Pick Questionable Quotes From Social Media

21 75
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

There's goodness in everything but finding that is hard and so about the social media platforms. So many temptations, and distractions to lure you but there are some posts that can give you lifelong values and I sometimes pick them from social media. I don't do it on a daily basis just once a week as if I needed a daily eye opener then I will still be an infant in terms of life and seriousness.

Some seek motivation but I focus on seeking value in a different type of post or the words which can actually push me to question myself questions like Do I don't want my life to be progressive? I want to change myself in a year, Is your effort enough like that.

Past Incident

When I was in graduation which I dropped in between, lol. I was in a motivational seminar organized by our college and the guest was a known motivational speaker 'Dhiraj Chauhan' of India. I still remember the two quotes he used which he got from social media.

One was 'Think Of Your Focus As Money'

  • Now, it will completely depend on you how you spent that focus as money. It's a bit difficult to understand but this seems like a logical thing. Man spends money wisely and in the right way. And so kindly use your focus like that and see the improvement and growth in your life.

The second was 'Look into your life just like a doctor looks to find the reason for a disease'

  • That is, see what field and sector you have a hold on or you are strong in, where you can do better, and how small steps can be taken towards a big change. Look for the reason for your failure find it make some changes as medicine and come back healthier and better more like successful in your whatever you are doing.

I didn't understand much in that presentation so I just tried to remember the quotes that he used and so I recorded that part of it. And when after a week at random I listened to his words I got the hidden meaning behind his message and what he explained in that presentation also clicked in my mind ultimately engraving these thoughts in my brain cells.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

There's multiple quotes I see in social media most of it are biased and targeted to agree on specific type of audience but some don't follow that pattern and I pick those and among that one more awesome quote I read somewhere, I failed to find its origin. It was 'You Are Doing Better But It's Not Enough'. Such quotes are nerve clicking which can hit you hard and make you realize some life secrets and you can find a lot of these self-made quotes. But make sure to filter the sick and one-sided quotes of pages based on a specific cause like in a feminist page you will rarely find anything sensible to equality and on bodybuilding pages you may find more posts promoting that without going to the gym you can't achieve fitness or be healthy.

You have to filter the one-sided quotes from pages like that. And I'm suggesting to you I am a good guy who sometimes shares valuable information c'mon it's time to follow me fully, hah-a.

At last pick such types of questionable quotes and contents from social media instead of straight quotes like 'Eat, Sleep, Work Hard Repeat'. I'm not saying that's wrong or false but just that the questionable thoughts have a better impact on human mind than the rest. It just press the right buttons.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

22
$ 3.55
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.13 from @beyourself
+ 16
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well said. I do agree with these quotes. You are right. Social media contents must be viewed with great discretion. As it can be detrimental instead of useful. As even the news can be false too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes there are good messages despite the tricky quotations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some things also depends on people, some see the good and bad side of a quote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your words. Nowadays it is very difficult to find something trustworthy in this social media. A person in the virtual world is not easily trusted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The quotes are written in such refined language that sometimes you won't understand the hidden biased agenda behind it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, though I love to read some quotes because they really motivate me somehow, there are quotes that are questionable that are not appropriate for us sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we need to filter the ones which aren't appropriate for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't usually entertain or check out my social media these days due to toxicity but I find it very timely that there were times that I needed to hear or see an inspirational passage whenever I need to. Just hitting me there right on the spot hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh me too, there's too much cringe content in social media nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading inspirational quotes on social media is my favorite thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, they tighten some of our loose screws haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read a lot of different quotes from social media my friend and I learned a lot from it that's why I love reading quotes from social medias.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great, just filter out the biased ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the quote about the doctor. Whatever I do, I will make sure that I keep getting better at it everyday. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo, let's become our own doctors hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that some quotes are focused on a specific audience. Some quotes that I found on social media weren't so generic that you find it hard to focus and question what does it really mean.

I've seen a few work hard quotes that I simply don't agree with and other millionaire riches quotes that leave me totally stumped on it. Like quotes are important and are supposed to make you feel someway but some social media quotes just don't hit that mark at all and come off as really fake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Millionaire making pages force you what they see profitable and know, rest all don't have potential in their eyes which is very biased.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really don't need to think like doctor because if everyone did this then we shall be disagreed for many things. Yeah audience varied from corner to corner that have impact on many quotes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As said every isn't applicable for everyone, for some it may work and for some it may not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago