Day 27 of 31 Days of Halloween!! The Wrong Companion!! What Would you do???

58 76
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Harry finished his school work early today and he asked his Mother to allow him to go to his friends house for a night out. His mom agreed but told "your father and I are going to attend a wedding tonight. So try to stay at your friend's house. If you come back, you might have to spend your time alone in our house". Harry replied "Oh mom, I'm 16. I don't worry about being alone at home. You guys enjoy" and then he left.

His friend had promised that his parents wouldn't be home and he has invited a lot of friends too. When Harry went to that house, it was a huge house with music blasting though the windows and lights flashing as if it was not a house but a pub. "I thought we were just going to have fun playing games and a good sleep over. what did you do?", Harry asked his friend. His friend replied "just enjoy the party and stop whining". Harry hates parties and the reason why he did not go along with his parents in first place to that wedding they were going. "It's going to be a long party for me duhh" Harry thought. But, he kept a smiling face and thought he want to try at least to enjoy.

One of his other friends Robby came near to him and said "Hey, its so good to see you again". Harry said "what do you mean again, we saw in school today" and Robby said "yes we did. But I'm glad you're here. I consider you as my best friend. we can be together tonight to enjoy this party. Let's go talk to the girls". Harry felt weird about all that but ignored it. He really tried hard to enjoy the party but he couldn't. So by 2 am, he approached the host and told bye bye and started walking back to his house. He felt as if someone was following him. He occasionally looked back but there was no one. He blamed the alcohol and reached his house.

As and when he opened the door, it started to rain heavily with absolutely no signs of any raining before like thunder or anything. It looked like they were having a storm tonight. Harry thought it's weird but he thought "thank God, at least I'm home" and stepped in. The house was completely dark. he felt it was much darker than he usually sees it at night. He suddenly felt sick at his stomach and felt weak in knees. He was alone before many times but this strange feeling isn't leaving him.

He tried to ignore it and went to make himself a coffee because he was not feeling sleepy. He came to the basement and switched on the television to watch it. Few minutes later, the power went off and he thought "shoot, exactly what you don't want to happen when you are alone". He came to his living room to search for candles. he found and lit a couple of them. He sat there in silence when he heard "knock knock" on his door. He jerked on his couch and questioned "Mom dad??" there was no answer. He did not open the door and after few minutes, there was one more tap on the door. He stood up, slowly walked towards the door terrified and looked into the peep hole. It was his friend Robby. Harry said "phew..." and opened the door immediately.

Robby looked at Harry and asked "what's wrong. you looked worried. Why did you leave the party?" Harry said "You know me, I don't like parties. And the power just went off. I'm alone here. So I had a weird feeling that's all. But I'm so glad you're here". Robby said "well, I'm glad I came then. that's why friends are for man". harry smiled and he genuinely felt relieved. He said "look, I don't want to be here in living room. Let's go to the basement and play some games in my laptop. I have some power back up. It can help until electricity comes back". Robby said "yes we can do that" and they took the candles and went to the basement. harry forgot all the weirdness and completely involved himself in playing. After few minutes, he said "I beat you again. You're so bad at it Robby" and looked at him only to see an empty chair. He was shocked to see a chair and called "Robby? where are you? It's completely dark. where have you gone?". he called a couple of times and after some time, there was a faint reply "I'm in the toilets" Harry sighed and said "why didn't you say anything before going?". there was no reply.

Moments went by and Robby never came back. So harry asked "Rob, do you want me to bring you candles? it is pitch dark there dude". Robby replied, "yes bring them. I'm in your room's toilet in 1st floor". Harry said "why did you go to first floor in this dark while we have one in basement itself". There was no reply. "I'm coming for you Rob. Stay there". The voice replied "hurry up. I'm waiting". harry slowly picked up a candle in his hand and started to walk towards his room. His feeling of weirdness was back. He felt an intense urge not to go to his room but what he do? his stupid friend is there. Something is shouting in his head "no no no no". But he decided to go upstairs anyways. He reached the living room and it looked the same pitch black again. He sensed that something else is there and watching over him. The voice crackled through the air "hurry up Harry. I cannot wait anymore". Harry said "On it dude, on it".

Out of nowhere, another sound cracked through the darkness, it was his telephone. His house phone was ringing and he picked it immediately only to stop the loud ringing noise in complete darkness. He gave a faint shaking "hello" and his Mother was other side "Oh Harry, I knew you won't stay in your friend's house because I know you are sensitive at your heart. And after hearing such news, I know you'd prefer to stay alone for sometime. I called to check on you honey. How are you doing? how are you taking the news? I'm so sorry about this". nothing was making sense to Harry and he asked, "Mom i'm not able to understand any of that. What are you talking about? what news?" there was a momentary silence the other side and his Mom said "didn't you hear? you really don't know what happened?"

Harry is frustrated, "Mom get to the point. I'm freaking out here". His Mom said "we are here in this party and some of your friend's parents are here too. One of them said the reason for Robby's parents not making to the wedding is that Robby died in a car accident this morning and they are arranging for his funeral. We felt sad. why didn't you tell us Harry?" Harry's face went pale and he looked above towards his room. "Robby is dead?? I saw in school today Mom. We all saw. Robby is here Mom. here with me right now". His Mom replied, "I'm 100% sure honey. After the news was broken to us, we called Robby's parents and they told the same thing. He is dead".

Istock.com

Harry's heart skipped to beat and he said "Mom, Robby and I were playing 15 minutes before and he is in my room right now. He came to the party and everyone saw him. Who's that? what's that? I don't understand. He is waiting upstairs for me now. He came to see me after death??" and Harry rambled for sometime an his Mom who is highly spiritual said "get out of the house immediately and go to your friends until we come back" and cut the call. Harry stood there still in confusion and still horrified. he couldn't move but his eyes slowly looked up towards the balcony of the first floor where he saw Robby standing and staring down towards him with a sightliest smirk on his face.

question for you guys: what would you do as Harry?? would you go up because your friend likes you so much and he came back to see you even after death or would you leave the house immediately as your Mom suggested and why??

I would highly love it if @MarcDeMesel answers to this question too :))

Photo credits: Pixabay.com

Thank you everyone for reading it... thank you my kind sponsors :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

20
$ 8.74
$ 8.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 12
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Very nice article @Theblackdoll, please check some of my recent article regarding your challenge about Halloween vibes. I read this from a comment on Noise.cash. I wrote about Cujo tonight... Kryptonite of the Crypto Knight is following soon and recently, I visited the ThéÒtre des Vampires! You may like them. I think Harry should tell Robby's fate to the ghost of Robby. That way, he could finally R.I.P.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, please mention me in your article and I will check it.. because I opened the article and nowhere seen anything mentioned about the contest...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it was too late, unfortunately. Because I did not know about you or your contest. I read the winning post by George and it was good. Well I missed my chance but next year... don't miss my Halloween special. Thanks for the competition, it encouraged people to be active and creative, all around a central theme and its good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's fine dear, there is always a next time to everything.. my Next contest would be much more bigger and better than the first one, am sure everyone would love participating in it :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

friends or not friends i will run for my dear life Biko, pls that image there scared me as well lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yes makes sense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy, I would run out the house instantly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah agreed... because we are not sure whether it is real Robby or nah... could be any spirit or worse case, a shape shifter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a rule of thumb, if I get an uncomfortable feeling In a place or person, I’m gone or at least make an effort to avoid them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent story, a good horror with surprising and dark twists. Answering the question, I am not afraid to talk to the dead, much less if they are family and friends. I always do it on the day of the dead, But of course I am a strange person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of, the picture was really scary, I love the write up, left to me, I would just walk up to my friend and tell him I want to have a conversation with him, I won't let fear take over, I heard a paranormal rule, when talking to the dead, dont let them know you know they are dead if not, they will disappear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, that's a weird rule.. and you are brave :) .. I generally heard, we should let them know they are dead and help them cross the light

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's also nice, but image a dead friend knowing he is dead, and be like, OK, I don't want to go to heaven with my best friend and then kill his friend so they can be ghost buddy πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I would have freaked out and run immediately if I were Harry. Then I'll go to a friend and we together for Rob's soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you better do not come back sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it depends on the situation, knowing that rob and harry are close friends. Maybe he just wanted to bid his last goodbye to his friend tho, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Might be true, but what if suddenly Rob says "It's lonely up here, come to me" πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

(laughs) Lots of laughs, that may be a possibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Common story but you added more feary options. For me, it’s a delicious concept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaoo common? 🀣🀣🀣 you did not answer the question though.. what would you do?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scream like hell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha now your is too common too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will gonna go to my bedroom and pretend I'm sleeping until she's gone . I cannot handle the fesr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, sleeping in darkness is brave.. you are strong lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was epic, me I would open a bottle of whiskey and say I cannae be arsed leaving πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you would have done much worse.. i swear 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your swearing was probably quite right πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be proud of yourself 🀣🀣🀣 ghosts are shaking everywhere Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe the ghosts need not worry, tiz the witches that should worry, I still need to write you a spooky story πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I'm waiting for yours.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When does it close , not sure when I will have sufficient time to do it justice for the next few days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Closes on 30th.. you still have 3 days :) I sincerely hope you would make it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont know what to do doll:) never been experiencing any spirits omin my entire life huhuhu;(

The last picture was scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww hugs to you and I pray for you to never encounter one too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes doll, coz I dont know what am gonna do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will tell you what to do, just open the door and leave 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, but I dont know if I can move my feet amd run away dollπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, I will pick you up and we shall leave 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok doll, i will call you once it happened to meπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God I dont know what to do maybe fainted is much better hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lmaooo do not make it easy for the ghost lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha i feel more scared this time thinking my friend visiting me who was dead already 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh damn πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you are now imagining things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha and all of this is from your creepy stuffs haha kidding sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really terrifying, an apparition in the house, If I need to do these pictures, then, at that point, I am substantially more apprehensive. You better compose these and face these. nice work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woahhhh you and @Mazekin did the same comment.... its surprising

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad I read it again in the morning. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I just runaway if I could but I have to show Robby I am not scared to him at all haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe running away should be the first option becuse the Mom said so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I want to do these images, then I am much more afraid. You better write these and face these. Whatever you say is waiting for your stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh sorry sis, I did not understand your comment at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We'll good morning, doll πŸ˜πŸ‘»

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, have a wonderful day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is super scary, a ghost in the house πŸ‘».

Nah, I wouldn't want to imagine such because I would pass out immediately if I discover it. If I was Harry, I would run as fast as I can but I think Robby misses his company like he said, it was nice seeing you again to Harry at the party.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha but we are not even sure whether Robby is actually Robby, that's the problem with spirit world..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, how face might have been borrowed by one stray spirit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago