Get To Know Me Through My Phone Screen

25 65
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Hey! Welcome Back.

Is it just me or is the platform here loading very slow in any network connection I am using be it may mobile internet or WiFi?

Yesterday I saw an interesting article of @Tomi-Ajaxja it was a unique one and it's equipped with a challenge so let's join this challenge. It's about your other part. That one part which is forever with you in your life nowadays 12/7 ( 24/7 isn't possible hehe ).

I'm talking about the most favorite and most advanced gadget in the current era named as Smartphone.The challenge focuses to know more about the bloggers by seeing their home screens.

So let's see how organized or unorganized I am, lol.

Trust me, bro, I joined this challenge at a very wrong time as just a day ago. I Factory Reset my device and now my phone is just like a new device by deleting all data and apps in it. Still, half of my device is set up so I would share with you about me through my home screen.

I searched a lot to see if I have taken any screenshots of my home screen and wallpaper and I did find only one combo and I change my wallpaper occasionally in 2-3 months.

Lock Screen

Can you see this sexy beast? Ah those lovely predatory eyes, I love it. And that tells that I am a huge Car Lover, especially Sports Car Lover and this one is a BMW I8 car photo.It's been my lock screen wallpaper for 2 years. And wait is that 18 August? Am I in the future, lol? No, it's the previous year's screenshot. I have a dream to own a sports car but seeing the gas prices and maintenance of such cars damm, I feel like once a ride in life will be enough. Instead, I should invest that huge sum in something different. So not a car collector, just a one-time rider. I will just test drive those cars when I will have enough bank balance, lol. This is my smart plan now to not invest that huge money and still enjoy them.

Wallpaper

And this was my wallpaper. Haha, a bit messy but those words always hit me in my demotivated moments. As the quote says " The anxiety is lying to you, You are doing great, and you are going to be successful". I sometimes get too anxious over anything and luckily found the best medicinal words and immediately set it as a wallpaper by taking a screenshot didn't think of searching for a cleaned or better version of it. These words are applicable to me and many may use this quote as lying to themselves so let me tell you every quotation available on Earth doesn't apply to everyone. But for most people it's helpful.

Home Screen

After formatting my device one thing which I did first was installed and set up all the apps that were earlier on my device. I could have created a backup but I was in a hurry. So here's my main home screen. Nothing fancy as of now as I haven't customized anything. Date and Day widget in the top, Google search in the middle, and a typical same home screen just like a new phone you get. Honestly speaking I don't personalize my home screen as my device is available for public use but the apps with sensitive data are password and pattern protected. Surprisingly no lock-in file manager and gallery, because there's nothing exceptional to hide there, wink.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

So this was me revealing myself through my home screen but my good luck and bad luck saved me from exposing myself more, hehe. I will be changing my home screen wallpaper to a different one as those words are now engraved in my mind and heart and whenever I feel demotivated or anxious they ring like a bell in my mind.

And wait @Ruffa , What is this behaviour? You aren't smoking anything, haha? I think it's just a bug. So many notifications of a single article. It took my two notifications page in mobile web view. Did any of you got something similar like this?

Note- Car image source, here. And the rest of the images are taken from my device as a screenshot.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

17
$ 3.81
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 13
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes my wallpaper changes on it own.. Felt it might be a living AI. Also for Ruffa, I believe shes not the only one, it happened to princessbusayo article at a time too and some others. It feels like they publish same article different time.

My thought is that they edited it those time and that's why it shows like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that option can be switched off in your wallpaper or lock screen settings, most of the phones nowadays come with it as a new one as mine had the same wallpaper style, which kept on automatically changing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh.. I wil check it out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true sometimes our wallpaper of what our disposition sometimes hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can know a bit about of a person through his wallpaper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That car. Man that's cool!

I haven't encountered that kind of bug from read although I often get error from the site itself recently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good as my 2-3 notification pages were filled by a single notification only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you know I can describe a certain quality of your phone using that screenshot. Your phone front camera is located at the top left corner, as in the last angle at the top of your phone. After your phone front camera, then we have the time, when on home screen.

Some notification came up repeating itself. The first one I saw, was that of @princessbusayo, I even thought, she deleted and reposted it many times, but open the next page of the Notification, I saw so many other people too. It has been amended now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it magic or what, you guessed the right thing about the camera location.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol I'm endowed, experience speaks Alot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you participated 😊. Your lock screen looks very cool but I'm not an admirer of cars. I like architecture and nature πŸ˜‚.

I actually use my phone almost 12/7. Lol.

I can't use a particular wallpaper for a long time, maximum is a month or twoπŸ’―

Yeah I think the notification bug is general.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo, ever ready for a challange, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also got similar notification in a single article too! At first, I thought that the web browser I'm using doesn't load correctly haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a notification big considering so many people faced the issues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is not a notification error. The notifications came multiple times because (most probably) the blogger author modified the article multiple times and saved the changes! Blame it on the blogger, not the notification algorithm!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah, that's also the case when we modify our article a new notification of that article is sent to every subscribers subscribing that person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And, probably the notification algorithm catches changes within a few minutes (hot) of the first click for publishing. Later, when it passed many minutes of publishing, it becomes "dead" (cold) to the notification algorithm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your lock screen's date is a week advance while the home screen got it right ☺️ It seems that you have a lot of unread messages hehehe.

Anyway, what happened to the notifications? Mine is normal here. Hopefully it will be okay soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that was a notification big which showed the same notification for 10-20 times to some people of one article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also saw that in my notification, same asAte Jane article. By the way, I'm a bit messy with my phone so I'm wondering if I should clean first my phone before joining this challenge hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Clean it, nobody set about rules without cheating, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't compromise on my data for reset option πŸ˜‚. I love to store my screenshot because they are secrets. I have wallpaper of my own selfie πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also saved some as a backup in lappy. But there wasn't much important data in the internal storage that's why this time, I didn't opted for any backup. Poor me lost his wallpaper and lock screen only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I'm facing the same notification problem. I think this is a bug, should be solved soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I thought my account got hacked or the website got hacked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago