Day 2 of 31 days of Halloween!! - I USED TO ARGUE AGAINST IT, UNTIL THAT DAY…. THE HOSTEL!!!! -

46 62
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

I stayed in a hostel while I was working. I used to work in UK shifts, that’s 2 pm to 12 am in India which means I work at nights and sometimes, graveyard shifts too. That day I worked an hour extra and came back to hostel by 2 am. I changed and wasn’t feeling sleepy and I had a pillar beside my bed. I was leaning on it and had my earphones and listening to songs when the girl who was sleeping in the bed opposite to my bed started to move restlessly. I just thought she was having a bad dream. But she kept moving for another 5 mins.


I paid little attention but after 5 mins, she got up from her bed slowly, walked to her cabinet, took the Bible in her hands and hugged it. It was then I got concerned and asked her what happened. She told me something was on top of her, she clearly felt something as if some person who is very strong was on top of her was pressing her into the bed and choking her. She was fighting to get up and was moving her hands up and down to signal me to help and was calling my name. I didn’t hear anything at all. I never put earphones in full volume, yet I heard nothing. She said that entity tried to kill her. She couldn’t breathe or see anything. But then collected her remaining will, got up and took bible in her hands. As and when she touched the Bible, whatever that was holding her, immediately left. She felt an instant grip free and body felt light.
.
I listened to it, (that time I never ever believed ghosts and I used to laugh at people who even mentioned ghosts) and told her that “there’s a scientific explanation to this, her bed was in a corner, she felt breathless and a grip on her body Just coz of lack of adequate amount of oxygen”. She replied, “I also hear baby cries in midnight sometimes” I told her “I come back to hostel in midnight, there’s a garbage bin near by, cats always fight with each other for food and some times their cry sounds similar to a baby, I see that everyday and you don’t have to worry bout it”. She had this intense stare into my eyes and replied “you won’t realize until your day comes. Wait for it” .. I just laughed and slept.

This all happened in November. In December, I changed my room from first floor to second because I didn’t get along with other girls, they gave me the room in second floor exactly above the same room I stayed before, and my bed’s position was in the same place where the girl’s bed was, at the corner.
.
Exactly after a month, on the Same date, same day Friday, same time 2am, I came back to my room, went to bathroom and slept as I was tired. I don’t know how much time later, but I myself felt a very strong existence on my body, giving me the same experience that the girl described. I couldn’t breathe, I seriously thought this was going to kill me. I called out for two girls who were sleeping in our room, I even pushed a steel glass that was on a stool near my bed. They never woke up. I collected all my strength, opened my eyes, and there was a huge God’s picture on the wall beside my bed. I silently prayed help me and screamed “leave me now!!!!” and that instant, I felt free… Whatever that was pushing me down and choking me left me within seconds and I felt like floating. Other girls were still sleeping despite I screamed and made noises throwing steel glasses on the floor. How did they not hear that much noises?
.
I drank water and intended to find out whatever that tried to kill me. I went out, checked toilets, lobby, kitchen and balcony and it was 2.45 am and couldn’t find anything. It was all dark, except an eerie yellow light near the toilets. I couldn’t find anything rational.
.
I still don’t know if ghosts do exist, but I don’t argue with believers saying no which I was doing before. All I can say is there’s something out there that you don’t want to mess up with I wanted to tell this to many girls and our hostel warden. But many girls were chickens and I didn’t want to scare them because few of them already feel no so good staying in our hostel. I didn’t want to increase the fear because warden is a good woman and she could loose business. Nothing happened after that until I stayed, however they say one experience is enough to actually change the way we think or presume things.
.
My day had come just like that girl said. Obviously not every time and everywhere you could run out of adequate oxygen, that too exactly a month after, on same date, same day and same time as if someone had previously decided my destiny.

PS: I never suffered with sleep paralysis in my entire sleep. I'm a very healthy sleeper and very spiritual by person. So, that is not what I was facing on that night. It happened ONLY ONE time in my entire life span of 32 years until now. So, saying this is just sleep paralysis is very uncalled for.... It looked like it was trying to teach me a lesson?? what do you think?

Thanks a lot for reading loves... Everybody is wondering always why I'm obsessed with paranormal, this is why.... this is when my obsession towards paranormal started...

Pic credits: Pixabay.com and Giphy.com

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

20
$ 5.07
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Hahah ... Woohoop. This is a personal experience sis? Waw!
It does happen sometimes. Not to me in a super long time though. I hope not ever again.

I don't think it is a ghost but it definitely is a spirit. Hmm ..

Praying to Jesus helps a lot. :) ..

Im in for a treat . I am marathon-ing your stories!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes you are definitely.. thanks you so much for the support.. am so glad you enjoyed these :) motivates me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite a creepy and strange story. And as you say, it's unlikely that it was sleep paralysis if it only happened once to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sleep paralysis is a pattern and happens at least for few months or so, this hapened to me only once and hence it is not that.. also, remember I pushed steel glasses to the floor and nobody in my room woke up?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's kind of weird what happened to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That occurence is strange yet scary. Especially if you experience it alone by yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! While reading it and see the photo and that short vedio, my heart start beating so fast and like i feel some cold in my surroundings hahaha so creepy 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lead Image is very creepy 😯 This is indeed very scary and I do believe there are entities out there who we shouldn't mess with. The spiritual realm is pretty much real and I wouldn't want to encouter it in an unpleasant way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lead image is from the movie The grudge, one of the scariest movies of all time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! I will go look for it and watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmn! It all sounds so scary to me especially when they are unexpected and with the restless night as well. Ghosts are real but i dont fear the though story might as well make me to begin to fear the hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did experience sleep paralysis many times especially if I am tired.. And it's really horrible.. Every time it happens, I always try my best to move my feet so I could wake up. I guess it's working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds creepy, you need to write about what all you have experienced and seen during those times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"many times" wow, I really consider you a friend, luckily it has never happened to me. It seems really scary just thinking about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously? It happens to me when I take an afternoon nap after tiring works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, wrong question, I already find out. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously friend, the closest I've been is when I was little, and I left it embodied in the story The Goblin, but nothing more than that, I hardly have even nightmares, rarely.

Let me ask you something, what does the diamond next to your name mean?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same girl, same expectations, same writing, same fear. This girl never stops writing horror stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has never happened to me, luckily. On one occasion a cat started crying like a baby next to my bedroom window, when my wife was pregnant, it was very disturbing. I have two articles about a recurring dream of a child, you will surely like the story. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I promise I would love to read about it in detail if you post it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks. I name it The Goblin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo.. Now you have done this, I do believe in ghost cause I've had similar experience but mine was somehow worst and I'm reading this article at 4am.. I hope I can go back to sleep now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you need to definitely write about your expeirience and tag me, I would love to read about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will surely do that.. And I really love the way you write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, that makes me smile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well! I observed one thing that these hostel rooms problems are not only here in Pakistan it means they are everywhere. Well! Please stay that bed away from us 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always find hostels a tad bit creepy because people stay in them are generally ones who live far away and do not care to be proper most of the times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experienced once, doll. I was in working in a call center then taking a nap break in the nap room. When my break was over, I tried to get up but for some reason, I couldn't. I felt someone is pushing me so hard back to sleep and I couldn't breath. It was all black. Huge black shadow. I was yelling for help but there was no voice coming out from my mouth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds so creepy, and you can't leave it on cliffhangers hahaha.. please write a post about it....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I could write something about it, doll. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm thinking to start a halloween competition.... is it okay if we conduct competitions in Read cash??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would never imagine if that happened to me, Dolly! Maybe I will not sleep in the same bed again ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... well I used to a non-believer and a sassy girl, so maybe I slept because I'm a little bit crazy too lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a man looking for scientific data as the basis LOL, when I was in the college dorm, often we heard a lady and a baby crying, it's not that only me nor few but all of the borders had the same experience LOL, all we could do is normalized that haha. Then yeah it becomes a normal basis and now I wasn't afraid anymore for I seen a lot more supernatural and ghosting related incidents while alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is amazing, being strong is such a blessing.. please write about your experiences, would love to read that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you were describing everything was very mysterious. I was waiting for the climax point. At last, I got it. It can be happened to any person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh definitely, thank you for the comment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always get scared when I see an image of a ghost. I get scared to read ghost stories. And you always scare me. 🤣 If such an incident happens to me, I will die.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha God is much more powerful than any entity in this world, always keep this in your mind and you will be okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my the lead image:D Btw, some of my neighbors experience this one, and I do believe that there is a paranormal entity exist in their house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you need to write about it and tag me, I will be excited to read them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's 2am, it's so scary doll.😲 Just always pray doll. God will guide you and I know it will never happen again.🙏 Take care always.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha it actually never happened again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that doll..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago