A Caturday surprise and a shock

63 81
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

6th of November 2021

Hello you awesome wonderful reader, a thousand thanks for clicking this article and reading it, what madness awaits you might ask. Actually, I do want to know too, not sure yet what will happen, so let's get writing!

The weekend is here, although it is my Friday today, it is all good as I won't be working again until Wednesday! Scratch that it is Thursday I am back at work, ya wee beauty!

My November goal is coming on nicely, how are yours coming along? Although I do feel the struggle is real, I really am amazed at these writers that are able to write and publish an article every single day. My hat goes off to you, huge respect going your way!

Day six out of thirty so I am still on track to meet my November goal of an article a day. I am pretty chuffed to tell you the truth. Writing daily means I am here reading daily, tipping daily, and giving more back to the community. A win-win scenario and I have even got my diamond back so life is good!

Six got me thinking as I was listening to the radio this afternoon to an Australian and a New Zealander talking about cricket. Although their accents are similar you can always tell the New Zealander because they will not say six but say sex instead. It always cracks me up when I hear it.

Another similar accent is Canadian and some Americans but the Canadian will say oot and aboot instead of out and about. I think a legacy from when so many Scots emigrated there hundreds of years ago as we will say oot and aboot!

And here I go again, spilling or is it spewing out some freewriting.

Today is Saturday which is #caturday for all you feline lovers.

I checked my Twitter this morning and saw that I had some notifications. I had a quick scan through and then I saw a tweet which made me smile.

Now it was tweeted yesterday but for me a very apt tweet for Caturday. I had entered a giveaway in October and forgot about it. However, as you can see I was one of ten lucky winners who each won 100,000 Cats. The price of Cats had pumped recently but is now back in the dip so that is now worth approximately $400. Pretty darn cool for just doing what they had asked.

True to their word they have sent me those Cats in my MetaMask smartBCH Wallet

So if you are not entering twitter giveaways you are potentially missing out on some free tokens!

Now I need to decide what to do with these Cats. I already farm some Cats on mistswap, but this win is more than I farm. Talking of Cats I saw Oasis were doing Cats NFTs yesterday, did you get any?

I have missed the NFT boat, there just seemed so many and I really had no clue where to look and what would be good etc etc.

As I am feeling lucky and it is Saturday, I shall do a couple of football bets. I prefer picking matches that will have goals and doing a ten-match accumulator with at least two goals in each match. It is harder than it sounds, it is surprising how many potential high-scoring games end up being 0-0 and of course, that means my bet is busted, or down the swanney as we say. Edit ... I am now finishing this article after work in the evening and my bet got busted, oh well you can't win them all.

It is blowing a hoolie outside, now there is a cracking word for you.

Hoolie means very strong winds, the window pane rattling ones.

One good thing about finishing work today means that I have four days off to actually sit down and write some structured articles for both here and hive.

Now before I leave you, here are three questions to ponder and answer me if you know the answers.

  • Why is grass green?

  • Why is the sky blue?

  • Why is the sea salty?

CopyrightΒ @TengoLoTodoΒ 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

24
$ 9.38
$ 8.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @rebeysa85
+ 13
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe, congrats po! The grass is green because of chlorophyll. Lols. I don't have a smartBCH wallet so I cannot ask for some $cats.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh no you should get Metamask for your smartBCH really!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on winning more $CATS po. I don't know if I remember it right, the blue sky is the reflection of the sea. The rest of the questions i don't have an idea. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe thank you, winning $CATS was fun. The questions were fun, and I answered them in the next article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW, Congratulations my friend! I sold my $Cats too early, now I regret :( My $Cats wallet ;) 0xa7973B1Ca2c8dd3aB29C33966379a0672B9535bc Just in case ahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. Did you get $CATS from their earlier giveaways, I never got any of those. Yes not sure what I shall do with them yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you want you can change them here to BCH https://app.mistswap.fi/swap 100,000 $ Cats = 0.76 BCH. That's a lot my friend. Congratulations! Above I left my wallet in case you want to share a little ahaha. Na kidding, enjoy them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am on all the exchanges and already farm cats at mistswap that I bought

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sir for winning cats on smartbch it's price is already rising now😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ash, let's hope it all rises when we want it to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats my dear sponsors. You all deserved it because your a kind and generous person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat it was a fun surprise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats kuya ed! Cheers to that! Sana ol hahah. I have tried participating in Twitter too and luckily I won, but that was just 20,000 cats when they did a giveaway before.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat inday Jini! I missed the giveaway they did before, so was happy I saw many read members get $CATS from that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on winning, i’ve entered a couple of giveaways but no such luck, makes me wonder if they are scam β€˜specially if they don’t announce the winners. I do wonder how some people can write an article a day, I struggle to publish 1 every 3 days, once a week is ok.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Nina, well I have been doing twitter giveaways for quite a few years, there are loads of scams, so just see who is giving the giveaway/competition before you enter as some don't announce winners like you say, and just collect followers. Well I am aiming to draft a few articles on my days off this week so I can publish once a day, a struggle but is fun at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wao man congrats on the name for sats airdrop. Aggh, why I don't check my Twitter account. I always forgot to check my Twitter account for giveaways. Well, glad to hear that you won.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate that man, thank you. Yes, check your twitter every so often, as they are lots of giveaways going on, especially for NFTs which I don't really do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It makes me laugh hard when I saw how new Zealanders pronounce the number six 😭 I remember when my sister's husband go visit here in the Philippines. He's a British, they were talking into something and then he suddenly said "I want to die", I'm shock and ask my sister why he wanted to die 😭 my sister told me, "No, that's not what he mean. He said he want today" OH GOSH I CANNOT 😭

$ 0.10
2 years ago

oh inday that me laugh so hard, that is brilliant and you made my day, salamat. I keep saying it over and over again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I see you had interesting "Caturday". I never thought about the answers to the questions you asked.😊 I suppose that colors are because of sunlight and I don't know why the sea is salty but it is a good question 😊 I like to listen different accents in my country, there are a lot and I also sometimes like to do football bets because I like adrenaline while I am waiting for results. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was very interesting although my bet lost haha until the next time anyway. Yes, there are many different accents in European accents, even within the same cities there are different accents! Yes betting gets the adrenaline flowing, I like that too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder why too, Uncle Ed! I have a hard time studying those and I think the answers of all those three questions is found in science. I trust you will tell us the answers in your next article.

Congratulations to you and see you around as you will have a lot of time here. Wot wotπŸŽ‰

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Well salamat, I just wrote the next article and I have answered the questions there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you got cats congrats I am not aware of the farming cats I just know about read and noise cash

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, you can farm on the exchanges, it is a good way to increase your portfolio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy for you, my master. Congratulations! πŸŽ‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As am I my wee BC, thank you kindly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siempre es bueno recibir algunos token de mΓ‘s y mΓ‘s que estΓ‘n en subida muchos. Nadie sabe la suerte es loca hoy estΓ‘n bajo pero maΓ±ana quien sabe y te dan fortuna

$ 0.03
2 years ago

SΓ­, podrΓ­an aumentar de valor. Siempre es divertido ganar algo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw your name and was happy that one from this community won . Paburger n 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I know what you mean Jane, I like it when read members win things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

November is really going well for you Tito :) And congratulations on that Caturday win :D It's like money out of thin air hehe. Enjoy your weekend! And yeah, all the best on that bet!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe bet got busted pero salamat young lady, money out of thin air, I like that. Have a wonderful new week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Not a huge amount I hope. Thank you and enjoy yours Tito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your achievements. November is just starting and you already achieving your goals for this month.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So far so good, let's keep it going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on getting $CAT

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate that bro thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed the $CATS giveaway. 😭

Why is grass green? I don't know but leaves arw most supposedly green, right? πŸ˜‚ Maybe due to photosynthesis or something.

Why is the sky blue? It's the color of the atmosphere when it's daytime, because of the sun so bright at this time. However, when the un settles, the sky coloe is alsp affected, like it becomes purple, red, or orange-ish. I am not a scientist, I don't know the reason exactly why. πŸ˜‚

Why is the sea salty? Now, I also wonder why the sea is salty, perhaps due to the sea bed full of rocks containing sediments of salt? Ahahaha!

Why do I suddenly feel like a fool not knowing the answers to your questions? πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Fool, far from it, I think you did really well. I love your sky answer and you are along the right lines with your grass answer!

Oh no, you missed that giveaway, I hope you do them when you see them Elle!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always my pleasure Elle 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ..😊..I joined the giveaway but don't have the luck haha..that's already equivalent to 1 bch .. I saw your name yesterday in their post .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes keep joining them, it is good to see Read members win things. Yes it was a crazy amount and was 1 BCH at one point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sir! You're very lucky. More to come and I will try to answer your tricky questions. Let me think of my answers first hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, a nice piece of luck it was. Oh keep thinking and do enter the giveaways on twitter, it is great to see Read members win things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you for the motivation and yes will try my luck now. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure and good luck, I have not done any although I see I got tagged in some, what is your twitter name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@buraryang is my twitter sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sent you a request :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww congrats. Ive tweet that also but im not lucky to have it. The three questions is really a god created but me im wondering why my guitar have a nice tone its just piece of strings. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, your guitar now that is a great question to answer! Thank you well keep joining the giveaways and you can win. If we don't enter we can't win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always ask that to all, since highschool. Good creation right? If someone tags me at twitter im always in. Go with the flow then maybe soon its my lucky dayπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to think of the answer for you then. What is your twitter name, I need to do some as I was tagged in some today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and mine is @DedicatoriaJean is my twitter....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and followed you na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you... Ala pa good news sa airdrops eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Ed! Cheers to those 😺😺! πŸ₯‚

And aboot, why is the sea is salty? the sea is salty by the erosion of salts and minerals from the rocks and the earth than over time have been swept down the rivers into the oceans. I know it because my son once did a presentation on this for a science project, lol. The other two questions, I let them to others, hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, you are so clever Eli! Yes the 😺😺now that was a pleasant surprise. That is proof we c an learn from the younger generations. no idea where those three questions came from, my mind wandering again as usual lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you won those tokens. I'm on Readcash more for the desire to write than to win, as I don't have much luck around these parts. But on Noisecash I'm doing much better πŸ€—. I was using Hive, but it didn't work and I quit. Maybe I'll pick it up again, if I do I'll look for your user over there. I like the way you write. Well don't think I'm complaining, you asked in your post and I answered. Regards πŸ™‹πŸ»

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I saw your answer on CoquiCoin post about hive, I wish you go do it too, it takes time but will be worth it in the long run as our articles will be fantastic. Well done on noise.cash I do it then stop, I guess I should be more active there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago