Woman, Give Me Some Lemon

18 57
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

For the first time in India, we are facing a Lemon shortage. One of my favourite fruit which is sour in taste.

This year due to unfavourable climate conditions during the crop growing cycle, the majority of fruits were destroyed early and the yield is very poor this time.

India doesn't export and import lemons and so we consume them domestically.

And we produce approx 17% of Lemons in the world.

Earlier in the previous year, we used to buy it at 0.065$ for two pieces but in my place now, one piece costs 0.19$ and if you move to more deep into the city it costs 0.265$.

Sometimes I think life is slapping and spanking us continuously with the rise of prices every basic need of common people over the last two years. Don't you think so?

Ah, my butt hurts!

Meet the costly cute Lemon!

The reason is that this small fruit impacted us a lot is because it's the cheapest and most easily available source of Vitamin C which even poor people can afford and Vitamin C is very important to add to your diet as it increases immunity and the so-called 'Plandemic' is still here. The previous year my Uncle got caught in it, his lungs were damaged he never smoked and he was a doctor himself, lol. Luckily he is okay and healthy now. So we still want to go on the safe side.

You may have seen the benefits of Lemons but I'm challenging you may haven't seen some which I will share with you.

  • Rich in fibre and helps to improve digestion, better digestion. Better health and better skin as the majority of diseases and problems start from the stomach only.

  • Can even make a shy person 'Wink'. If you are having trouble winking to your crush and loved ones. Just lick some before seeing them, lol.

  • Rich in Vitamin C and flavonoids ( antioxidants ). Which protects you from diseases by making your immune system stronger.

Of course, I know one can't eat a complete lemon as it's too sour and who knows you will get a permanent weird expression due to that. If you have a baby kid at home. Have him/her taste a few drops of it and enjoy their expression, evil haha! Lemons aren't consumed directly but are mostly used in salads and juice.

A Better Drink In Summer

In summer I know many of you like to drink cold drinks and other drinks but if given an option to choose between cold drink and lemon juice. I will always choose lemon juice. I just find its taste too pleasing. Also sometimes cold drinks cause throat issues and after drinking them you had to drink lots of water as they are very acidic in nature and they absorb water from your body.

And let me tell you an interesting fact Lemon Juice is also acidic in nature but after digestion, it becomes alkaline so overall a very healthy drink. As more alkaline the drink, the more healthy it is.

A Simple Tradition Following Lemon

Lemon is one of the most famous juice in summer in my place.

We even have a tradition to give lemon water or lemon juice to guests or people who visit our house during summertime. The lemon juice replenishes their lost energy and makes them active again.

We mostly use Lemon, Water and Sugar and mix them well to make lemon juice, some add a bit of salt also which clears any digestion problems.

Final Thoughts

What I want lemons, and so I asked my sister where are the Lemons, Women give me some. As I didn't find a one in our kitchen basket. And she told me that father brought only two due to high prices and now we don't have any left. Ah no, how will I wink now. My days to Woo people are over now.

I guess I will have to bring some extra lemons myself next time.

See ya, eat as much as Lemons And Melons you can this summer. Oh yeah, I completely forgot about Melons. If we face any shortage of it, expect this to be featured in the next article, huhu.

I am also on some other Platforms, Let's be friends there.

Noise

Hive

26
$ 3.87
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 21
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh the prices of lemon is so high right now in my place too...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that friend guy, here in our country we are not having import instead we export from to other countries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The quality of lemons is also not good this year.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't like the sour taste, true they are cheap, but I prefer oranges instead

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not only lemons, here we are experiencing price increases for all basic needs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the price is soaring. Is it true that it lets you wink easily?

I drink spinach juice and one more impressive fact about lemon is if you put some lemon in your spinach juice then your body will absorb more iron from the juice than it normally does.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh cool, I will try that trick. And for your question just try and see if it works or not, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAhAHAHA yes of course and get myself slapped by some girls in the process hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My intentions were good but who knows a simple expression can give so much trouble, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lemon is highly medicinal no doubt. It's the favorite not the aged but youngsters find it quite repulsive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same in my country lemon is too expensive, inflation is increasing day after day, a common man unable to afford things of basic needs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lemons are also very expensive here, they are also scarce because of something called the yellow dragon, I don't know what it is or how it affects it, but the price of lemons here is really expensive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, how come a lemon is that expensive. Where I live here, it costs like 60 cents. Nice to meet you BTW

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The price is too high now. Cannot imagine that one day lemon would be the king of price tag. Lolz.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I missed a heavy profiting business, if only I have planted some lemon plants!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lemon crisis has also occurred in our country. Lemons are not available in the market. Lemons will be available in a few days. Lemon is also my favorite. Lemon water is my favorite.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also prefer lemon juice in summer and in local language we call it shikanjvi. We prepare it by adding sugar, salt & lemon juice in the water And it's super delicious

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I completely agree with you my friend, Lemon can be called a heavenly fruit, because of its many properties.

$ 0.01
2 years ago