What makes you toot

45 78
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

26th November 2021.

Happy Weekend to you, Happy Weekend to you, Happpppy weekenddd to youuu

Well, what can I say, it is blowing a hoolie here! Do you remember what blowing a hoolie means? It means it is windy actually it means it very very windy. In actual fact Storm Arwen is coming and they have issued a red weather warning, that is something that is almost unheard of.

After my yesterday's work news, I wanted to be a girl today and have some retail therapy and so I went into town this morning to do some shopping and that will be the subject of an article tomorrow. Prizes for guessing what I bought!

Luckily I got back from town just as the ruddy winds started up and they haven't stopped blowing since, I even had to turn up the volume on the television. The struggle is real!

So let's crack on with the main topic of today's article readers.

Winter is coming and then means cold weather is coming. Warm food is needed, comfort food is needed.

So I got out the slow cooker last night and made a pot of an old favourite, in fact it is in an as of yet unpublished chapter of Archie πŸ˜‚

Today will be a cooking article!

Yes that's right! Last night I had you dancing and singing or humming .... did you boogie, boogie woogie all night long?

Oooohh! Yes sir, I can boogie,
But I need a certain song,
I can boogie, boogie woogie all night long

Well tonight is the turn of the toot!

Beans, beans, the musical fruit
The more you eat, the more you toot [or do you say "fart"]
The more you toot, the better you feel
So we have beans at every meal!

Yes my pinto beans recipe!

This involves getting 750g of Pinto beans, sorting them to make sure they are all beans and no stones! Sometimes they sneak little stones into the bag. Then wash the bash after they have been sort, make sure to chuck away any bad one and add two bulbs of garlic (chopped up of course) and then bung them into the slow cooker.

Next, get the ingredients together just like I did in the picture below

  • Pinto Beans 750g

  • Garlic two bulbs yes I love garlic

  • Coriander or you might call it Cilantro a great big wadge of it

  • Pork of some sort kind (I used 740g of cooking bacon)

  • Chillies (I used finger ones as they are pretty hot hot) I used ten fingers (and yes I still have my thumbs left)

  • Black pepper and White Pepper

  • Hot chilli powder

  • A packet of spice mix (I used a Chili con carne mix)

  • Tabasco Sauce

  • Water fill to the brim of the slow cooker

Don't forget the Tabasco sauce! Are you a Tabasco addict like me?

Now then, I was shown this recipe some years ago by a young lady from Lady America. I am sure some of the Latin American readers are going, oh no, you are doing that all wrong! I did mention earlier that it is mentioned in a chapter of Archie that I haven't published yet!

Add the water, oh yes, add the water but not super water like what is needed for the Venus Fly Trap @Eylz2021 and don't you worry mine is coming! I am about to order one woohoo I told you I would, so @Pichi28 the ball is going to be in your court soon!

Stir it round, mix it up and stir it round again. Pop the lid on and switch the slow cooker on. I like to cook it overnight and then this is what you end up with

The first day I just like to have a simple bowl of beans, and the next day once it thickens up more, make either burritos tacos or nachos, with onions tomatoes guacamole and a wee dod of lettuce.

So a bowl or three of beans, no frills just with sour cream and grated extra mature Scottish cheddar cheese yummy!

Talking of yummy do you know what a YumYum is? You can see it behind the chocolate eclair, that was dessert tonight! A wee prize if you tell me what it is.

There you go readers, thank you for having a wee read of this! I hope you liked it, let's spice it up and get your story telling heads ready.

CopyrightΒ @TengoLoTodoΒ Β Β 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

32
$ 13.76
$ 12.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 26
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Looks like yoh had a very happy tummy DF. Hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yummy food mate. let me also try to cook this once I'm home.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am hungry after this; thanks a lot for sharing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're making me hungry, kuya Ed! I read this late at night and I want to cook that recipe as wellπŸ˜‹

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bwahahahahahhahahahays toot toot toot toot!

Anyway, Im hungry uncle. Can I get some? 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am hungry!! Glad that you had all the time in the world to prepare that food sir Ed :) Happy weekend as well po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wee wee wee weee! Cheesy and sour beans tooot πŸ’¨

$ 0.03
2 years ago

New word learned: Toot! Hahahaha!

The eclair looks really yummy.. you know I've loved eating that along with cream puff. The fillings are just mustard instead.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha I laughed hard with "The more you eat, the more you toot [or do you say "fart"]" That looks yummy Ed, all of it, the beans, the eclair πŸ˜‹ and what I can only assume is a bear claw? I don't know but it looks yummy, with some hot cocoa πŸ˜‹

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wanted to be a girl today and have some retail therapy and so I went into town this morning to do some shopping

Lols on this hahaha

Oh my gosh bacon! I just told eylz this morning i just want to eat bacon all day ahhaha

I should try that beans with cheese although honestly i am no fan of the tooter pods but why not with yumny ingredients right?

I might get that cenus fly trap sooner...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! Looking at your foods makes me hungry. They look so yummy 🀩😍.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love this food. please give me something. Seeing the food makes me want to eat. Why are you eating alone?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have never eaten them with sour cream or cheese, it must be a delight.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I got curious of pinto beans as I am not familiar. I did ask google and checked if it is available here in our country.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, you got cooking! And the beans look so delish! You probably bought some gadgets and perhaps books Tito, (edit: and yes a diary lol). A man knows how to get his own shopping therapy too hihi.

And YumYum? A sweet long twist bread :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oo I got a cooking ;) They are delicious, hehe oo a calendar and a diary lol, The yumyum is actually a glazed doughnut that is elongated and twisted. haha yes a man and his shopping therapy 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! I thought so, yes it's a twisted donut! We have them here too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are many. Can you give some? πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So it is a recipe! I thought it would be a story. Never heard of it but looks delicious.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nayys.. A recipe coming from you bro..😲 Must try this out whenever possible.. I love eating beans..Hehe..It looks yummy..😍❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This recipe is yummy as it look like one hehez. But i dont eat beans much. So it can make us toot haha i toot loudly LOL. Yumyum is yummy too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How it looks I'm sure it's so yummy. I'm already craving for it. I will try this soon. Thank you for sharing this recipe. :-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'd love to eat that dish, it looks really good. I haven't seen that kind of bean for a while. I imagine that the spicy sauce gives it a lot of flavor.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was so delicious Kuya Ed. I am now hungry while reading your article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I hope you ate πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prolly gonna love this one kuya Ed since it has lots of spices and chillies, I love spicy because it's my thing haha and you even put cheese on it, oh my oh my it's so yummy 🀀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe spicy is good Inday Jini and the cheese is super awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you have me salivating this pinto beans look so yummy I need it πŸ€©πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe they are delicious bro and a great dish to have in many different ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that yum yum a some sort of a doughnut?

Woohooo can't wait for your venus flytrap plant!! Buy lights for them too so you don't have to worry about direct sunlight and maxsea though i'm not sure if you have that there. 😊 i love that beens on nachos!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes it is an elongated twisted glazed doughnut. Lights hmm let me see about that! Yes nachos are awesome with beans

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cheese made your beans so perfect, my master! Today would be your "toot" dayyyy hahaha. Enjoy your meal master pogi. Your fingernail is so clean by the way😁 Happy weekennddd!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat my wee BC oo the cheese is lami and makes it perfect like me 🀣🀣 haha you had your πŸ’© day now I have a toot day , salamat it was awesome and will have more tomorrow. Oh a clean fingernail woohoo Happy Weekend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry but you are doing that all wrong. LOL, I want a yum yum now. You are a wicked guy last night you left me humming the boogie and today craving the yum yum. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha I knew you would say that! Yes the yumyum was yummy! Oh yes wicked indeed I have you humming and a craving, haha I like that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I mean it, you did it wrong, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cant forget that tabasco, my friends really love that but im not a chilli lover hehehe. But the food is getting me hungry The more you eat the more you fart hahahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I love hot food :) Oh you don't like chillies really? Well I hope you are your breakfast an. hehe yep fart fart and fart some more 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My siblings only really loves chillies so they separate my kinilaw(raw fish). Coffee and pandesal for breakfast but later ill eat rice with pork steakπŸ˜‰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toot hahaha 🀣 I knew it will be a good article when I read title.πŸ˜€ I will save this recipe, it is different from my way of cooking beans. You did it very good. It looks delicious. Yum yum is donatπŸ˜€

$ 0.10
2 years ago

hehe did the title give it away 🀣🀣 It is delicious and a great way to have a healthy meal and make it in a variety of different ways. Yes yumyum is a donut!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaa, you made me laugh, I started crying πŸ˜€ I love to eat beans, I can eat them every day. And my 5 year old son loves to eat beans. Then as you say musical fruits or vegetables, let's fart in a duet πŸ˜€ I don't know what's behind the eclairs πŸ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe it is good to laugh! Yes I am the same, I could eat them every day and am glad your son loves them too. Haha fart in a duet 🀣🀣 The yumyum is actually an elongated glazed donut!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love beans with hot sauce but the one I make with chili red from my garden. Bon appetit with that succulent meal

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah you are lucky you grow your own chilis, here it is too cold to do that :( Thank you they were great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago