How To Wake Up Early In The Morning

20 82
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Who hasn't asked this or searched about this question? I believe almost all of you have once searched for this sentence. In fact, when I was around 19 I asked a similar question on quora like 'My age is 19, I want to wake up early so that I can go out for a walk but I am not unable to do it. How can I make a habit of it please give me some suggestions and advice'.

I got tons of replies with links to big blogs unluckily I lost that quora account or I would have shared some funny replies, lol.

I don't remember the exact points but now I wake up early every day without any need for an alarm and I would like to share what I have done to achieve this habit.

As this habit has great physical and mental benefits and one must practice this to get more discipline and productivity in life.

What To Avoid:-

  • Try to sleep early if possible before midnight ( my timing is in between 10-11.30 a.m ) as after that your body clock changes and so your sleeping time and after that sometimes you may not feel sleepy anymore. Avoid sleeping in the afternoon. I used to sleep in the afternoon but later I realized at night I wasn't feeling sleepy.

  • Don't use phones, PCs, or laptops at night unless you are a night worker. Their influence changes your sleeping time and mood ultimately delaying your sleep.

Also, the 'Body Clock' term is used to define the set timing of various inside processes happening in your body related to digestion, circulation of blood, etc. Our body has a set clock in which all the processes take place and we function normally but when someone changes their body clock it creates discomfort in their body and the processes which takes place inside also gets irregular in timing.

Those two simple points are enough to get on track to wake up early but there are some other important points also which I think I should share.

*Have strong Willpower- To make a habit of something strong willpower is needed which keeps you on track. Many times when we think of waking up early we set alarms but snooze or off them and if someone comes to wake us we act annoyed. This can be removed if you have strong willpower. Find a strong reason possibly set a target of goal.

*Eating Habits- Eating habits impact a lot in your sleep. Make sure you eat before 1-2 hr of going to bed and avoid drinking tea or coffee at night and your meal shouldn't be heavy as it will take more time to digest and you may feel sleepy even in the mornings.

*Pre-Fear Of Judgement- I didn't get recall any exact words to mention this, lol. Some people before following any habit worry about whether will they be able to do it or not, whether will it help, this or that. Remove this type of thinking and try first.

* Serious Problem- And if you feel sleepy, tired, and uneasy even after sleeping for 8 hours then immediately consult a doctor.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

All the patients suffering from Insomnia let me share with you that in my 18-20 age, I wasn't able to sleep at all in midnight and the reason was related to my habits especially the points which I mentioned in how to avoid section. I didn't take any medicines just followed this habit and I am well and fine now but if even for a single day I don't go with my sleeping routine. I am not able to sleep at night and wake up on time. Though it took me exact 2 months to be strongly disciplined in following those habits.

Start doing exercises, workouts or yoga they are also helpful. And there are many other points which work for people.

I had this much only, if you have some more helpful ones let me know.

And remember not to disturb your Body Clock.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

24
$ 5.80
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.13 from @beyourself
+ 16
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Early to bed, early to rise. That statement is still true till date. To rise early, sleep early. When I sleep in the afternoon I don't have trouble sleeping at night when I want to...it's about understanding your body system and since you know you struggle for sleep at night after sleeping in the afternoon, it's best not to sleep in the afternoon then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, getting to know about your body needs and adjusting with it seems to be a universal solution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adjusting with it... that's it. We need to study and understand our body first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have all these problems that is the reason that I could not get up early in the morning most prominently is the habit of judgement and eating late at night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you know the problem already just work on the solution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have bad habits each day, like always exposing myself to screen, eating a lot during dinner. I don't have a problem with sleeping, only with waking up in the morning, I wake up late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I think the digestion takes longer making you feel sleepy for longer time. And you know better about your own body except doctors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling tired and sleepy after sleeping 8 hrs is a serious problem for reaaal? That sometimes happen to meee huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are a heavy physical worker that can happen but if not then try cutting your sleeping time. I know sleeping is one of the best feeling but for normal 8hours is more than enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im glad that I have no issue in sleeping & waking up early 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's super cool, use it to get more productivity in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo, I am expert to this hahaha. I mean really sleep early. Like the earliest is 9 or 9:30. I only sleep alte when I have something to do like 10 or 1030. I ate early too so that I can sleep early. And now my body got used to that routine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, a disciplined women. I am also trying to sleep before 10.30 pm that will help me in waking at 5 a.m. and changing my hustle schedule a bit. Because my mind works best at the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bruh, For real it's 2am and reading this just remind me I had to wake up early in the morning and I ain't slept yet.

LOL packing my bags oh I mean leaving mobile phone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wake up early then use man. Not in sleeping time. You will have enough time to use it in the mornings, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From last couple of weeks I am making my best to get up early in the morning but I am not able to do it. Thanks for appreciate able tips that will help me I am confident.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe your body clock needs more time to get adjusted, stick to it and it will become a hobby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big thank you for this my friend. I learned a lot from this and honestly I need this because I have an insomnia. I always having a trouble during sleeping time because of my insomnia. It's really hard my friend. Now I know already, I have now idea. Thank you for your article my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be happy to actually help you. Make sure you let me know if it works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. I will tell you and thank you for this my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago