Never do it again

22 32
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

In life there are things that is not intentionally done. Some of it called mistakes but for me it's a lesson learned. As a human being we are entitled to sin. It is in our nature to fall short and do mistakes because it's part of us, of our life. But the thing that is not natural is to fall in the same mistake over and over again. It will never be a mistake anymore if done, twice or more than that, it's called choice already. Yes, because a mistake is called and define as mistake if it's unconsciously done something incorrect or inappropriate. But when it is repeatitive, I don't know if it's still called mistake because in the first time falling over it because you are not conscious about what you have done that it's already wrong. That makes mistake, a mistake but if it's the second time around it's intentional and a choice already.

For me a mistake without learning out from it is not a mistake it's a choice. I always here this word from me most time "Choice". I don't know if it's because this is what my status right now. Everything for me now is dependent whether I choose it or not. I don't know if it's because I am in my mature age or not. For me there's no much mistake supposed to be because I am not young anymore but because I am continue learning, I am aware that mistake is part of the process. But I always make sure as well that I never do the same mistake.

Yes, what I mean when I say "never do it again" which is for today's title of my writing, is all about "mistake". Yes, we are always learning. We never stop learning things in life and part of that learning is to have mistake. But there should never be a repetition of mistake "supposedly" because if that's happened it only means one thing, " there's no learning". And when there's no learning, there's no growth. We need to grow. We need to mature for us to bare fruits. And it could only possible if we learn.

We must learn from our mistake. The best teacher in life is our mistake therefore we should put huge effort to learn from it in order for it to not happen again. We need to ponder where we go wrong. What is the problem, the reason and what is the right response to it for us to and never do it again. I, myself is aware that I have done so many mistake in my entire existence. And this is accompanied of so many regrets because I cannot undo it. By the time I realized the mistake that I have done, I ponder it myself. I ask myself as to what is the reason and was my response is correct. Most times I ponder things over household chores. Over a washing clothes or dishes. Or pulling weeds and cleaning the house. I think over and over again until I found out where I did go wrong. Then, ponder it myself, telling it's not good, it's not godly, it's not me. Most importantly I will tell myself to never do it again. I am thankful that I got to realized some things myself. Sometimes family, friends and true people around me made me realize my mistake. I am grateful to have them. Open myself in accepting my mistake and prayed to God for forgiveness.

But sometimes the most painful mistake we done is not to others but to ourselves. We tend to do things that constantly hurts us. We do things that we never deserve. Sometimes we never learn from that mistake. And we continue hurting ourselves. What are those mistake. Most times this is a mistake of not forgiving ourselves from the mistake that we do and regret over and over again. That hurt us. We should learn to forgive ourselves as we learn things from our mistakes. We should accept the fact that we are human being we make mistake because we are not perfect. But we should also accept that we should learned and we should not continue to do the same mistake over and over again.

In order to not repetitively done a mistake we should be aware. Yes, we should be aware of the things we think, say and do. As well as the things we failed to do because that's where our mistake came from.

We think.... We say... We do...

We must be aware of what we think. Words came from our thoughts therefore we guard our thoughts. We make sure our thoughts is healthy and positive for us to not say or do things that is awful and regrettable. Before we say or do something we must think if its proper and correct, if it could hurt or not. In order to do that we should think ourselves in the other person's shoes. If it hurts you then it will surely hurt them as well. If you don't like it if it will be done to you then do not say or do it to them as well.

We failed to do...

Some of our mistakes, are committed through failing to do something. And this is the most hard thing to accept. Having mistake over things because we did not do them. It ends most a handful of regret session. Therefore, we should always think if we could do something over the things for us to not have mistake and regret of failing not to do it.

What I want to say to you today is ...

  • That we tend to do mistake in this life but we should not allow ourselves to repeat the same mistake because repeating it is already a choice.

  • That we should learned from it and grow with that lesson from that mistake in order to mature and bare fruit.

  • That, to have mistake is normal and we should forgive ourselves as we ponder our mistake and accept that this is part of life and inevitable.

  • That, in order to avoid doing the same mistake we should think before we say and do things. To put our shoe on the situation and if it hurt you then never do it.

  • Lastly, that we should not forget to access and reaccess ourselves if we have things we failed to do because it will be our biggest mistake.

Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate you all. I hope you learned something for today. God bless always. Keep safe.

Love,

Grace ❤️

9
$ 4.97
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
$ 0.03 from @Willtravis
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Mistakes are part of our life as what you have said. We learn things through mistakes. However, when they keep on repeating their mistakes, it's already their choice. It's not repentance anymore but repeatance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it maam. Masayop o makasa mn ta but we should learn from it .. As you said, repeeating the same mistake is not a mistake anymore it is already a choice. 😊 thank you for this maam. Gibati kog kaanyag ani ba. Heheheh God bless you maam. Keep wrting inspirational ky bagay nimo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nakatawa Kos gibati kag kaanyag mamsh. Da uyy mulanay man Lang sab akong atay. Salamat mamsh sa pag appreciate ug pag encourage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Repeating the same mistakes means your pathetic and idiot. Knowing the fact that it's already a mistake but still do it again. Then I must say, what kind of mind do you have? Hahahha harsh comment mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di man mamsh sadyang nagsulti rajud ka sa tinuod. But harsh it may seem truth is truth that needed to be accepted. Mas ganahan kog harsh truth mamsh kesa sweet lies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinood hahaha iasa ang sweet lies kung matuk an raman gihapon ta hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw haha Mas sakit dawaton Ang atik mamsh kesa tinuod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Repeting the same mistakes means you never learned from the first one and hence you are doing it again... So in order for you to avoid recurring error, you must understand what went wrong on your first failure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Minsan Lang sis kahit Alam nating Mali Kasi ayaw nating tanggapin na Mali at tayu Ang nagkamali kaya nauulit Kasi di tayu natuto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ISa pa yun.. Mataas ang ego.. Ayaw tanggapin na nagkamali kaya ang tendency nauulit sya nang nauulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Yun nga ehh.. kaya walang growth at Hindi nagmamature

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst! So true! But I think it's normal for us na magka roon ng mistakes intentionally or di lang talaga natin sinadya, but then both of them should make a lesson. And that is a lesson for ourselves, to keep distance upon doing things we might regret later. Nice po ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, dapat talaga Kasi para din satin yun. Thank you for reading love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal we create a mistakes since all humans are not perfect, we're not perfect. Those mistakes we should learn from it. Serve it as a lesson in order to change and to grow. Mistakes are best teachers too.

Don't repeat the mistakes you've totally done, it's a biggest mistake. You ruin your life, you ruin yourself. We need to be responsible enough for the mistakes we've done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. I hope others will realize sooner that it's necessary to ponder things and learned from our mistakes. Thank you for reading mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed mamsh.. you're always welcome mamsh..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, you have said it all. The word or action called mistake is already fading away right now because the world is already bad to the extent that people do things intentionally now and call it a mistake. So we shouldn't be surprised when someone repeat the same action everytime. Nice article and I wish people that have this habit will learn from your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading. It quite hurtful that there are actually people who does what you have said and I hope they will came to realize soon that what they did is bad to others and to themselves as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true There are some mistakes that we’ve made and we should never allow them to happen to us again. This is very correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading wizo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago