Lao Tzu-‘Breathe through your feet’ - the most effective and simple technique for relieving stress

65 89
Avatar for Teji
Written by
3 years ago

Lao Tzu, is a Chinese legendary and historical figure who is considered the founder of Taoism.

Laozi or “old master” is said to have been born and died sometime in the 6th century BC, although some historical records find him in China closer to the 4th century BC. that Laozi was a contemporary of Confucius, which would have placed him in China at the end of the pre-armistice period during the Zhou dynasty. The most common biographical record of his life is recorded in Sima Qian s Shiji, or Records of a Great Historian, supposedly written around 100 BC.

The mystery surrounding Laozi’s life begins with its design. Traditional reports show that Laozi’s mother watched the shooting star and as a result, Laozi was conceived. He spent as many as 80 years in his mother’s womb before growing up as a fully grown man with a gray beard, a symbol of wisdom in ancient China. He was born in the village of Chu Jen in the state of Chu.

Laozi became emperor or archivist and historian for the emperor during the Zhou dynasty. As a shi, Laozi would be an authority on astronomy, astrology, and divination, as well as a custodian of sacred texts.

Lao Tzu, the father of Taoism and Taoist medicine, said thousands of years ago, "Whoever breathes through his feet learns the secret of life and true health."

What did he mean by that?

1. In the middle of the feet is a very important and special acupressure point K1 (Kidney 1 - Kidney 1), when stimulated, life energy is most restored, and a lot of blood flow to our kidneys, adrenal glands (which are most depleted by stress), and reproductive authorities. Where there is blood circulation, there is regeneration. This point is a direct recovery switch and the best SOS against exhaustion. The entire Tai Chi and Chi Gong is designed to open this point and connect it to the earth. Why?

2.Earthing / Grounding: Numerous studies confirm that when a bare foot touches a natural surface, the earth's electromagnetic field regulates our internal bioelectrical environment and cools the overheated sympathetic nervous system due to stress. Not only that: the contact of the feet with the ground resets our internal biorhythmic clock (that it exists is confirmed by the Nobel Prize), and calms excessive levels of the stress hormone cortisol.

There is a huge amount of stress around us right now. Which affects our cortisol. Cortisol imbalance is associated with inflammation, weak immune system, poor sleep, depression, irritability, with aging.

It is crucial for our mental and physical health to regulate our cortisol and prevent its harmful effects.

Spend at least a few minutes a day with your feet touching the ground, grass, sand ... nature.

If you want more multiplied regeneration effects, massage the point in the middle of your feet. And when you are in contact with the ground with your foot, imagine that with each exhalation, all the stress drains from your feet, and when you inhale, calmness, health and strength enter you.

The simplest things are the most effective - just use them!

All power is IN YOU!

Thank you for reading my article.

See you,have a nice Sunday.@Teji

31
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @gerl
$ 0.01 from @minimaus
$ 0.01 from @leejhen
+ 1
Avatar for Teji
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I like to walk barefoot, I often do it when I have the opportunity, I walk in nature, I think it affects our health a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its so helpful tips for our health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear....thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really need this exercise with stress relief and breathing these days. Thanks for such a wonderful post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for information good article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read about how much is actually healing to walk barefoot on the ground because our body, in this way, discharges electricity. You know, our body is full of electromagnets due to various devices,...for example, wifi devices, mobile phones, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes i agree with you....technology will destroy our health

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never walked barefoot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

try it dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is the same effect achieved when we step barefoot on a Chinese rug? Great advice, thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was so interesting to read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great dear You are not replying me y dear are you forgotten me ?my dear friend and great girl

$ 0.00
3 years ago

noooo.....i didnt forgotten you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear when I see you commit I feel so happy as I love you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am happy too dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What we became friend dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you tell me dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now you tell me dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredible post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't even try any massage for my feet because of being so busy with my kids. But thankful, reading articles about health is useful, it encourages readers to help themselves taking care of their health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

take the time for yourself dear and try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Research to date has provided ample evidence that a country’s surface energy has significant health benefits. Grounding, or connection to the earth's energy ... reduces stress levels; improves the health of the cardiovascular system;

reduces the impact of harmful electromagnetic fields;

accelerates recovery from illness and injury;

improves sleep quality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes i agree with your words dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

walking barefoot on the grass, the ground is the healthiest thing, so I know that even when someone has flat soles they make him go barefoot on the sand, so as children they forced us to go barefoot, and now I read that it is healthy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes very healthy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stress is a really huge problem today. As a child, I often went barefoot, and I let my children walk like that. I knew that foot massage was relaxing, but not for the existence of a point on them that helps in relieving stress.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes we should help ourselfs,thats the better wa then go to doctors

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the article and for the facts I didn't know as well as for this legend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am glad that i share some new information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love your tip about stress so useful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe this is simple, but this is very unique technique for relieving stress, however, another great post of you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure that you like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanx Tejl

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is lot of massagers for feet and they are looking for bio points on feet and make nerves and muscles to send signal to body for stress relieve and speed up metabolic process and regenerating whole structure..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes i agree....there are many more points

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We walk barefoot less and less, I remember my childhood it was wonderful to run barefoot all-day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear i agree....when i was younger i run barefoot much more time,now only a little time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read about this recently, a great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

interesting philosophy! thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes, I also suffer from the stress. I will definitely follow this amazing technique in order to get relief from the stress. I hope this technique work for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it will for sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard that there are many points on the feet that are connected to the organs, but I did not know about Loa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes i know but today i introduce one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Extra <3 :) ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Extra <3 :) ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very helpful to me as I'm always stressed. But sadly I don't have grass in here haha I'm renting and no space all is house. But the massage can be very helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no need to walk in grass,you can walk on beach or whereever you wish.....only its need to be outside

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay but it's so hot to walk in the road haha. I try the massage first then if there's a chance go outside maybe in the beach. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I should try this method. Anyway thanks for the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes try it ....it is great

$ 0.00
3 years ago