Cramps Are Normal But

18 54
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Ah! It's 6 a.m. time to wake up and do something interesting but before that let me stretch a bit while sleeping. Ah, shit my leg is paining the muscle part is tightened and the pain is unbearable, oh no. Somebody help! I think some people have experienced this phenomenon, it's known as 'Leg Cramps' in which the muscles of legs get tightened in one place giving you unbearable pain.

This is famously known as 'Charlie Horse' if I remember correctly.

After 2-3 years I think I had met this annoying discomfort again. Well not glad to meet you. These types of cramps can happen to anyone at any time while they are sitting, standing, sleeping, or even pooping, lol. Anything related to being idle in a certain position can cause this. And this is normal if it happens to you rarely. If this happens to you daily or more than 2times in a week. Immediately run to the doctor.

What Happens In Charlie Horse condition?

Leg cramps are caused by muscle spasms (a sudden movement of muscle that you can't control). In this, the muscles suddenly contract, due to which there is severe pain. This cramp gets better after some time but the pain may persist even after 1-2 days of the spasm. Most of the time, this pain is not worrying, but sometimes it can be a sign of other diseases as well.

Cramps can happen to anyone of any age and they can happen at any time of the day. But leg cramps are usually seen in people over the age of 50 and are more frequent at night.

Lmao, I'm sure 4-5 years ago these leg cramps were happening to me on a daily basis whenever I stretched in the morning after waking up, but slowly they got lost and didn't harm the body.

Under What Circumstances These Happen

  • Many times there is no definite cause of leg cramps, but in some circumstances, it can happen due to a lack of blood circulation to the muscles. This is most often seen in people who stand for long periods of time or who have recently started exercising.

  • It can also be caused by some medicines.

  • It could be because of the lack of some vitamins and minerals also which was in my case when I talked about this to our family doctor.

    He told mostly it has been seen that due to deficiency of vitamin B12, magnesium, and potassium, cramps can also occur in people.

How can I Fix It

  • When leg cramps occur, it is important that the patient rest and consult his doctor for anti-inflammatory medication. * Maintaining hydration level is important for healing leg cramps. Do not let the body lack water.

  • Stretch the calves regularly. Don't be lazy and sit on your bed every time try to exercise and move your muscles especially leg muscles as cramps mostly happen in the legs.

  • It is also necessary to get tested for Vitamin B12, and if there is a deficiency, then after consulting a doctor, supplements can be taken for this.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

Not a doctor, but gotta share what I know and have experienced. As I was suffering it on a regular basis for some years ago. I tried to gain as much knowledge about this as our family doctor told us and I still remember it, lol. So this is not a major issue if it happens to you rarely and it can happen to people irrespective of their age and mostly to people who be in a single pose for a long period of time. So make sure you aren't sitting idle for a long time. Move those muscles a bit everyday.

One question has anyone faced other types of cramps mean cramps in different muscles rather than the leg?

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

19
$ 3.42
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 16
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Cramps are most common when we stay in a position that occludes blood flow to the other part, where we experience the cramps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, mostly sitting or being in one position for a long time causes it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately I have been having cramps on my legs, thanks for this article it was really informative and educative.

I think I need to see a doctor as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, visit him. It's not a disease just a side effect of lazy lifestyle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't recall having cramps to other parts of my body other than the legs, especially knee down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, only the muscle part below knee was the main cramp zone for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Infact a informative topic. I have experienced it in midnights but once a while. Though it lasts for a short period of time it just kills me. Anyway thanks for the information.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember I had rare midnight encounters with these.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes suddenly at night i woke up due to leg's cramping i remember once i woke up at almost 3am due to leg's cramping and i felt severe pain. Yes vitamin B12 is the best natural meditation for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had similar nights, the pain takes the life out from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh God, I have woken up many times at dawn almost crying because of a pain caused by a cramp, the truth is I don't know how to relieve that pain, I just cry until it goes away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It usually goes after sometime but some natural remedies can be done which I forgot to mention like walking on grass barefoot or exercising daily. Sometimes exercising also causes it buy slowly these cramps usually go away with time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah same with me I hate those cramps especially in the morning when I wanna sleep but that pain didn't allow me to sit properly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had trouble like this when I wake up peacefully and stretch a bit, bam cramps again. I was feeling like I was the most unlucky person to start a day like that, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had those heel cramps, I use ice on heels that helps out most of the time. I think raising the feet often helps too. apart from that you can walk on grass regularly to avoid it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yup, walking on grass barefoot is the best exercise for cramps. It increases blood flow and walking on grass feels good also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cramping is sever condition of muscle fatigue when there is no ATP available for Breaking the Muscle Cross bridges. Charlie Horse happened mostly we did no work after a hard activities from weeks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laziness is the best friend of Charlie Horse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago