Independence Day A Very Special Day To Remember

35 76
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Imagining about the history where people were turned into slaves in their own country feels like hell and a nightmare to me. I can't imagine the pain, torture, injustice, and brutality they faced in those times. This shows how inhumane humans were and compared to today's they were more brutal. Gah, don't imagine it will have a bad effect on your mind.

Today is Independence Day In India, a national holiday on the occasion of independence that Indians got from British rule in the year 1947. So basically it's the 76th Independence Day and 75 years of Independence we Indians have.

For humans or any living beings other than air, food, and clothes next thing most important to me is 'Freedom'. Without freedom, there's no life in living a life.

Firstly hats off and thanks a lot to those people who worked so hard to provide independence to our country. The names are uncountable. But your work as a freedom fighter will never be forgotten and you all will be respected till generations come by.

I can't imagine how hard freedom fighters' life has been still they never gave up that's something to learn from them.

What's Special About This Day

This day has a special place in my heart due to the memories I made during my childhood in school days. Earlier as a child, I didn't understand the importance of this day. I just knew that this day an event will be organized, a flag will be hoisted in which we will dance, play, sing, listen, play and at last get a packet full of sweets the most important thing haha. Back when I remember myself, I was a class representative till 7th class, yes I was on a streak. I still think I was an extrovert type back then as if not then it's not possible. As I used to command the prayers, be an anchor in such events, used to sing songs, and dance like a joker, lol I hope that wasn't some other soul of mine because I can't believe I was such an outgoing guy.

Later when the time changed I learned how important this day is and what freedom is! History was boring at some point in time but learning about the struggle for freedom opened my eyes to what I have to know and learn about the histories. It's not about knowledge only because reading about those freedom fighters you learn lots of life lessons and my blood boils and I go into super power mode reading the history sometimes, hehe.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

One thing don't take it as a normal day, hoist a flag, and celebrate but be united as a people as a human and one can't make you slave at all. Unity is the strongest power in existence which has defeated many stronger people.

Also, I'm interested to know about my friends' Independence Day. When is yours celebrated?

And fight for your independence because when you get freedom that's when you start living. And if you are comfortable in your zone then be it that way.

Oh and by the way I took two kids 1-1 sweets today, what I ocassinally treat them! Don't I deserve some.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

24
$ 2.34
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Sage01
+ 16
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

A proud moment friend and proud to be a citizen of this country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo, let's wish and work for the betterment of India.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Independence Day mate! Raise your flag proudly! It is such an important act to toast, because as you say, freedom has a big impact on our quality of life. Here in Venezuela, we celebrate many battles, above all because we had a a liberator who was the most important historical figure in Venezuela, in fact, that's what our currency is called. Simรณn bolivar, liberated 5 nations of South America, Venezuela, Colombia, Peru, Ecuador and Bolivia was someone very important to us and to all of South America.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, I guess most of the countries have interesting history to read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and i'll celebrate independence day my country tomorrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah, I read it. August should be declared as Independence month in Asia, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We realized the importance of freedom as we get older. In my childhood I was also thought that it's a day to sing national song and hoist flags but with the passage of time I realized how patriotism is gripped in our hearts. Happy Independence Day to Indian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those were also good days but adultery realisation hits different knowing about our freedom fighters. They were our saviors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy independence day ๐Ÿ˜Š Ours is every 12th of june. Here its just a normal day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our independence here is June twelve and I'm proud to those people who behind of the heroic movement for us to be have liberty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes bro, they have done a heroic work and they deserve huge respect. In June, which country are you from?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Independence Day, my friend. I wish the whole country exciting times ahead. God bless India.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo man, when's is the independence Day of Nigeria?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

October 1st.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy independence day. salute to gandhi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Independence Day, Dear๐ŸŽ‰ Wishing your country more blessed years.

Hehe, yesterday was our independence day and we celebrated it with full zeal and zest. Let's hope for the betterment of both countries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now you are free because of the efforts of your freedom fighters. Cherish your freedom. Happy Independence Day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They have done a god like favour to us, respect to those freedom fighters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Independence Day to your country my friend!โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy independence day dear!!!! Salute your heroes as I'm the one of the biggest fan of Mahatma gandhi ๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh cool, when is your country's independence day celebrated?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in the month of August ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my I think it's probably an Asian country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes an Asian country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy celebrating Independence Day my brother! I hope our government will be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heh-e, I am also hoping for my government that they do what's necessary to lift us from developing to developed country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Independence day to India. I hope this great day will bring happiness and prosperity for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too wish and hope this day brings happiness and peace to all over the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy independence day to all indians and specially to you I have so many friends from India in my WhatsApp .. Accept my greetings from Pakistan ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฐโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo 14 and 15 our independence is just a day ago. And Happy belated Independence Day To all Pakistanis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Independence day brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too man, let's use this independence for the betterment of our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Independence day to one of my favourite country!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo, cheers to the freedom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago