Can I Get Valuable Information In Newspapers

26 70
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

I think yes, with negative sharks and whales in this sea of information there are dolphins and other goldfishes too. We just have to search a bit more. Newspapers were always a great source of information and they have been in our lives for a long history. Over time we realized most of the news is paid and even a common man can post anything. We will talk about newspaper corruption some other day. Today I plan to focus on some interesting and valuable reflecting news that is beneficial for our ears.

In the morning while picking up the newspaper from the house door this question came into my mind and it gave birth to this post, instant lol.

I'm High On Wires

Saw news saying a boy aged 18 climbed on an electric pole containing 33 Thousand Volts current because he wasn't given 0.3$ when he asked his parents. Good thing the people already contacted the Electricity department and cut the connection. It cost 3 hours of trouble to lots of people to get him back on land. Later it was revealed that he is mental.

Imagine he is such a good climber for a mental how good he would have been as a normal. Also, this shows us that mental people need extra care and the environment. Many times we may get frustrated over their actions but we have to try to make them better and everyone part of society should keep an eye and be kind to such people. Also beware of them too. Because you won't be sure of what will be their next action.

I Got Angry And Left The House

As a kid who wouldn't have done or thought of doing this. At some point, I was too but never got the courage to do so and it was the right thing. Because the outside world is cruel to an innocent kid whether it's a boy or girl. Read that a girl got angry when scolded by her parents and left the house and ended up being kidnapped and sold to another state and became a victim of human trafficking. The world is already bad for girls and please don't do such types of things thinking of a better life outside your house when you aren't adult or independent enough. The predators are ready to prey on you.

What Is Fortified Rice?

I came up with an interesting article today giving information on fortified rice, are you familiar with this special type of rice? It was my first time hearing about it. Fortified Rice is rice containing lots of vitamins and minerals like Iron, Vitamin B12, Vitamin A, Zinc, Folic acid, etc. This rice will increase your vitamin and mineral intake and will be healthier than other rice variants. And it's expected till 2024, Fortified Rice will be available to most parts of India. For now, in my state, it's available in two districts only sadly mine is not one of them. India is a heavy consumer of rice and this rice will be a good step only if it isn't costly, haha. No prices were mentioned though. Who posts such half information lmao these newspapers nowadays.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

I prefer reading the newspaper daily, the physical one not the digital one. Just to find some interesting things. I don't watch news channels nor follow such pages to give me updates because I have very less faith in the news nowadays but sometimes while eating I watch TV whatever my parents are watching, haha. There are some pages in newspapers containing a section on business and valuable information. I suggest reading you at least that part. It has a variety of contents to read. Reading books is great but reading newspapers ain't bad at all. You will encounter interesting article of great writers there.

So any old or young uncles or even aunties like me who enjoys reading newspaper?

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

24
$ 3.01
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @polux
+ 17
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Newspaper had very valuable information. During my CSS preparation I daily had read many pages to know about Current Affairs as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, there's a section specifically for that subject even I read it sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember having an experience related to this. I bought a coffee in a fast-food and took an early breakfast there too. Lucky me, they were giving out free newspapers to first people buying to them. And I enjoyed reading the pages and informative articles in that newspaper. Also, I wanted the physical one than reading online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like physical books have different value these newspapers also have we don't enjoy that much in reading them online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Newspapers are very useful source of information indeed. It has always been for ages. I am quite interested of fortified rice. Have you tried it yet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would have but it's not available in my city, it's available way far around the corner of my State.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see. Now I wonder if it is in the UK too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this can happen rarely. but newspapers usually report asparagas news

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What does asparagas mean though?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

fake and fake news

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Newspapers rarely post fake news they post biased ones. There are very strong rules for publishers and writers there while internet doesn't have any such rules. If they post fake news they will forbidden to do their business. They can be the puppets of government by showing biased truth but posting fake news and living freely ain't easy for publishers not in my country maybe yours have different case.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of money can be gained by reading newspapers. I don't read the magazine. But when I read, I only read if there is something interesting. Again a lot of valuable information is provided.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's mostly contains news and interesting things are present in some selected pages so you can only read them also to avoid reading any negative news.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Early morning when going through newspaper we come across so many interesting news but some are really scary. But then this is what is happening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, seeing the harsh reality isn't a good way to start the morning. One can read it later on if he/she isn't for news.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we can get some informations from newspaper my friend. My uncle is a Police and in the living room there's always a newspaper because he read news there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, cool for him I guess it's mandatory, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe my friend or depend also of the people's interest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it can give you information but not always... To be honest I don't read newspaper, I used to read but not anymore .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we can't get everything for always. I don't used to read it till I crossed 20, now I read it daily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Print media like newspaper are one of the oldest source of news and awareness. I agreed with you that newspapers has lot of knowledge, learning and development of skills. We must give time to reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have every sections for each type of people and that's what I like most about newspapers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also prefer reading physical newspapers because there are sometimes that those ones online will lie about a particular news. Most of them spread fake news

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The online has lot of fakes but many times newspapers have biased ones, they portray some stories in a different view than what's the truth. But overall it's a better reliable source than internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Newspapers are full of information regarding our day to day living. It helps a lot in getting employment opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's us updated in lots of sectors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago