Best Friend to My Worst Enemy!! - Part 1

21 70
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Pixabay.com

Ever since I have been born, I do not remember a day without spending time with my favorite person in this entire world,.. She is Jane. Jane's Mom and my mom are best friends and they had planned their marriage and pregnancy together so that their kids could be best friends too.. As per their plan, we both were born in the same week, I was born just a few days ahead of her. Our families couldn't be more happier seeing both of us. Even though we lived few blocks away, our Moms spent practically a whole year with the new borns in same house everyday. It is either my house or Jane's. My mom used to tell me how they packed suitcases for a whole week when I was on my first birthday and went to Jane's house and we celebrated both of our first birthdays on same day. Jane and I saw our first birthday celebration video and pictures and we always smile together...

Everyone at our school even thought we were a thing and we always smiled and ignored them as I always saw Jane as my sister from another mother. She is my best friend and always will be. I would not lose her for relationship purpose and screw things up. She used to get nervous when people say that we are a couple and I always reassure her to ignore them and she will be alright within few minutes. If there was anybody who can calm her down, it would be me. Everything was going well until that day our world turned upside down when my father came to my house very sad and we were worried. When Mom asked why he is sad, dad said his company is expanding business and they are making him a VP.

My Mom was so excited and congratulated dad for the promotion with increase in pay but dad looked dead into her eyes and said "but they require me to move out of this place to another city far away". Mom stopped smiling and collapsed on the sofa and I sat beside her holding her hands. Dad was waiting for Mom's response and Mom said "I would hate for us to leave our town that we literally grew up, our kids grew up where we have our whole set of friends and relatives but honey, you work so hard for us. You deserve that promotion and recognition at work. So as hard as it is, I would say, please accept it". Mom was in the verge of bawling when dad came to her and hugged her tightly...

"That means? I wouldn't be spending time with Jane anymore??"

I asked my parents and they did not even look into my eyes and dad apologized to me.. I was both happy for my father's achievement but also devastated. I took Jane to a restaurant and after dinner, I broke the news to her. She screamed "what!!?? noooo!" cried and immediately left the place leaving me back in tears. She refused to meet me until the day we decided to move and she came running to my house and hugged me tight asking me not to go. My Mom took her into her hands and hugged her back, wiped her tears and she promised that we will come back. I gave a gift for her, she opened it to see a brand new phone, a private phone only for us to talk and she hugged me. She stayed until our car moved away, my last sight of her was her waving her hands back at me standing close to her parents hugging them fighting tears in her eyes...

Pixabay.com

Since they made dad the Vice-president, we got some nice aminities in our new house. Our house back in the town is okay but this is triple the size compared to ours. The company also made sure I get an admission in one of the best private schools in that city which I joined immediately. Initially, everything was so tough for me because I have to start my life back from scratch, introducing myself, make new friends, catch up with syllabus etc but after a month, everyone knew who I was and accepted me. Thank god the students are nice. I kept in contact with Jane by talking to her every single night and we shared everything we did on that day. But slowly and surely, our mutual communication faded away as we both got busier in our lives when we joined college and Jane also took work in local restaurant to support her education and I was planning to start my own blogging channel too.

I wasn't getting much views but then that all changed when I asked my good friends from my college to join in my videos and with friends around me, I was much more confident in my videos that made thousands of views and we made a lot of subscribers and money within an year. People even started recognizing us and I even got calls from old school friends saying they are so happy for me that I blew up into the list of emerging celebrities. Life was great. Mom got a call one day saying my grandma back home slipped in bathroom and fell and she is now admitted into hospital. We packed for a week quickly and started back immediately. Though I was sad for grand ma, I was kinda excited that I was gonna see Jane after a long time. By the time we reached, Jane's Mom was already there in the hospital waiting for us. Moms hugged and it was nice to see...The doctors said grandma is fine and she needed to be in bed for a month which relieved us as it was not life threatening. I took permission from Mom to go see Jane which Mom accepted.

I called Jane and she did not pick the phone. I thought to surprise her and went secretly to her work place and to my surprise, she was not even working in the place she was supposed to. The restaurant said they did not even know a staff named Jane. I took her apartment address from her Mom and went straight into her place with some chocolates in my hand. I was eagerly waiting for her to open the door and she did. I thought I would see a cute smiley face welcoming me and hugging me but it shook to my core to see her almost like a skeleton, barely standing there. She was even wearing dirty clothes and hair worse than nests. She welcomed me in and as and when I stepped in, I almost puked noticing how nasty that place smelled, with food packages everywhere, trash unattended, piles of laundry unwashed.

"Jane? wha??? is this you?.."

Jane quickly adjusted her throat and said "well, I share room with another 3 girls and they are in charge for cleaning and stuff but they did not do it..anyway, I heard you blew up online. I'm so proud of you". I smiled at her but I was about to ask more questions when she went into kicthen to bring me some coffee. I really did not want to drink coffee from that kitchen and got up to inform her the same and went into a room which I thought was kitchen but it was her bedroom.

My world literally went spiraling down and my head hurt to see inside her room was hundreds or yet thousands of my pics, from my birth till the day I left the town, pics of my vlogging channel, pics of us together with hearts drawn everywhere. What shook the earth beneath me is the words "MINE" beside the picture of our Halloween from childhood where we dressed as bride and groom...

TO BE CONTINUED......

That's all for today folks, hope you liked this story and watch this space for part 2. Love you all!!

Thank you sponsors and my friends :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

24
$ 4.25
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 16
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

omoooo. Waiting for the part two please hhuhuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I faced that problem in my life also. My father was in government job and transfer in one place to another place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so interesting, does jane fall in love to her best friend? But what happen to her made me curious? How she became looks so dirty and live to a messy and dirty apartment? Does her parents didn't check her? Wow I have so many questions 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wut wut? Jane's been inlove for him since forever? Or just obsess or what? And what's the name or the narrator again? I think I didn't see his name hmmmm. Waitinf for thr next parr pweaseeee 🥺. If it's a romance place make it a happy romance 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hey I just noticed that too, I never named him... You suggest me a name please

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely, what the hell is going on with Jane?, men I can't wait for second part... I'm beyond intrigued... Love your writings though inspires me to do more stort writing myself🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no. The young lady had become psychotic. Pray she doesn't hurt him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't wait for the part 2 doll:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my, can't wait for the next part. You did great sis, love the story!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting for the part 2, Yesterday I saw a vedio with 2 classmate in highschool, the girl turned into a lawyer and the one turned into a criminal, sometimes no.matter how we tried to make our life comfortable like other if this is not for us, we can't do anything about it, maybe just keep on pushing and never give up..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story is intriguing; nevertheless, I would hold off on reading part 2 till it is released.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This series is making sense already. Ofcourse I know things will turn out to be odd but I hope they'll be able to curtail themselves. Patiently waiting for the next part

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waw! The second part seems to spill a mind blowing scene, can't wait to read it Dolly hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OH,part 2 please!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God, is what I'm thinking correct? Does she really love you more than a friend? I am waiting for the next parts to know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting for the part-2. My dad was in government job also. So i know we had to shift one place to another place .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got hook! Hope you release part 2 later hehe 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow story got me hooked until the very end! Can't wait for the next part. I wonder what happened to Jane though, I pray she hadn't turned into a junkie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you gotta watch for part 2 to know that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago