Announcing The $5 Winner of Mystery Prize 2

72 108
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

19th December 2021

Hello all you awesome Readers, fit like? A wee bit of Scottish there, how are you?

I hope that you had a great weekend. My thoughts and prayers are going out to everyone that has been affected by Typhoon Odette, I still see so many missing from read and noise. I have managed to talk to some users from Cebu, so I do know some are okay though.

I went shopping today, as it seems that we in Scotland are going to be getting some new and more strict measures because of this flipping Omicron variant. I know it is now the dominant strain in the UK. Anyways, with Christmas fast approaching, I took the chance to go to the shops and get a turkey and duck today. The last few days before Christmas are always manic in the shops over here, is it the same with your country? Well I was chuffed because I was prepared and actually bought stuff today, without waiting until the last minute!

So, the title, that's why you are reading this right? Hehe the mystery winner 2 is coming up but feel free to bypass my words and scroll down if you want to just see if you have won or not (I won't be offended honestly).

In the meantime, do you remember when I announced the competition Christmas Challenge 2021

This was a wee couple of sentences from what I wrote in that article...

"If you are one of my readers then you should know that I love to tell and write stories and I love to read stories.

My favourite stories are faction , that is a fusion between fact and fiction. I mean who doesn't like to embellish the truth a wee bit? I mean I know I do lol."

The winner of this mystery prize grasped this and wrote a story in the faction genre.

This user mentioned me, herself and children and some animals as fact. She then created a story of fiction, making this a funny and very witty faction story.

I shall call it Swanta Claus, because this is mentioned in the story, and captures the faction perfectly. If that gives you a hint, then yes the swans from the park that I feed and write about are mentioned. Mr and Mrs Swan and the Pie children become magical!

It really is an awesome piece of writing, that stretched her imagination to the full, and I know the readers that have read this story already will surely agree that she deserves the second mystery prize.

Without further ado ....

Well done @jasglaybam for your entry called Hope came a-knockin'- A Christmas Story

If you have not read the story from Glessa yet, please do go and visit her right now. Really you will be smiling and it will be worth your time.

Swanta Claus is coming to town and I have tipped you $5 Glessa for that wonderful article. It tickled me and I reread it as you really nailed it. The detail you used from reading my articles made me smile big time.

You mentioned about my last day of work, so further proof that you actually read and digest what people write. That is music to any author's ears.

Salamat Glessa for being a brilliant member of this wonderful platform.

Now then readers, do you remember that one of the requirements to be accepted as a valid entry was to have a picture of the word READ somewhere in your article. If you submitted an article without a picture then I suggest you edit it and include one.

Talking of pictures, I have been super impressed by the pictures that I have been seeing on your entries. Some of you have been including two pictures and being creative. I love so thank you and there is still a few more days if you have not entered yet!

I am compiling the list of all entries, but feel free to drop your link in the comments, in case I have missed it!

Thank you for reading, enjoy your week, and don't panic Christmas is coming soon!

As a reminder this was for Mystery Prize 2 from my Christmas Challenge 2021 , don't worry there are still a few days to enter.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

22
$ 8.90
$ 8.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations to the mystery prize winner. Indeed a nice faction story. I also have my entry. https://read.cash/@MizLhaine/no-gifts-for-mom-and-dad-for-christmas-a91e6ae2. Thanks for this challenge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping your link, I am reading your entry now :) My pleasure and thank you for entering:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to the winner :D she's creative po in writing. Btw, this is my entry sorry I'm late po hehe https://read.cash/@Loveleng18/christmas-memorieswhats-the-thing-i-want-but-we-dont-have-a3f41068

$ 0.03
2 years ago

woohoo you did write one :) I shall go now wee one and read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po and good luck!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Glessa... You deserved it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes she did Jean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I am so happy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Glessa, for this great award, good article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't see you, you're missing the recipe https://read.cash/@Frankmart/living-christmas-7a082e75

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry my friend, I just got online :) I got too busy during the day. I'll check your story :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She did great :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to them! They sure are smart. And creative.. Great

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is very smart and creative :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sir Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations @jasglaybam, she deserves it. I read her article and it's really a wonderful and interesting one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Coming from you po, thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, good evening😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really was fantastic, and she is a start, am happy you guys get back and comment here again :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you. I do miss being here. It's almost one day that we can't even log in, in our account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winner 🎉 Well done 👏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She wrote a wonderful funny piece of faction, well worth a read :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saved it for later. If only I can get through all my notifications one day 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hope that the friends who have been affected by this storm are all in good health, and that this storm will calm down soon. I also hope to pass the new Omicron jump without any casualties sooner, and see the Covid 19 disappear in the new year. Congratulations to our dear friend for winning, she definitely deserved it...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She did deserve it and yes, like you I also am hoping all our friends are in good health!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations @jasglaybam ! I wish you always let your talent develop.Your participation in this contest was great ! I think so too))) And your victory is well deserved. I wish you to actively participate in all worthy contests, showing your writing talent!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Coming from you my dear sis? Wow...Thank you very much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That story really showed off her creative talent!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bravo @jasglaybam 😊🥳 After reading this article I became very interested to read your story. I missed it somehow but I will read as soon as possible.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved it and hoped you read it Jelena :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read it. It is the best article I have read lately. There are no right words to describe how delighted I am 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a wonderful article, I am glad you did read it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am going there now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to her .. wow 🤩🤩this is getting more and more interesting by the day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is isn't it! Yes, she wrote a great story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to the winner! And hope a lock down will be spared on you, we just had to go back to one here in Holland and forgot how boring they were haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes boring is true, and I think it will happen but not until after Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations @Jasglaybam sister:-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you my dear sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a wonderful story, she did well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners,she nailed it, I'll try to participate next time to give it a trial.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She really did, there is still it finishes on December 23rd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winner, hahaha I'm still thinking about the image I'm going to attach and I have a few days left.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh I imagine your image will be brilliant!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah my cousin won it... Yippy kay....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yey, thanks a lot dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cousin is a star, and I loved her story as I was in it ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all the winners who participated and won as well. Maybe, next time might be me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You never know what will happen Sammy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy congratulations sis @jasglaybam for winning ... :))

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you dear sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She did well, was an awesome story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners. Hard works and creativity paid off finally.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It does and there is still time to enter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

many congratulations jasglaybam

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She wrote a wonderful story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never heard of the faction genre until now.. looks like you're a very creative mind.. keep it up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is my fun name for a genre, thank you it is fun to be creative!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sistah .. I will read it then

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much po :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a wonderful story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved her story, Swanta Ed! Super well-deserved price for @jasglaybam 🥇

Congrats my dear Glaiza ♡!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much, my dear Eliana!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol Swanta Ed 🤣🤣 Yes it was a cracker, she did really well😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago