Let Me Tour You Durga Puja Festival

26 83
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

The reason for my inactivity is not that I got bored or lost motivation it's just that I was busy enjoying a few days rather saying a few nights of my life to the next level, haha. It was due to the long-awaited festival of us Hindus, The 'Durga Puja' festival which is celebrated fully in India after 2 years as due to covid, the last two years it wasn't allowed as it invites huge crowd. And so this year hype, devotion, and dedication were on the next level.

But first, let's me tell you what Durga Puja is and Why It Is Celebrated?

The festival shows how powerful feminine power is which is called 'Shakti' in Hindi and the win of good over evil. This festival is for 9 days and the main Goddess which is worshipped in this festival is 'Maa Durga' who resembles nine strong avatars which are worshipped on the nine days respectively.

She defeated and killed one of the most feared shape-shifting Bull demons named 'Mahisashura' which was giving trouble to even the strongest Gods Of Hindu Mythology which were men mostly but a woman Goddess was created and defeated the demon showing how powerful a woman can be.

Misconception

And let me tell you often time people think that Hinduism has thousands of gods while the reality is there's one supreme god named 'Brahma' who created the other avatars responsible for selected purposes and there are a total of 33 Gods in Hinduism and all of them were created by one another, but the one to create the major ones was Lord Brahma.

Also, Lord Ganesha and Lord Kartikeya are worshipped during this festival.

What Happens During This Festival?

People pray to Maa Durga about their wishes, do fasting and all, men pray to get strong and good women in their life, haha, and people groups in societies create big and wonderful decorations of Puja Pandals, a small open space made of bamboo poles and other decorations of art to invite Maa Durga to their land and bless them. And this time, I must say it blew my mind to see the art and decorations made by my people. I must say they have invested a lot of time, effort and money this time. I have like 20-30 places with beautiful views to share but I will just filter the best ones.

If you search for the names of these Pandals you can watch them even on Google, I must recommend you to try it, it will be great sight for your eyes.

ButiMore Puja Pandal

This place was our first destination and it was on the main road and lots of traffic jams were there, but after reaching the destination, I was mesmerized by the decoration, it was huge.

We went inside and damm I never saw something artistic like this. I don't know what material they used here but everything was glowing in the light and I was feeling like I am at a wedding party as wedding parties are flashy like this.

Main Road Puja Pandal

One of the most crowded ones at the time of my visit. Everything was handcrafted with wood there, There was big glowing fish outside the entrance, and the walls were filled with our historical culture and myths faces. And damm, the inside was also wonderful.

The masked faces were creating a strong vibe there.

Ranchi Railway Station Puja Pandal

This one has lots of themes involved in taking care of the positions of how the Gods were placed.

The Nandi Bull, Maa Parwati, and Lord Shiva all were incorrect places facing each other which was my first time seeing this as many times the Hindus don't mind these things as they rarely dig deep into their religion, sad reality.

Lots of 'Trishuls' or Tridents were there to create a battlefield-like atmosphere and then there was this circled colorful structure as entrance and the inside was where Maa Durga was.

The statue of Maa was outstanding in every places, everyone had different art styles and yes they are hand made with clay by normal people.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

I have still 100s of great photos to share like this but that will be like spamming, I will try to share this in the noise.app. Rest I was not much of a religious person as our history books are brainwashed where we learn about other countries more than our own country. Hinduism was born and originated in India still there's not much history shared of them because overtime those who invaded India one after another they removed those parts and informations from existence and you would be surprised to learn about them there are not much reliable sources except 'Bhagwad Geeta'. I used to find posts about God and spirituality boring but as I am aging I learned how God and deities which people worship make them better humans with peace and satisfaction.

Rest, respect everyone's religion and devote some time to spirituality and you will get easy peace of mind, trust me I thought this to be fake but it works, you will unlock next level focus, discipline and concentration.

Now time to underground as I did two night-outs in exploring those places, completely being in the unproductive zone and emptying my wallet and now I want to get back to my loss of productivity.

And today is 'Dusheera' another big Festival to celebrate and enjoy. I will try to avoid it as I had enough fun already but I know I can't.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram | Noise.app

25
$ 3.76
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 14
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So glad you were able to enjoy festivities. After pandemic, we all needed one. That looks fun and colorful :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This time everyone was looking so happy and enthusiastic that I can't say. Kids, families everyone was out together after a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This year, I only visited the local Durga Puja pandal. People were overjoyed after two years of forced lockdowns.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw lots of excited faces after a long time. The wait and delay was worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is beautiful the culture of subcontinent is really rich

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, everything was colorful and glowing in this festival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched about this pooja festival celebrated in north India in TV. You should be lucky you watched it live. Nice pics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the first time I went out to see this festival, earlier I kind of dodged it to avoid the crowd but it was a nice experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a vibrant and colourful festival! I am glad you have the pleasure of enjoying it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was great to see wonderful arts like that, enjoyed the visit but my legs are paining a bit from all that walk.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is really beautiful! More beautiful than the ones I see in your movies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I'm glad to serve you some beautiful arts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you enjoyed your festival. Quite an outstanding scenery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, I had a great time in this festival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I have a Hindu friend from India he already told me about Durga Puja, COVID 19 has affected many things but iam happy this time you people got chance to celebrate it, I hope everyone there including you will enjoy this festival don't forget to remember me while praying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, yes I include everyone visiting my blogs in my prayers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, so colourful and full of beauty. That's one thing I love about Hinduism, the celebration and the lively worships.

Hare Krishna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Radhe radhe, brother. I'm new to these types of celebration as earlier being too introvert I avoided myself to learn anything about my culture and religion but now I realise what I was missing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it hits me when you say men pray to have good woman hahahahahahahh anyway we do have different belief in every places and lets respect each culture we also have celebrations here in philippines , we call it fiesta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, men wish a lot of hidden things like that which the world doesn't know, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what I wish before and pray, hope to regain my slim fit body ahahaha i miss my abs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, so aesthetically pleasing. Happy Durga puja to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, have a great journey in readcash friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first photo I was like wow! 😲 It's beautiful my friend. It's very artistic. It's really awesome. I love attending festivals friend because it's really fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every place I visit, my mouth was just saying Wow looking at those arts. They were very beautiful to look at.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. All of it are beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago