Oh yes I dream , but when

52 86
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

7th September 2021 2333

Hello awesome readers. How are you feeling today? Day seven of September and this is my fifth article this month. I had a couple of days off recently but this will still be 50% of my August total of articles published in Read.cash and we are only 25% of the way through September, so it is fair to say I am feeling pretty chuffed with myself. Now hang on, wait for a second, please.

Thank you for waiting, I just had to give myself a wee pat on my back!

Do you know something?

Well, let me tell you, that I had the most amazing and awesome dream last night. In fact, it was so awesome and so amazing, that I have this urge that I just have to share it with all of you awesome readers that are reading this, call it my gift to you.

That's what we do, right?

We share all the good things that happen to us. So please feel free to read on, and be prepared to read all about my awesome and amazing dream that I had last night.

First however are some fun dream facts

  • Most people dream between 4 and 6 times each night.

  • Some people rarely remember dreaming.

  • They say 5 minutes after a dream people have forgotten 50% of it.

  • They also say that 10 minutes after a dream people have forgotten 90% of it.

  • Most dreams are totally forgotten by the time you wake up.

  • It is not known why dreams are so hard to remember.

I bet you don't remember 4 dreams every morning after you wake!

In fact, you probably only remember one.

Back to my dream last night

Right are you excited yet?

It is bitin, right? (talking of bitin, I have a treat for you in tomorrow's article!)

Ok here we go .... I shall now relate to you my awesome dream of last night.

There did you read it all?

That was what I remember about my awesome dream last. A big nothing!

I call it awesome because it wasn't a nightmare, but how would I know, as I can't remember it!

I am one of those people that very very rarely remember a dream. I mean I know I have them, we all do, but I don't remember them.

Am I a dreamer? Yes, but in the day!

So my dreams tend to be during the day. I can be doing something, and then before I know it, I have drifted off somewhere. It could be me at Ibrox scoring the winning goal against Celtic or it could be me in the jungle looking at elephants. I just never know what it will be about. The one thing I would say, is that with these kind of dreams, wide awake daydreams I call them, is that they are always good. I mean if I want to dream then I want it to be about something good.

I am reminded of this quote from Deepak Chopra:

"Daydream, imagine, and reflect. It's the source of infinite creativity."

There you go, we all want to be good writers, so why not daydream, imagine and be creative!

It is okay to be a day-dreamer just make sure it does not happen when you are driving a car or other vehicle!

I have written this wee article in response to writing prompt 16 which is on Dreams.

If you would like to participate, you can read the prompt article from Jonica here or just abide by the simple rules below:

This week's writing prompt is Dreams. If you would like to join in, the rules are simple.

  1. Write anything on Dreams

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words to please Rusty

  4. Join and submit your stories to PromptlyJonica

  5. Tag @JonicaBradley and me @TengoLoTodo

  6. Have fun!

There you go readers, thank you for having a wee read of this, that made me chuffed!

PS I have chosen not to include any images in this article today, I am curious if that has any effect with Mr You Know Who!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo  2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

19
$ 8.31
$ 7.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Stea
+ 12
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I rarely remember my dreams when I woke up. 😁 That's why next time, when i dream, i will write in on a paper as soon as i woke up so i will not forget what happened

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I daydream a lot kuya Ed, and it seems that I spend time doing it that I forgot to do some things I need to. 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha kuya Bryan , I can believe that, but that might be procrastination too haha just like me !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't remember if you dream. Hahaha. Once a friend asked me if I remember my dreams I said only one. Then he asked me is it coloured or black and white. That made me think. I do remember dreaming it has colours indeed. You'll remember your dreams sometimes and waking up smiling if it is a good one. Hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know once in a blue moon I remember my good dreams and yes wake up smiling indeed. There is a reason why we dream in colour or why we dream in black and white, and and I forgot what it is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what do you daydream about lol or whom lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha now that would be telling ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember 2-3 of my dream every time I wake up. I don't know why. But I did. Just a while ago I dream of going to a morning jog with different friend of mine who rarely join our jogging. We went to different places unique places where ei haven been to. I saw kobe bryant together with someone I didn't know. And there's a court where the ring is too high. Next dream I remember I went to my friends house, I'm looking for some toys and her mother called me. I went inside I saw his siblings they went to me and make me guest something. Third dream. I remember my tooth was extracted when I pull it out. It doesn't bleed nor cause pain. I then continue drafting my floor plan and electrical Plan, Here it is for my dream for today I write it down her eso that I can remember it. For my future Article If ever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe with all the dreams that you have and that you remember, you should be able to write articles for days and days and days. You have an article na with shooting hoops with Kobe Bryant and of course you have so many jogging articles to do. But yes a good idea to write them down, you never know when they might come in handy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I 've been experiencing it too, dreaming a multiple scenarios and every time I wake up, I will only remember half of it. But what's weird is that the dreams that will stay in my mind are those kind of weird dreams and sometimes brutal dreams

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you don't remember your happy dreams! You need to focus on them and not those brutal or weird ones, Heres it to you remembering a good dream soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we all have have dreams that we don't remember almost half of it in the morning, and it sometimes confuse us for hours. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe well I am lucky I don't remember so don't get confused !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan yung panaginip ko nangyayari sa totoong buhay. Ang saya hehe pero may 1 dream akong paulit ulit kong napapanaginipan. Ang weird. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've also experience dreaming with multiple scenarios haha that was weird.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I dream..I remember it clearly as the sky when I woke up..and parang nangyari na mga napapanaginipan ko minsan...minsan naman horror.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I remember few of my pleasant dreams but I do remember some of my bad dreams for they are so hard to forget.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ouch and I imagine the bad dreams are not good at all, well you need to focus on the good ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you I rarely dont remember my dreams when I woke up. And it pissed me off to think it. Because I want to remember what it is all about.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe so hang on to the dreams that you do remember :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ,super true that we can't remember some of our dreams .Even if i tried to remember in the morning ,but the only scary dreams i can remember😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh no and it is the scary dreams that you do not want to remember!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost thought you forgot to write down the dream not until I read where you made mention of forgetting the dream. It happens to me too but the thing is that I tend to remember any dream that is like a premonition.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah yes if it becomes a premonition then you will I think start to remember more of your dreams,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitin hehehe.. Hahhaa blank, nothing.. Me too i dont remember my dream when im fully awake

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo so bitin it was blank haha. Yes I think more of us don't remember that do remember!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning Uncle Ed. I was excited ti read about you telling us about your dream which will be considered as a gift but you remember nothing out of it. Ow noo, me too. I thought I never dreamt for how many months now but reading your article, it just goes to show that I can't remember any of them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe I think we are the same, we dream but don't remember but we can certainly day dream!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL uncle Ed! Don't drive and daydrem. That's like drivin' drinkin!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe Mrs P:) Glad to say I don;t do either :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeongg, master! Good morning! Speaking of my dream, I always dream but most of my dream is about love and betrayal, and all haha, sometimes it's about horror movies, I guess it all depends on what I did or what I watched on that day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha my wee BC, how did I guess you would be dreaming of love and betrayal and love again :) I get the feeling you dream a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, maybe we're somewhat connected master 🤣 Maybe you're also there in my dream haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeonggg my wee BC, maybe I was 😁 have a terrific thursday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I was thinking he finally had a dream, but then hahaha. I guess that was you being a daydreamer. I dream during the day too. So many places the mind can wander off.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe a day dreamer and a wanderer. Sorry, I tricked you hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed, daydreamer! Nah, it's okay :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woohoo I am forgiven na, have a magical day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and you have a sweet night out there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, Ed! You've nailed it, LOL I hardly remember a dream. But I daydream all the time. Sometimes I'm so distracted wandering in my thoughts. Even when driving once in a while, happens to me, and I realize I've gone somewhere else on autopilot. My son says I suffer from adult attention deficit disorder, LOL. A treat, ah?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe I think a lot of us are in the same boat and rarely remember our dreams. I see all these sites telling what your dreams mean, and I am well what does no dreams mean lol. Yes it is easy to wander when driving so be careful, haha we both have adult attention deficit disorder then lol, a treat yes I need to get it ready ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No dreams mean more room for daydreaming, I guess, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Three cheers for day dreaming Eliana :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha were same kuya ed. I rarely remember my dream but I know if it is a good or bad dream. As to daydream, you're right that if we did it ofcourse we choose the good one and better not to do daydreaming while driving on the road hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha yes no dreaming and driving wee one! Yes we are the same and rarely remember the dreams. But a good dream is one to remember!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I was so looking forward about your dream, tito. And yeah, I daydream a lot too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe sorry to disappoint hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. So, you did not even a wee part of the dream. It happens a lot to me too, I mostly forget my dreams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do remember sometimes but it so very rare. I think most of us don't remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Executive day dreamer, why you can't remember your dream

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha I like that, an executive day dreamer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago