Your Tongue Tells The Truth About Your Body

16 74
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

My good life turned into bad when I lost the sense to taste. I felt tasteless on eating anything and when I used to take something spicy my tongue and inner mouth part burnt like hell. My lips were also sticking to my teeths like someone applied glue on it. It was one morning when I woke up I felt like this and soon it continued for more than 2 days. I told about this to my parents to get any advice or anything to what I am facing. They told me to see my tongue if there's something unusual and yes, I saw some red dots and swollen tongue on the sides. They immediately termed it as a 'Tongue Sore' problem and related it with my digestion issue. And they were right for 2 days straight my stomach and digestive system was upset.

I called my family doctor he prescribed me a medicine and when I went to buy it from the medical store, I asked the person giving me the medicine is this medicine used for curing Tongue Sore problem, he said this medicine is for a different problem and no it won't cure. Still I believed in my family doctor and took the medicine, ate it for a for three times and the next day I could feel my taste buds and taste of the foods I was eating.

Next day I called the doctor and told him about my experience with that medical store guy. He said that person was also right but he lacked knowledge that this medicine has a certain component which clears the digestive system and ultimately healing your tongue. Also he told me from tongue one can check and see the faults in body functioning. The tongue reflects the truth happening in your body. And I realised he was right as most of the doctors first check our mouth especially tongue.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

And most of the problems in our body start from digestive system. So better keep a good watch on it and if you are facing digestion issues for more than two days immediately take natural remedy or medicine. Some natural remedies like lemon water, Hing water works wonders.

I thought it was covid as you lose sense of taste in that.

This was a new experience for me as I never thought my digestion can affect my tongue and taste of food. And a medicine of other calibre worked just because it has a certain ingredient on it implies that even a small amount of certain substances in life can heal and poison you.

And, lol I didn't saw the Crypto market crashed a bit. Anyways my three buy orders of BCH were filled but they were in 130$, 135$ and 125$. I had one order of 120$ but I changed to 125$, poor me. Still I'm good in good side as Crypto has a habit of jumping and falling. It's just a 15-20$ investment for experimentation though.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

19
$ 3.16
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.13 from @beyourself
+ 13
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, I never imagined it before, in fact, I thought like you, I thought you would say that you had covid. The body is extraordinarily fantastic, it has multiple signals to let you know that something is wrong. The sense that I have more developed, it is the taste, I have never lost it, not even when it gave me covid, I hope your stomach discomfort improves:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, it was very bad eating and not tasting anything. It's improved now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are quite right. If we have a healthy digestive system, our body can absorb more nutrients from the food that we eat. However, I never realized that our tongue can reflect the condition of our body. No wonder the doctors always check the tongue.

This is interesting to know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw this so many times still didn't questioned myself why everytime this is the first thing checked. This incident reminded me and I also go to know about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, the tongue is the mirror of the digestive system. In medicine, there are indications far from the cause of the main problem, for example, the appearance of warts called black spines on the neck is evidence of the presence of cancer in the digestive system, especially the stomach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If Miss Doc approves then I am contended I was right, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow that's true. Every time I go to the doctor, the doctor first checks my tongue. I realized after reading this article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too noticed it some days ago during this incident.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

really this is interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd experienced about tongue sore when I was elementary. I'm so afraid that time cause there are red dots on every corner of my tongue. Good thing it was just a curable thru medicines

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, yes it looks gross and creepy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed to your point of view brother. It is our body language that reveals the whole story before anything. So we should synchronized our body with our language during articulation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our body tells almost everything about us, I too didn't realised it earlier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was a carbon copy of what exactly is doing me as well, mine was just quite different I do taste good as normal, but whenever I sleep and wake up, my tongue is always sticky and slimy too, aside that, I don't think my digestive tract is functioning normal, coz I don't get to defecate on time, interval of defecating takes like 5 or 6 days, I have been using drugs too, it's the same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fasting than natural liquids can help you and if not then immediately visit the doctor to avoid any more trouble.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alright thanks for your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago