My Lucky Number Is 5 !!!

29 55
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

It's been almost a month since they changed my shift to graveyard shift in my warehouse. I initially refused to work in back stores because I'm a people person and always loved to help others but because they hired a bunch of college going teens, I was asked to relocate my working location to outskirts in the warehouse and the only reason I accepted the offer was it was very good upgrade for my salary and ever since I started doing nights, I kinda liked it more.. I thought I would hate and initially I did but I realized how calm it is to work far away from people without distractions. I was able to double tripe my work margins, got a lot of good attention from manager and they are even talking to send me off to another city with much bigger warehouse and an increase in pay and position... Things are going very well...

It was that unfortunate day I got ready to go to work and gotten into my car. Rode half way towards the work and there was something today about the weather, it seemed extra dark and windy than usual. As I always drive in pitch black, I generally do not care to stop and observe but as I ran past a heavy bush, I noticed two glowing eyes peeking from behind the shadows and jumped as high as my height against the car and my car hit it and I put the sudden break.. My car came to a stop with a heavy noise from my breaks and I even noticed a couple of sparks from the behind tired.. dammit!!! I thought... I gave it 2 minutes to sit there and observe if I would see something but nothing.. I did not have the courage to go down and check if I had hit a human but I quickly remembered the glowing eyes and did not dare to open the door.

And... it moved.. It slowly started to move whatever the shape it is, by this time, My eyes got adjusted to the darkness around me and with the help of my car back lights, I saw it stumbling on the road, crossing it and quickly vanish into the adjacent woods.. I rubbed the sweat off of my face as it was a deer.. "Phew!!!!" I thought.. A hit and run case is just not something I want in my life right now.. I started driving again and my car made a sudden noise. I observed it to see, "No gas".. I banged on the steering saying no.. not in this darkness ughhhh.. But thankfully, there is a petrol bunk not far from that place and I just had to walk less than a mile to get it.. My mother always told me to keep extra petrol in the car, I should have heard her...

Unsplash.com

I jogged towards the bunk as I had no intention to stay o the road without a car, especially after that deer incident, my confidence is kinda shaken a bit.. There were no lights on the outside but the office was well lit inside.. I quickly filled up my can with some petrol and I felt so thirsty on the spot. I walked to buy some drink for myself energy drink is what I needed now with some snacks, hence I walked upto the door and something told me to peek inside the window.. There was one single guy alone inside and he was just organizing stuff near the billing section and he seemed nice enough. I went inside and nodded my head looking at him. He gave me a quick stare and a smirk which sent shivers down my spine for some reason. I went in snacks isle and picked some protein bars and some drinks and paid for them.. He did not talk to me even once while billing them and he kept doing his work.. "Thank you!!" I told him collecting my things in a cover .. but nothing!! he said nothing and I honestly did not think anything of it.. because who would like to work at nights??? I can kinda sympathize with him..

I was walking off when I heard a silent moaning from my left. I thought I was imagining it but I heard it again. I quickly looked at the cashier, he was just sitting down organizing and cleaning his billing department like before.. I stayed silent but was looking at products so that cashier won't get doubts on me and noticed that the moans were coming from the bathroom.. My mind really was screaming at that time to leave the place because I was in a pickle myself but I had to check the toilets as I also had a curious brain which sometimes is a curse.. I looked at the cashier and said "mind if I use the bathroom??". He suddenly gave this big grin on his face and that was the first time he smiled that entire night and he told in his voice "Yesssssssss" with the S stressing out like a snake makes hissing noise.. That should have been my first and last clue to leave the eff out of that place but I did not...

Unsplash.com

I opened the bathroom door while it made a cracking noise and the moaning got intense.. The entire room is dark, I flashed my mobile's flash light into it and lying near the toilet was a shape that has been moaning and moving constantly.. It was a boy, in his teens, He had his eyes full of tears. His hands and legs were tied.. his face was full of blood running down on his white shirt and his mouth covered using a tape.. I put my phone on the basin and quickly untied his hands and legs and in no time, the cashier locked the entire store and always out and stood tall in the middle of the isle... with a knife in his hands.. I did not realize how big that dude was as he was sitting before he could tale me easily... The teen boy clung to me as he was too scared to move. He whispered in my ears "he killed the supervisor here and held me hostage, the body is in the back room".. I picked my phone to quickly dial 911 and handed it to the boy saying

"I will try to stop him.. take this and run to the back room and get the police on the line and explain them the situation and ask for help.. also, try to break the back door and escape from it.. and bring people if you can..."

The boy nodded and still crying, took my phone.. Surprisingly, the cashier still did not do anything as the boy started running away with the police on the line.. The boy reached the stairs to the basement and stopped running.. He turned around, wiped off his tears, gave this monstrous laugh and he threw my mobile phone down the basement and started clapping as he laughed like a maniac.. The entire store was filled with his laugh as I could not understand anything from the situation as the Cashier spoke for the first time "Good job Winny!! I know I can count on you"..

My heart dropped to realize the cashier was his uncle. They explained me how they came down to the store, killed the supervisor and threw his body down to the basement. And then, they set this trap to lure people into bathrooms and taking them into hostage and killing them.. They boy also mentioned I was his "5th case" quoting

"My lucky number is 5"

and he started walking towards me with a baseball bat and lunged towards me.. It was easier for me to stop the boy but not the Cashier.. He weighed more than I did and also seemed like he works out.. Within no time, he took control of my body and knocked me down and started kicking me in the stomach.. The pain was so intense, blood started gushing out of my mouth.. The boy them came closer to me and hit my head with the bat a couple of times. I noticed warm liquid coming down my head on to my face, running into my ears and eyes and my vision started going blurred... I tried to cover my face and head as much as possible but two hands against 4 seemed impossible to do so.. My life flashed in front of my eyes, My Mother, who spent all her life to take care of me, my friends and my pets.. I heard them breaking a glass door and I thought they are going to slash me with it... My life is going to end soon....I begged God to give me a chance as I slowly fell into coma....

Unsplash.com

"You spent 4 months in coma sir, you had your skull partially broken, couple of fractures on your hands and legs. Your stomach had severe blows.. but somehow your body responded well with the meds, you made a quick recovery and healing well. Your Mother visited you every single day.. she is lovely"

The doctor explained me my survival story and honestly did not believe I was still alive.. but how? didn't they slash me with that glass? The police were informed about me waking up from coma and they made a visit with equipment to take my statement. They took my statement about the happenings of that night through it's entirety and told me how lucky I was.. I looked at my bandages and asked them "do you call this lucky?" and what they informed me shook my core... they said

"yes you are lucky sir.. do you know one thing? you were their 5th victim of that single night and first one to make it alive.. They brutally killed 5 people before you using the same trap and kept all of the bodies in the basement. The worst thing, there were two children too.. Apparently a family of 4 made a visit to fill their tank, they attacked the husband outside and dragged him in while they killed all of them in the basement along with the store clerk.

The mother of the father who was expecting their arrival since evening got worried because they did not reach the house even after midnight complained to the police to check on their car and we tracked it parked in the back side of the petrol bunk.. while reaching it, we also noticed your car parked in the middle of the highway with absolutely no reason for anybody to leave the car in the dark.. we checked the car and realized the person inside must have also gotten to the petrol bunk as you forgot your car keys inside the car and it was still showing "No gas" symbol...We actually thought you did something bad to the family and immediately called for backup.. by the time we reached the gas station, we noticed what was happening inside and we wasted no time, broke the glass doors and windows and arrested those two. We collected the bodies from the basement and also noticed your mobile phone with dialed police number in it... you were the only one survived the ordeal..."

The worst thing was to realize they killed an entire happy family just for fun... what kind of sick people is that?? I'm so thankful to be alive not because I deserve it, but they got severe punishments from court as I served as a solid evidence and testified against them in courts.. one thing for sure, they will never see Sunlight again...

Took me almost a year to completely recover from my injuries and my manager was kind enough to offer me the same job as before with an increase in pay.. These days, I always keep my tank full and also some extra in the back of my car just like Mom told me to.. I and Mom felt so bad for the old grandma who lost her son and his kids to those monsters.. They did not even do anything to deserve this.. We asked her to move closer to us so that we all can visit each other often.. She is so thankful for my Mom for providing her a new family even though we can never replace her son and grand kids.. We invite each other on occasions and are trying to heal each other's pain... But no matter how much Therapy I get, I can never forget the boy's cold blooded words as long as I live...

"My Lucky number is 5"!!!!

That's all for today folks.. be careful out there, there are actual sickos like this in real life too..

Thank you sponsors!!

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours @Theblackdoll

19
$ 4.02
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 16
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

This got me glued to the end. You really know how to take hold of your readers to the end. For someone who likes mystery and horror, I surely like this. I was like "Oh, sh!t" at the part that the boy laughed. Evil runs in the blood of that boy and his uncle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn, you're so good with this stories, it must ave been a night mare for the man..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sure was isn't it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! Lucky man he is huh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It indeed a lucky number, you got saved and was able to live same place many had died. Such a lovely story, I could see myself being curious to see how it ends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

curiosity kills a cat even though we have a good intention but still we shouldn't just let our guards off especially at that kind of situation. He is indeed lucky for surviving such horrible experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are absolutely correct....well if I were that dude, I would just walk away towards my car and make a call to the police on the way...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great rendition of an amazing story. It was captivating. Glad the man survived though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to be always aware and stay on guard. This is such an aamzing story as ever sis. You really rock!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lucky man. God definitely had a purpose for him. Couldn't imagine how his old mother would have felt when she hears about his demise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow again, another exciting story. I was saddened by the family that fell victim to these psychics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt so bad for them :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is it, the story is like this those fictions we watch in movies. But the truth is, those things happen till today. There are people out there killing for fun. Thinking about it make me sickšŸ¤¦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually compiled few details from real life crime stories to form this.. the fact that such things actually happens is sickenin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, so sickening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting, I enjoyed reading it.. we should always not trust anyone right away so we will not end up being a victim. We should always be vigilant these days, some psychotic people are getting cruel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy reading it feels like I was watching a certain movie. I like it so much. It was quite a scary one too when the kid and his uncle has something plan that we couldn't expect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love how you tell the story doll:) I was excitedly reading each detail, I thought it was a dream but its not. You are great story writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, you are so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shesshhh at first I thought your gonna tell about your favorite number but there's a twist, woahhhhhh I miss reading this one specially from you madam, it's a great psychopathic story full of intense. There are people who's making fun of killing people, I think they are already possessed by demons and their souls already devoured by darkness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just do not understand these people, like at all.. I also want to break open their brains to see what kind of thoughts that run in these sicko's brains for them to do such horrible things..

I also miss reading horror stories form you Code, please make one soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh the seems to be scary, gez!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damm women don't tell me it's happened for real? If than salute you for bravery, if not than appreciate you for such an awesome dark story as it felt real. So real that I think it's real but don't want to believe. Clarify me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a fictional story dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really got me there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God this is horrific, cold-blooded murder for fun! Fortunately you survived and you are fine now, take care of yourself always, the world has become a scary place full of monsters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is indeed intense.. but do not worry, this is just fictional story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, have you watched the movie Raatasasan? Same concept with mind blowing twist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched it like 10 times lol.. I love that genre :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago