The Freedom You Need

26 80
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Let me ask you, when you grow up what type of freedom will you be needing the most? Ah, I see a very typical question. And most may answer financial freedom but along with it, I want the freedom of time. The time in which I can reach anyone when needed and anyone in need. What do you want to say, bro? I am indicating to say on the work which we will choose or sector in which we will be giving half of our day to earn money.

I think whatever your age is now you all have understood the reality of Jobs, Business or Entrepreneurship. If not then let me tell you some straight facts about those works.

Small Difference To Keep In Mind

  • Among those three professions, the Job has the least power to give you any freedom whether it's about freedom of money or time while in the other two you had the steering wheel when to accelerate and when to brake. Like the slang goes on JOB= Just Obey Your Boss. The reality justifies the slang.

Hey but first, sorry I'm not here shaming any form of work. Work is worship. Small, big each and every work has a huge value for people. So please this post is only meant to show the harsh reality and facts which we miss about the work and job profession.

  • You can't have a holiday or day off whenever you want in a job. Even on special occasions and emergencies, it's up to your generous boss to give you the freedom.

  • The only positive thing about a job is that the income is stable and set and unless the company is in dipshit it will transfer the set funds without any loss in the set time. While in business and entrepreneurship there's no set income. You get more the more you nourish your type of work. There's no guarantee that you will not lose anything or gain whatever you expect. But that sense is gone when you believe in yourself.

Note:-

Image source Unity – Follow Odysee and LinkedIn for more insights.

Reason For Writing This

  • What triggered me to write about this topic is that one week later one of our oldest friend in our group is about to marry. It will be held on 4th July 2022. And we have a lively bunch of 14 friend groups living in our neighbourhood. We had planned to do lots of crazy activities in his marriage, haha that the whole people attending it will remember. But among 14, 5 of them are working and are already doing private jobs. 4 of them are out of the city and 1 is in hometown. We were deciding and discussing lots of ideas in our WhatsApp group until one guy dropped the bomb of he won't be able to attend the ocassion.

Will miss their company a lot.
  • They were not getting any holiday from HR or the Boss. Then following him rest 4 also dropped the same bomb. Everyone is sad now. Our plans are cancelled and the spark to go in the marriage is also dull now. The working friends are also sad and asking themselves what's is the point of working when I can't even get a one day leave to attend my favourite brothers.

  • There's another case which I encountered in winter month in which two old couples were living together, their son was working abroad and they didn't had any other children. They had a maid who used to come and do her chores regularly. But for two days she took holiday and in her absence, the old couple forgot to switch off the LPG gas cylinder. An unfortunate event happened and there was a huge blast in their house. They lived a bit far from our neighbourhood. Later it was revealed that sadly none of them survived probably they were enjoying the heat from a fire source and the gas spread and an accident happened. His son was called and as expected he wasn't given a holiday rather a week after he was given a holiday to visit and see his already burnt parents. This incident hit me very hard. What's the point of all the money when I can't be with my people in need. I know people come and die but I could have been there, at least at the hospital. My presence could have saved them.

Due to such situations, I'm now focusing on Entrepreneurship because I don't want to end up like that. I don't have the written fate that I will earn this much every month but I'm happy that way. My parents and relatives were against it as even now, still, I am ultimately doing this for themselves as well as myself. Because I really don't want to work under anyone even if the pay is high.

Even getting a low income in your hometown close to family works, at least you will be available to them when necessary. And unlike the previous decade there are lot of ways to earn money for a long term without a job.

Final Thoughts

Again this post is not to demotivate anyone pursuing their dream career or about the job. But don't forget those points clutching your independence. Entrepreneurship and self-business are the medicines for that. But as usual, everything has a price and those two are risky ones. But it's because we haven't been told about Entrepreneurship or business from a young age. If we were even given a small insight it shouldn't look like a huge mountain to us as of now we are seeing them. So, whatever you are pursuing think of those points and situations and if you aren't happy with them change your path.

If parents live alone and get monthly payments from their son/daughter it will make them feel proud but inside their life won't be filled with that much happiness. They will just live not live. The 'just' word changes the meaning of a sentence to a great degree. It's not only about parents, it applies to the whole family as well as a couple.

So let me ask you again what type of freedom do you need, especially in working sector?

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

29
$ 4.75
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
+ 24
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Freedom is a choice, no matter how hard or easy your job is as long as you are happy, I'm fine with it! Sad to say when we have no time because of our job that's the consequence of our choice. No there are no easy things in this world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Had several acquaintances with my first work too. However, I had to prioritize my studies which opted me to stop working at all. Honestly, with my 9-to-5 job experience, I realized several things in my life including the value of my work and my time.

I agree with you that having freedom from work, especially in the endeavors we want to explore is as important as being financially ready. I think allowing ourselves to enjoy our time and work at our own pace produces much more success. I just hope that you were able to witness your friend's marriage. The thought that you weren't able to attend it due to such a matter is really disheartening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, it's not me. Some friends who are working are having trouble to get holidays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time is a valuable asset. It's limited so we need to make the most of it. You are right about work. But we can make use of our job as a stepping stone to reach our goals - both financial and time freedom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, there's lot of ways to do that but the restrictions in jobs are too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time is the most useful resource in the universe. If somebody can catch hold of time, that person can do anything anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is actually the sad reality..before my friends amd I can't go out.as.we.don't have money. Now? It hard to have time which everyone is available

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The price to pay just to have a good old cheerful company is too much nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your correct that you said is no matter what age we understand Jobs, Business or Entrepreneurship and sadly your shared story friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Financial security is always the reason why we are working. Wether a regular 8 hour job a day ,part-time or having your own business. We all want financial freedom wherein you can spend without worrying for tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are sad stories, especially the last one about the couple. Anyway, I would like to pursue a career where I am not an under dog. I want to be in the field of entrepreneurship as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, thats the sad reality of having a job. Me too feel sad about it when I wanted my husband to be with us to have a swimming on the beach with my family but he cant leave from his job because his superior wont allow to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's difficult to be in a job and not give their family some company. But it's not everyone likes but they have to doit regardless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate this one cause I've worked before in a company. My time for leisure was limited like I couldn't find a perfect time for a vacation. When you're employed you're not the one who control your time it's your boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There we have to sacrifice our freedom. It's not that bad but it takes away most of the good things of our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's true sometimes we forgot to our plans for some good times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, the freedom to take a vacation whenever you want

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How saddening it is to witness that "the once so called bunch of friend groups" who were always ready to bunk classes and do everything all together now barely gets an occasions where they all can be present together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal situations of adulthood, lol. It's too hard for everyone to gather at single place now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A person should go for his own business because it the one in which person is boss but in job he become limited

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really sad to hear your company will not allow you to attend marriage of your friend. You are right our own business gives us freedom while jobs made us maid in the company.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course I choose to be financially free and time free. lol But I just got freedom of time that I now dedicate to accompany and care for my mother, I don't want to waste my heaven's door.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't like that someone restrict my life happiness and growth as the name of job giver. I have experienced the same and hands off to such job that was not allowing to have personal space

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What to say the every worker deserves respect but in jobs mostly the bosses mistreat and control their employees life a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My brother was offered a job out of country but he refused saying that he would not leave the family. Here, of he earns less, he will be with everyone. He can't make his and our life stressful by being alone there. He is happy with how much he is earning here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living life is hard especially when you get a job outside you have to leave your family. Good thing he didn't left for high paying job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago