Can you believe it, no coffee!

53 86
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

12th March 2022 7/

Hello Hello you wonderful group of readers.

How is the weekend for you? Mine is pretty cool so far, just waiting for the football tomorrow.

I got a package delivered in the mail this morning. It was something that I had ordered online earlier in the week. Truth be told, I had forgotten about it, so it was just as well that I was still at home and had not gone out.

The doorbell rang as I was writing a post to be published in The Weekend community tomorrow. Talk about perfect timing, because I was writing about a celebrious young lady that most of you will know, but not so many will have met, I am one such fortunate person to have met her. I was writing about a beverage when the doorbell rang.

Enough of that though, I have been blessed with a can do/will try attitude and when it comes to food and drink I will try anything once. Having travelled to a sh$tload of countries that has proved to be my downfall eventful at times.

The package that was delivered was green tea!

I used to work in London many moons ago, and spent many a night eating out in Chinatown. I just loved some of the teas and to this day I love trying good quality green tea.

I know, I know, shock horror it is not coffee.

Well it still has natural caffeine, granted not as much as coffee, but hey it is still caffeine right.

This was the green tea which I ordered. It is Jade Fire from MeiLeaf , click to visit the site. As you can see the large size is out of stock and the 40g size which I bought is now low on stock. I obviously have great taste as they were both in stock in normal quantities earlier in the week.

I have bought quite a few teas from this company before, they are not cheap but goodness me they are so refreshing. They ooze quality, and are definitely great value for money.

Yongxi Huo Qing (Jade Fire) is processed slowly over about 12 hours with charcoal-fired woks at low temperatures. This contributes to the darker colour but don't let that fool you. As the pearls open you can see the quality of these leaves - fabulous lime green, tender pickings with a but and two leaves. The taste is refreshing, sweet and uplifting, full of pomelo and sweet biscuits.

Whilst the pomelo is citrus the tea does have a slightly sweet smell, but it really was delicious.

One thing I do when I have a new tea, is to perform the dry and wet tests. You know the sort, smell the dry leaves and the wet leaves. Then do the taste test before and after drinking, that sort of thing. And as per usual, the website was pretty much bang on the money with it's test result descriptions.

Can you guess what they describe the nose dry leaf test smell to be?
I bet you can't but they are were totally correct.

Here it is....

NOSE - DRY LEAF
Chocolate chip cookies.

Yes chocolate chip cookies, lol who would have thought your green tea would remind you of chocolate chip cookies.

There it is, my first mug of Jade Fire green tea, helping me to write this article!

I do make the tea properly, I even use a special thermometer to have the water at the correct temperature and have found the materials of this mug actually make it a fantastic drinking vessel for not distorting any of the flavours and/or aromas.

So, for a short while anyway today, I did have a no coffee moment.

I hope that you enjoyed this review of Yongxi Huo Qing (Jade Fire) green tea from Mei Leaf

Thanks for reading and may you have a fantastic rest of your weekend with whatever tea or coffee that you are drinking!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

28
$ 7.85
$ 6.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 18
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Would love to try tea, the brewed one. My gf likes to take a sip on it but I haven't tried it my own, sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't believe you're running out of coffee. I love green tea too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know the process of tea could take that long and a smell of chocolate chip? That is enticing indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really haven't try any kind of tea, uncle! I am afraid I may not like their taste. Haha. But maybe I should start trying? I really more to coffee which causes me to palpitate a lot 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh you and your palpitations wee singer, you might like green I think!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually had time where all I drink is tea and not coffee. But my body is still looking for coffe and so, I decided to go back to coffe haahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I feel you DF about body wanting coffee and caffeine I still am the same!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love teas, especially those that are from Chinese restaurants that we drink after a sumptuous meal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe yes they are brilliant after a sumptuous meal in a Chinese restaurant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm missing the dumplings po lol :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love tea, for example, japanese sencha teas or chinese pu-erh red tea... it's good to change caffeine for theine! Many antioxidants and other benefits too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh there are some great Japanese teas too. YOu are completely right it is good to mix it up and swap caffeine for theine sometimes!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not a big fan of tea, but I have always dreamed of going to London to drink tea. 😊 And you describe it so nicely, that I fell in love with tea while reading. I like the test. If the dried leaves really smell like chocolate chip cookies, I will do the test all the time 😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe the test is great, as soon as they are wet though, the smell vanishes haha Oh I have drunk tea in many places in London, I am sure that one day you will too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee is still on the top of my list haha, but teas is great but some of flavor is not on my likings haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I still prefer coffee over anything, uncle ED :D Hope you enjoyed your tea :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also choose great tea over coffee. It detoxify to the body. Moreover, I didn't use this brand tea hope it will be good in taste

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Honestly more of a coffee person but I don't mind tea at all. Those seem so good. ♥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess that would be great tea, wanna try that one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm I haven't tasted any tea yet and I think I prefer coffee hehe. But if that's tea is good for your health then pls continue drinking that one po. You mentioned Chocolate chip cookie? huhu I'm craving now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coffee actually has benefits because it can neutralize toxins in the body, but because the effect is so severe for people with stomach acid because it can trigger the disease, green tea is a healthy drink for the body because green tea contains high antioxidants.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't really take coffee I prefer to take cocoa beverages rather coffee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bisaya word of Coffee is Kape (kah-pe) Wanna learn more? Dm me on Twitter sir. I love kape. Especially plain black coffee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hell no. Cannot take that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also like tea, but not literally fond of it hehe. But what really caught my precious eyes was the cute pink little teapot. Omg kuya Ed, it's so cute 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seems like a relaxing tea. Its good having this kind of tea rather than a coffee. I'm not into with coffee a lot. I think my resolution in 2022 is to avoid coffee and yes I made it 2 months and just only yesterday I break the rule hahhaha well, just wanted to sip a little bit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Craving when I read the chocolate chip cookies lol. Not so fan of teas but maybe I want to try it as well. I love coffee most especially hot coffee. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love drinking green teas all because of their unique smell and taste. Although it's being a long time I drank it now. I thought you only write about crypto currencies, that's why have been selective on commenting on your articles. You're a football fan.. .? Pardon my manners... Which club....?. Looking forward to your response. Thanks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh wow! Chocolate-chip tea! LOL! I envy you. The only types of tea available here are in teabags! But I do enjoy the jasmine tea that I bought last week.

BTW, I thought at first what you ordered is the ceramic tea pot. hehehe

Enjoy your tea.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tea is better that coffee as they say, well it been I guess I haven't have a cup of coffee. I need to stop drinking as I keep on palpitating 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh no you wee palpitating palpitator 😋how much coffee do you drink

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just having a cup per day, just every morning. But I felt my uncomfortable in my throat too. Like its dry😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha a wet drink should make your throat wet, are you sure that it is coffee that you are drinking !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt better when I stop drinking😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe that is funny, you are up early, I thought you were on holiday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am currenty in a trip. Baguio its a summer capital of the philippines. It was so cold kuya! I am.shivering!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe put a coat on na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did but seems not enough😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly haven't tasted any green tea but they said it's full of health benefits.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They said correctly, although we should all probably only drink water, uff how boring would that be 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tea is good for the body but i dont like tea I prefer to drink milk and coffee sometimes 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I prefer coffee and love milk too 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jade fire is a bit pricey but reading your impression about the product, master, I could say that it is worth it. And because of it, you are inspired to write an article too hihi. Good afternoon master! 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maayong buntag my wee BC😁 oo it really was good, pero I have my kape karon! Yes sometimes you pay for quality. Kumusta kaaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accckkk, you sounds so cute master hihi. I love your Bisaya. Okay lang po ako, ikaw? 😍😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed to practice more, I forget half of it na, I like saying it, okay Lang I am too my wee BC 😁😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue doing your bisaya master. I like it! Haha. I am happy to hear that you're doing good. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is great my friend, that you are so considerate in brewing green tea. Green tea has many benefits for the body, you have made a very good choice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is a healthy drink and thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd actually prefer green tea to coffee. Due to my health I can't take coffee..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well I think it is better for you than coffee, I should really replace coffee with green tea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The package seems lovely and the moment I heard you said green tea, I just felt like I'm the one drinking it now given its health benefits hehehe...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is a healthy drink and I do like it, but I don't drink it every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago