The Creepy Guy in The Supermarket!! - Part 1

36 77
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Istock photo

Mom and dad got separated when I was 6 and ever since that time, I'm living with Mom. My dad is a rich guy but he gave an ultimatum to Mom during the divorce that either he stay with him and don't talk back to him or he is dumping Mom and me, who was just 6 into the streets. My Mom has too much self respect to accept that from a man and she chose divorce and also signed papers that she does not need anything from dad. And we have not heard from him ever since. We heard from friends that he got remarried and my Mom cried all day that day...My childhood was very tough, we find it extremely difficult to even eat properly everyday.

But my Mom did not give up on me or my education.. she works three shifts a day just to keep food on my table. I promised her that once I graduate, she does not have to work even one day. Her health started to deteriorate as she never made time to relax, and thus I strictly told her to drop one shift everyday, take rest and I will cover that shift for her, instead of her. My Mom's supervisor is a good family man who understood our struggles and even though I was just a teen, he gladly accepted he switch and even told that he will pay me more if I do a good job, which I'm everyday..

I work at a departmental store or should I call it a supermarket, our store is a massive one with lot of inventory at the back and a huge aisles at the front. We cover from food to tools, thus having a lot of customers and pretty busy days everyday. Business was running nice and I had decent pay and also time for my studies. I always stood at the top of my class, the fire burning in me to show my dad that Mom and I can do well in life even after he dumped us is driving me everyday. Whenever I feel tired or want to give up, I remember dad's last words, "You both will come back begging for my mercy!!!".. Nope.. I will never make it happen.. I take my job very seriously and try to help customers to my full potential. Things were going well and Mom started to recover and gain strength as well.. But, it all turned around on that day...

Pixabay.com

I was organizing one of the isles when I noticed a huge something next to me breathing. I jerked off from my place to turn and see, ahh.. it was Peter.. Peter is a customer for this store for at least 6 months. He is buying in the same store from the day he moved into the city few months ago. He was almost 7 foot tall, very well built and does not smile or talk. He only gives one word answers and talks to ONLY me. He told his story to me and to nobody else.. he does not even go to other aisles.. I wonder why... but he is very polite and never gave me negative vibes.. so I leave him be..Maybe he is alone and just need a companion, I always thought...

Peter was standing beside me breathing heavily on that day.. I stuttered "P...P..P.. Peter.. it's you!!!.. you gave me a heart attack.. wassup? need any help?" He just stared at me for few minutes constantly without moving his eyes from mine away, not even for a second.. For the first time in a while, that sent all the creeps in my spinal cord and I really wanted to walk away from him which I did.. Peter started to literally walk behind me, wherever I go.. I moved to the baby aisle, he followed.. I then went to organize vegetables, he stood beside me.. I then went to the furniture, he followed me quickly and stood with me.. and he really tested my patience when I went to Toilets and he followed me in to the bathroom too.. I shouted at him, "what happened to you today Peter? why are you following me? leave me alone or I'm calling the cops.. Go.. Now!!" I then went inside to do my business and came outside and checked... There was no Peter, nobody was standing there.. I sighed"Phew!!!!!" and for the rest of the day, I went to do my work..

"Emma, we will be closing in 30 minutes and I will take care of the front and you go back and check today's inventory and amend the ledger in the systems..." my manager told me in the intercom. Sam is the guy who usually checks inventory at the end but today he was off.. so I had to do it and my manager want to protect me and did not want to leave me at the front because I would be alone in the store and it's already dark outside.. I took my list and went down to the basement near the backyard and started to check the inventory when I felt the same disturbing breathing near my neck once again. I KNEW!! My heart immediately knew who it was.. "P.. P..Peter???"

I turned around to see Peter standing tall behind me, breathing one me, holding a gun in his hands...

That's all for today folks, watch the space for more tomorrow :)

Thank you my lovely spons :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

21
$ 5.57
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 17
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Wow Just wow Suspense filled. I really look forward to know who peter is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was creepy and Peter holding a gin that’s scared me too… I like to know where this goes… I love having the opportunity to read your stories coz it leaves suspense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appear and disappear 🧐🧐. The Peter should be human and not a ghost,,so they can be able to handle the situation. Waiting for the next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doll noo, cliffhanger nooo! I have to wait now for part two 😅 😅 is he in trouble? Or he doesn't exist? Ahhh 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some reason I never understood what that murky Peter wanted. He's like a ghost moving in and out😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The creeping Peter makeime laugh anytime he shows up 😅 he comes and goes like a monitoring spirit. Nice story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh!!!! Creepy!!!! Who is Peter and what does he want? I can't wait for the next part, you're a really good writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoooo. .... Creepy story ... I had almost thought you were writing a true story about your past but figured along the way that it was fiction...a creepy and spine chilling fiction 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmmm, I thought some romance will happen here but were talking TheBlackDoll heee so it's impossible. But why there's a gun 🤔 so it's not horror? I'm waiting for the next chapter if there is 😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suppose to think tha Peter is a ghost haha but at the end he is holding a gun. Let's see:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really interesting, it looks like Peter is in trouble, that's the only reason I can think off for him to want to rob the store. Looking forward to part 2, lets see what will become of Emma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can’t wait for the 2nd part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read the first part well. Now I am just waiting for the second part. But yes I was a little scared reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe sis my posts tend to do that :p but thank you for reading, love you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles Mr and Mrs Peter, 😅 I knew it from the minute he told you all about him he was up something. I Snell love 🥰🥰maybe he was trying to bodyguard yiy, you shouldn't have stopped him😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well, we will see about that tomorrow haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure update me how it goes eufht?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wil be posting tomorrow mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anticipating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It lefts me hanging, I'll definitely read the continuation of this one. Peter is so mysterious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mysterious and scary too... and now has a gun.. :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pls don't let anything happen to him. He still got to make his mom proud 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's acually her.. and we shall see hehe.. or you might write the finale if you want.. I would love to read that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pls go on and complete the good work. Am not that bright. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This scares me when reading it. I can't wait for the next episode

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to write too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can start writing it now 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. or maybe I will ask you to write an end for it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thinking what is coming up next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can write the ending for it? try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let the honour be done by you itself ))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the reason why Peter chasing the main lead? Is he a stalker? That's horrendous hopefully you didn't include those bloody scenes or else it will encourage me to create such bloody story again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha then am definitely not ceating any bloody scenes lol.. so that I can once again read your lovely horror posts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a hell of a feelings! Hold my breathe till the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you can write the end for it.. maybe try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I promise, one day I will end one of your story with your permission. I'm not ok today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago