Glenn Carstens-Peters and Alexander Grey on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#blogging #writing #ghostwriting #earning #income

Sep 30, 2022

28
$ 4.48
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.20 from @Meher-Mah
+ 19
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

First time hearing of ghost writing Sounds beneficial and it’s really interesting Thanks for sharing I think I’ll try it out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try it. You will earn by ghostwriting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's astonishing though you have shared. The thoughts, combination of words you choised, doesn't make me bored during reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting indeed to get new information regarding new platforms. For talented peoples its really a blessing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your time and comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you mentor me on how to be successful on Upwork?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If I understood, I would have created an online tutorial on the subject!

A good employer or client searches for a good employee/freelancer.

Matching the requirement and experience is the key.

If not achieved, it doesn't click.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok, I understand better now sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So we are considered as ghostwriters here in read.cash? Do freelancers are the only person who can work in Upwork?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, we are not ghostwriters on RedCash. We are just bloggers.

People who work for clients and earn are called freelancers. Upwork is a platform for global citizens, both employers, and freelancers. Employers hire freelancers for their advertised job on Upwork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I got it now. So those people who only write for clients like freelancers are ghostwriters. I hope I can get a job like that someday. Thank you for this enlightenment !

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ghostwriters' names remain private to the audience. The content appears by the names of the clients.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A word of caution though. Lots of scammers also in Upwork so be careful who are dealing with there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes. There are scammers and money laundering accounts everywhere. I met one such account in 2018 that wanted to grab some codes free of cost as a sample! I didn't agree. And, some people/clients call freelancers outside of Upwork and finally cheat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How do I start to receive mails like that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Create a personal brand as a writer on specific topics. Set up a new chapter on LinkedIn (check articles in my writing community "Personal Branding")

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have known some cases before but I didn't know it's called ghostwriting haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many top social media influencers' content is written by ghostwriters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ooh I seee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very excellent idea. I loved the idea and details you given though I haven't tried, but I would love try this in future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try it as you wish:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I knew about this method but was unaware of the term, so far I have created an upwork account already but haven't got peace to dive into it as this month after every 2-3 days I had to travel different cities for house work, I plan to dive fast in this sector.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a verified profile on Upwork. I seldom log in to it. Fortunately, the client sent me a direct message on LinkedIn about the job offer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before this I thought ghostwriting means writing about "jin & bhoot" (Monsters)🤣, but thanks for clearifying my mistake 😁. I made the account on upwork a long time but didn't set my profile there because I thought it's difficult task for me. But you are doing great congratulations for getting the order from the upwork client

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad if you get new information. Try setting your profile in Upwork. It will give you new insights.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do ghostwriting and I totally enjoy it. BTW, I didn't know you know Bangla. Well, I'm a Bangali myself. Nice to meet you :) :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also wrote one short research paper in Japanese in 2001 when I was a research scholar at the University of Electro-Communications, Tokyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’ve never tried ghostwriting before. Sounds like a great way of earning additional income

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, writing on behalf of a client is another way to earn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good one since you have experiences in writing already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is luck if a relevant employer finds you! Your activities on professional platforms matter. LinkedIn is one such professional platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where do you find a client? I mean, sites

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The client sent an invitation to submit a job proposal for an Upwork job. I missed the invitation notification on Upwork, Then the client informed me by sending a direct message on LinkedIn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean.. How did you get a client? He can't just send you without knowing your contant 😅..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The client wrote that they found my profile in the Upwork search and wanted to know if I would be available for their work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also interested in working on Upwork but I need to polish my writing skills more

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Upwork is not like the promotional dot-cash platforms. Opening an account on Upwork is itself a job. Explore and try it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been following you both on Twitter and LinkedIn and I noticed that your posts on LinkedIn receive a lot of engagement hence it's no surprise for me that you are getting ghostwriting offers over there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many influential ghostwriters on LinkedIn. They are celebrities. They advise and ghostwrite for corporate leaders. It is luck if an appropriate client finds you. It is luck for them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to work for Upwork. But you're right, the competition is scary.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is competition in freelancing. I applied to so many jobs and was eventually rejected. Most employers don't know what they require!

Getting discovered by an appropriate employer is the key. They invite you to submit a proposal. I got good jobs by invitations only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, Ghost Writer Didn't know about this term before.

I heard about the Upwork network from my friend but didn't give it a try yet so will connect myself there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, "Ghostwriter" is the terminology meaning people who write on behalf of others.

Create your account on Upwork. It is indeed tough to get a new account verified by the platform.

I created the account in 2017. I had to update my profile and skills at least five/six times to finally get my account approved by the platform.

The freelancers don't connect there! They submit applications for matching jobs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for explaining it in brief.

"The freelancers don't connect there! They submit applications for matching jobs"

Hehe, Alright. I got your point. I will gonna try to do complete research about this network before going up there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago