Let It Go!!! But How????

19 52
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

Hello my loves, how are you all doing? As you all know that on 13th, I celebrated my 36th birthday and I honestly had a very bad day in my house because of issues personally emotionally and hence I just spent my birthday evening in a temple.. So, my husband felt bad and thought of taking us to a mall yesterday and we had such a fun day playing arcade and did some shopping.. My hubby celebrates his birthday on 18th this month and I bought him a shirt and a lot of food too. I generally do not prefer buying sweets or desserts to him as I do not want him to eat a lot of sugar as his father and my father both have diabetes and we need to consume less Sugar as diabetes can be sometimes hereditary.. But, as yesterday was a special day, I bought him a cold coffee with lot of cream and it tasted amazing... finally drank some coffee after several months haha..

Pixabay.com

We reached home and they went to do their business and it got me thinking so hard about the events happened to me on my birthday in my family and I wondered even after having a wonderful evening today, why I had to go back to such sad events? why does our brain work like that? why can't we just let it go... and before I let my brain go back to the sadness, I thought of just browsing somethings on social media. I logged in Facebook and it showed my memories to me.

So I was browsing few pictures online from my memories and stumbled upon this lead picture which is very thought provoking to me, "How Ironic and perfect timing for me??" I thought as I looked in the picture... For some reason, I developed a respect for this image. I understood this pic in this way, all of them look similar which means they are people of same interests like friends or people in relationship. However, all of them are sad except one person who cut the cord and now he/she is happy. Do you see the same thing as I do??

It is the same thing in life, we might be best friends with some people are maybe in a committed relationship. But after few days, it might turn that we are with wrong people and deserve better. Sometimes, it is okay to let them go rather sticking with them and make your life miserable with all that negative energy. So, here it goes. Cut the cord with wrong people or wrong energy and stay happy always. Because no matter how much you try to change them, sometimes its not worth it. Can you relate to this?

For me, my current situation is such a way that I cannot cut the cord with the people that torture me everyday.. have been living among pure toxic people for 11 years and these people even made me suicidal for a couple of times. It was only because of my daughter I'm still here alive as her thoughts stopped me from killing myself.. but at least I want to cut the negative energy they pass in my house.. I'm so thankful that I have now Read and Noise as regular job but I need a permanent resolution to let all go at once...

In a simple line "I know to let it go... but not sure how to!!"....

Let me stop here as I really do not want to rant more.. especially during holiday season while all of you are happy and excited. It would be a bummer...

Thank you sponsors, at least you all guys got my back and make me happy...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Special shout out to @Jane and @Ruffa for your generous donation to my previous post as a part of Secret Santa.. How kind both of you...

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

19
$ 5.72
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 15
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Its hard to stay away from negativity when you have them in your house,I hope just engage yourself in things you love and avoid them,thats all you can do,Leaving them or letting them go isnt easy dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate for sure sis! It’s not an easy job, but step by step, one by one you can do this πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let it go let it go I can't hold it anymore -8- You could start singing and dancing to the frozen song ... (Sorry for the bad joke) Happy belated birthdays, from the outside it is very difficult to offer correct advice because the whole story is unknown, but if the whole environment hurts you, many times it is best to get away. A hug and I hope everything improves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always find a way to stay far away from negative energy, I don't want anything that will dampen my mood and make me gloomy.

As for the toxic people in your life, isn't there a way you can get them off your case? Your mental health is too important for a few people to jeopardize. Stay safe Bhargi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to express and release your inner emotions at times, you need to do that in order to clear out the negative thoughts you have. I wish that you can find a way to resopve all of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry, Doll. I hope you get a solution that meets your expectations while protecting you from the bad vibes of toxic people around you. I know that you don't celebrate Christmas in your culture, but this is also a time of giving and sharing beyond its meaning. So here is a little treat from Club1BCH for you.

🎁 You have been blessed by the Club1BCH festive spirit and a $0.50 tip was given to this article. Sharing is caring... please share half of it with someone else! Happy Holidays! 🎁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A deeply offended person tries to hurt the other person so that he feels bad about himself. If you react in the same toxic way, you too will fall into that state after a while. Your problem with the "toxic" person will only be solved when you dare to take steps or actions, i.e., everything necessary to do so! Until you take the first step from getting rid of it, that heavy stone of toxicity will still be there. You need to even come up with a plan, point by point! Let me put it another way: it's all in your hands! Start taking some action (start wobbling that rock and eventually it will fall away)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If letting go makes you at peace, then do it. There's no specific process but you have to do it your own. You will get through this Miss doll and belated Happiest Birthday. I wish you happiness and contentment in life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that you'll get through this. Life is tough sometimes but for sure you'll gonna be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It never gets easy living with toxic people you just have to adapt to it at least now that you can't cord them off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Letting go is ain't easy, it takes time mate but hopefully you won't feel bad anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday Dolly. Be happy everyday and do the things that you love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just forgive them, time heals my friend. May the God bless us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry dear. I know you are still in a suffocating situation. But you choose to stay. It’s a long time. Indian culture will always blame you in the end. I understand it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no point in having a relationship with such people who do not respect the relationship. There is no point in sacrificing one's life for someone else. You have to come out of such a relationship quietly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it's better to avoid those toxic people, if they give too much toxicity then the best thing to do is to avoid them, never entertain them nor share kindness they don't deserve it. Instead focus yourself in more important, stick to those people that see your worth, suicide is not an option madam, it will make things more worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's cut relationship with people who don't value us,we shouldn't have any negative thinking within us,hope you enjoyed your birthday sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes had a nice day yesterday sis.. I can't cut cord as they live under the same roof as I'm.. so.. that is why I said I don't know how to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay just try to be friendly with them and show them love too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago