No Gifts for Mom and Dad for Christmas

13 62
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

I wake up early today, my Mom said it's Christmas day. My parents told us that when we wake up our gifts will be ready and will be put under the Christmas tree. Oh! I'm looking forward for that day! I'm super excited!

I hurriedly wake-up my brother and sister. We fixed our bed and immediately go to the sala to see our gifts. And lo and behold, our gifts are really under the Christmas tree.

Image from Pixabay

I look for my name and my brother and sister do the same. Mine is wrapped in a very nice gift wrapper. I hold it and tried to shake it, I hear a sound and I can't wait to see what's inside. Our parents give us the go signal to open our gifts. So we opened our gifts.

Wow! a very beautiful pair of sandals for me. It even lit when I walk. Oh I am so happy!

My brother received a new shoes and my sister got a new dress.

I immediately hugged my mom and dad and say "Thank you Mama!", "Thank you Papa!". My siblings do the same. I saw the happiness and love in my parent's eyes. But, wait! I did not see my Mama and Papa opening their gifts and there are no more gifts under the Christmas tree. Oh no! Mama and Papa do not have gifts for Christmas? They must be sad. I don't want them to be sad.

I want to give them one! But how could I? I'm only 5 years old, I don't have work and I don't have money. Then I remembered my mom told me that we will make artworks for the BCH community contest. Hmmm, now I know what I can give to Mama and Papa, I will make a card for them.

My mom gave our clay to me and my brother. We molded those and form some objects. I made a beautiful card and put some stickers for decoration. My Mama has a lot of stickers in her collection.

My brother made a BCH Christmas themed card.

When we are done, we call them and showed them our presents. "Mama, Papa, come! we have something to show you!". They immediately go near us and they are so happy of our cards and they hugged us.

I am happy that Mama and Papa like our simple presents.

How did you feel about the story? Do you the feel the compassion of a 5 year old child? Giving all her best for her parents. This story is a faction. The genuine love of our children. The times that when we are tired from the office and they will give cards and hugs when we arrive home. Nothing compares to the happiness we feel.

In this season, we usually receive and give gifts. We should always put love in our giving, not only giving because it's necessary, not only giving because you expect something in return. We should give generously, especially now that there are many who needs help. It is always blessed to give than to receive. It is a blessing seeing people became happy because of the gifts they received. On the other hand, may we always appreciate the things that we receive, may it be little or huge, it's the thought that counts.

Well, I decided to make a children story for my entry in @TengoLoTodo #ChristmasChallenge2021. This is also my first time to make a story. Parents usually do not have presents for Christmas because they give there all to their kids. But there are also kids who are thoughtful enough to give presents to their parents through cards and artworks. I am glad that I am blessed with kids who are able to show their parents their love in their own simple ways.

~Keep safe everyone and thanks for reading.

5
$ 17.78
$ 14.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

This was such a sweet story and congratulations here is your $3 you got as being a winner in my #ChristmasChallenge2021 Thank you for participating :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the reward! I got it. Thanks for hosting until the next challenges.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww that was cute sweet and awesome. I loved the cards and the clay read! A great piece of faction, but two presents that any parents would cherish! Merry Christmas and thank you for entering #ChristmasChallenge2021 :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the appreciation, Merry Christmas and thanks also for hosting the event.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was my pleasure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too cute and too sweet 🤗🥳. Every Parents will be happy receiving this simple pero nagmula sa pusong regalo 🥳

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow ayan makareply na ako. Yes, kids are really sweet, nothing compares. We are really blessed na may mga anak kami na sweet, mahilig gumawa ng cards at ano pang anik anik para mapasaya kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is beautifully narrated, the way little girl decided to prepare cards for their parents with the help of her siblings. Right its the season of gifts, so we should also present gifts to the ones who are doing this much for us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that appreciation. It is just rightful that we will give show people our love through gifts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a sweet story... oo nga noh.. nung maliliit pa tayo.. we find ways to make our parents happy in our little cute way

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Agree ako dyan, at namana talaga ng mga kids ko, now sila naman. ang cute nila, nakakataba talaga ng puso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Uwian an, may nanalo na! How creative thinker of you madam mzlhaine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Na tickle lang talaga ang aking mind to make one for this challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago