Day 3 of 31 days of Halloween!! --- The Girl in the Mirror !!

52 57
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Portals or vortexes are the main sources that connect our world with that of the supernatural world. In short, they are like the passage or like a door for the spirits, angels and other explainable things in to several dimensions. A vortex forms by itself and helps these things to pass but portal needs a source. One of such powerful sources are mirrors. You might have seen many paranormal movies based on the mirror concept alone and have heard several people claiming haunting experiences in their houses because of these mirrors especially if they are old or treasured for a reason. In fact, mirrors are powerful enough in creating horror vibes in urban legends too. Everyone here knows the mirror game "Bloody Mary" right?. It is not such a big legend in my country that is India like that in western countries. However, even though I do not much believe about this urban legend, till date, I had never played this game. Not because I'm afraid of the game, but because I'm terrified of mirrors because you know you are inviting the ghost you want to see, but you do not know what you are actually inviting into your house because you are playing with a portal aka mirror which can allow ANYTHING to enter your house.

I had a creepy mirror experience myself when I was too young and I still could remember every bit of it. When I was too young, like 8 or 9, my dad used to collect coins and currency of other countries. One time, his friend told him about a vintage auction that had been conducted in another city and that his friend went to participate in it. He won few items in them and want to gift those items to all his friends who are collecting old vintage items. Though my dad collects only old coins and despite he saying no so many times, his friend gave him a gift that he bought in an auction. When dad opened it, it was an old mirror. It was pretty vintage but was in good condition and very usable. So dad cleaned it and placed it in our bathroom.

I never used to give a damn about how I looked when I was young but when I came back from school that day and went to bathroom to clean my hands, i saw the mirror for the first time. As and when I saw it, I loved it. It has something strange about it that drew very close to me. It had a beautiful goldish frame with something written in an unknown language. I stood there in front of the mirror and gazed into it for God knows how much time when I jerked awake when my Mom banged aloud on the bathroom door and called me out. Apparently, I stood there for 20 minutes without even realizing it. When I finally came back from trans, I looked at the beautiful mirror and again, it felt like a magnet. It was drawing me again into looking at my reflection when I saw something else in the corner of the mirror. I jumped off immediately and ran away to my room. I did not tell my parents what happened but i saw a pair of red glowing eyes.

I was always a brave and bold girl since I'm little. I never used to wake up my parents to use toilets even at nights when the entire house is pitch black. That night, I had to use the washroom and I still could not read the time but I know for sure it would have been past 2 am. I was walking in the hall when I heard a whisper "closer, come closer". It was not loud but a silent whisper barely heard. I thought stray animals are cussing or something else and stood there intact to listen to it again. This time, I'm wide awake and heard it clearly. It repeated "come close, closer..." it spoke in my regional language though. I thought my brother was messing with me as you know how sibling wars are. I shouted at him to sleep but no reply. I checked his room and he was sleeping. I was creeped out not because I thought it was a spirit but I thought about intruders. But Indian houses unlike western ones, have only one door, the front door. We have windows but have bars and iron rods so that it allows only air to pass in not humans. I checked everything and saw no one. So, i thought its just my imagination and went to use the bathroom.

The same thing repeated to me for several days and I have never given it much thought because I always thought it was stray animals making weird sounds in this way and my mind is making up things. I never believed in paranormal stuff when I was young until one day a ghost tried to kill me which you can read here.

In the mean time, My mom started to realize few bizarre things happening in our home like things missing or being replaced and whenever she was alone, she used to hear a child crying. Every time she asked "who's crying there?" it used to stop immediately and after a few minutes, it begins again. We also started to have problems at house health wise and one day, my Mom was cleaning toilets and she started cleaning the mirror. She sprayed the liquid on the mirror and the reflection was blurred. She started to rub it using a towel and when she was doing it, she saw her reflection crystal clear and another reflection of a little girl with old torn clothes standing behind her in the mirror. she looked back instantly and there was no one. She looked again in the mirror and yet again, she was there smiling at my Mom. The little girl said, "I have no one to play with. you have a daughter of my age. Can I play with her please?". My Mom who was terrified by this, came running out of bathroom and called my father immediately.

She explained her all the stuff that was going and I also said I used to hear things when I used to go to toilets at night. My dad is absolutely not a believer of paranormal stuff just like me and we both said my Mom imagined it and was searching for rational explanations. We went to see the bathroom and saw an old towel hanging by the corner and my dad said my mom saw its reflection and thought it was a girl. But mom swore she was not lying. But dad ignored. Later that night, I was sleeping along with my Mom as dad had some office work and Mom was scared to sleep alone. I woke to the sounds of my Mom moving restlessly in her sleep and she sat upright in her bed suddenly. That scared me and I asked her "Mom what's the matter. Did you have a bad dream?" Mom said, "It's the girl, the girl in the mirror. This time she looked demonic. She had this big red huge eyes with something that was so awful about her. I had a dream of her crawling upon my bed and sitting on top of me and she asked me "yes or no?"" . I asked my Mom, "what's the question?" my Mom told me nothing but she went straight into the bathroom and screamed "No, you are not allowed to play with my daughter. You are not welcome here" and shut the door and came back to bed. She did not sleep the whole night.

Dad came early morning that day and when he opened the door with his key and went to use the washroom, he saw the mirror broke into a million pieces, completely shattered on the ground. Only the frame was hanging intact. There was absolutely no way that a mirror could fall from a frame which is perfectly fine and tight. My dad looked at my Mom and said "this is very weird. I should have believed you" and cleaned it and also threw the frame away. My Mom did some prayers at home and everything came back to normal in our house and our health have gotten better within hours after that incident. My Mom always tells, "no matter if your loved one has come back to your house and no matter if you see a stranger spirit, never welcome anything in to your house because it may look like the way you want to see it, but always remember, it's not what you see"

Pic credit: Pixabay.com and http://www.fearandyou.in

Hope you guys loved reading this!!!!

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

18
$ 5.48
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Woohoo.. i go with your mom there. My dad says when a loved one passes on they pass on. The spirits will mess up with your thoughts for trying to take their image and form but it is not them.

Also mirrors. Whew. We have a huge cabinet with a mirror on it in my grandma's house. It is not that kind of mirror youd like to look at yourself in - daytime or not.

My uncle says he sees some image in it and just ignores it. He never told his kids. But his youngest have some story to tell about that mirror. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my wow, you need to make a post about it, I woudl love to read it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes imagine a strange hand coming out of a mirror in an attempt to pull me in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow, that's disturbing lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this weird habit of staring in the mirror in the middle of the night LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my God wow, if I were sleping next to you and woke up to see you staring at the mirror, I would leave the room haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you might see me chillin' with someone LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh i remember a similar true story by a colleague .... i can't explain it here .its better to say it in our dialect.. but its so scary!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you should write about it because I love to read real life experiences, pls write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i will try..haha hopefully i can deliver it well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I was scared there, you talk intensely, and the GIF you used is also scary haha ​​it's good that the creepy ghost didn't last in your house. And if I'm the one in your situation I'll be scared and won't go to the bathroom hahaha. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halloween (from the English Halloween) is celebrated annually on October 31 in many countries of the world. It is celebrated on the eve of All Saints Day. The holiday symbolizes the beginning of winter and the arrival of impure forces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mirrors are usually scary during the night time or even during the day when you're alone. Oh my!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol so true, that is why I do not look into them often

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yasss, me too! Especially when the light's off 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love this story especially as it appears very scary. Even when I was growing up as a child, I never really had much to do with mirrors cos they scare me a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is something about mirrors I find it really disturbing.. thanks for the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is freaking scary sis😱 That is the reason why I really dont put mirror in bathroom even in a room. Something came on my mind and even nothing yet happen.. My imagination was started to work already🙈

Anyway, im really scared of any creepy face thats why I dont watch horror movie. Your article makes me currious but then when I saw the lady with black eyes peeping on the door, my heart bits so fast😵

I just scroll a lil and move to the next paragraph. You scared me Blackdoll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry Queen, but don't be scared.. as Nothing can hurt us if we strongly believe in the protection of the supreme most powerful thing in the world called God.. :)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the, what added more to this story was those gif hahsha. man that was scare my gosh 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha agree with you, i think that is from the movie "The Ring"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Your story is so creepy. As creepy as the girl on your gif haha. My grandma used to collect antics. She bought a full-length stand mirror and put it in my room. I felt paranormal actions in the mirror, I could even see a shadow standing on the reflection even if no one standing in front of the mirror. I could see it because it's just at the front right of the corner of my room. Good thing I'm not easily scared. I just don't care about it. Even if I hear whispers, I just neglect it because the more I put attention to it, the more it bugs me. I'll request to remove it from my room because I don't want it to get worse just like what happened to you in your story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an amazing person has amazing strength to ignore those because that is how spirits enter our lives, by gaining our attention, the more attentive we are towards them, the more gain of access they have in our houses, best thing is just to ignore them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. But I do really find them annoying because they really give a different aura to my room. And I can't focus to the things I'm doing too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries dear, its ok🥰 Im still enjoying it after all, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do you have to use that gif? HAHAHA, it really scared me. But I was so weird that I kept on watching it for like 5 times hahaha. It would be your fault if I did not put my makeup properly because I can't seem to look at it in the mirror normally again hahaha. I literally, covered my stand mirror with a towel. I am imagining things now. huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg am so sorry 🤣🤣🤣... why would you look at that creepy gif for 5 mins haha.. Neverthless, God is the biggest and supreme most power that ever existed, nothing can do us anything as long as ew have His shelter :) you are good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I don't know I find it very addicting to look at. yeah you're right. God is with us always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you want me to be sincere friend? You scare me :(. Ahaha. In a good sense of the word. Your stories are really hard to read at times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hard to read in what sense? like the words used or because you are scared ? hehehee... nevertheless, yes we can be friends :)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Difficult to read because it is very scary! Oh! You're the first to tell me that we can be friends, thank you. I guess you say it because of my photo in the articles that says: let's be friends. Yes of course! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww Pray before reading :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah. Did you read The Goblin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh no, why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have time read it, it is in my articles. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh definitely, I will find time and read it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a fan of superstition, however i do know some things are beyond the physical

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% yes, I used to be a non-believer until I myself almost got killed by a ghost or spirit or whatever it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh come on, I do read your article at night, and its just 5am, now I can't sleep anymore... Anyways nice write up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oh no sorry... God is biggest power than anything else in the world.. call upon Him and go back to sleep, you will be okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I couldn't sleep anymore, since its morning already😔😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! This is so scary doll.😲 If I will be on that situation I don't know what I'm going to do that's why I'm not comfortable seeing an old mirror. It makes me nervous.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the decision was mine, I would never bring such thing into my house

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes doll. I'm glad that everything back to normal doll..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mirrors are the pathway or portal for ghost, it's not a good idea to play with the mirror and call the spirits, the world of supernatural entities must not be disturbed or else the consequences would be horrible. It's true that old mirrors are housed by demonic ghost maybe because they are placed during the murder or it was used by different dead owners that's why their spirits trap into that mirror and they want to seek revenge. Some people also says that it's the product of our imagination, we knew that mirrors are scary if we are alone and lots of thoughts came into our mind when we are looking at it, horrors starts to form that leads to scared images.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes Science states that if a person stares right into the mirror for few minutes, the brain gets bored and makes distorted faces so that humans imagine them as ghosts...others say that they exist... its all the perspective.. thanks for the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its so creepy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting. It would be more interesting if I read them in the middle of the night. But It’s first morning here. Haha. Great writing. Of course, it deserve reading any time and liking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going to your work will scare me. That's what happened to me today after reading your story. The throat was dry with fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg I'm so sorry haha... God is the most powerful than any evil spirit ever sis... never forget this and you will be okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago