How to sit properly on an office chair and tips for flawless posture while sitting on chair

36 74
Avatar for Teji
Written by
3 years ago

Hello @cashreaders

I hope you are doing great and you are healthy.

Today i will write about how to sit properly on an office chair.

Some of you are spending more and more time in the office. For many people, the office space has become a second home, so it is even more important that you feel as comfortable as possible in it. Last but not least, well-being also has a strong impact on work efficiency. In such work, we must not forget about our health. Properly organized and organized workplace is crucial for healthy office work.

Healthy office work is undoubtedly strongly related to ergonomics; in other words: by adapting work and equipment to the worker and his abilities. The office chair certainly plays a key role in this.

ERGONOMIC OFFICE CHAIR

The most useful tips for sitting properly on an office chair:

1.You need to sit ergonomically at your desk

You’ve probably first wondered what ergonomic sitting actually means in practice. Sitting at a desk is ergonomic when you can place your feet flat on the floor with an upright posture and a rectangular bend of the knees, while at the same time having the elbows of the bent arms at the height of the keyboard.When choosing an office chair, you should also make sure that the backrest offers good support for the middle and lower part of the spine.Properly ergonomically designed chair adapts to your body and movements so that the pelvis is properly supported, and the posture of the spine is natural and completely relaxed. The upholstered part of the chair, ie the seat and backrest, must be made of natural materials. This allows air to circulate and heat to be supplied. The use of a mechanism for raising, lowering and tilting the seat and backrest is extremely welcome.

2.Use swivel chairs for sitting

Swivel chairs - swivel armchairs and carousels work best and for a long time sitting at a desk. Such a piece of furniture should be as stable and strong enough as possible; it must include at least four or five rollers.The seat should have an adjustable height with the possibility of adjusting the backrest and tilting back and forth. Your forearms should rest on the work surface of the table or on the appropriate armrests. The backrests can also be used effectively for occasional relaxation, but they are definitely a welcome help when getting up. When choosing, make sure that the backrests are height-adjustable so that they do not touch the edge of the table if, for example, you want to pull the chair closer.

3.Do not keep your legs crossed while sitting

The front edge of the desk seat should have a rounded bottom edge or suitably padded. This will prevent obstruction of blood flow in the legs.With the spring-loaded spindle of the writing chair, you achieve that the shock when sitting on the chair is damped. Keep the chair safe from tipping over. Do not keep your legs crossed while sitting.

4 tips for flawless posture while sitting on a chair:

1.Adjust the height of the desk so that the angle between the forearm and upper arm is preferably 90 degrees. Keep your upper arms hanging down relaxed. The forearms should be in a horizontal line towards the work surface.

2.The seat surface of the writing chair should be designed to prevent sliding forward. The seat area should be fully occupied.

3.With your knees and legs slightly bent, keep your thighs firmly on the floor. Keep them approximately in a horizontal position.

4.The back support should serve you in such a way that when changing the posture of the upper part of the body, it always gives support in the lumbar part of the spine.

For healthy sitting, you can do the following: eat healthy, especially do a lot of sports and exercise for 30 minutes every day. Above all, you should pay attention to healthy sitting for those who work at the computer at work for several hours, as you may already have severe back pain after a few hours.

Thank you for reading my article.

Greetings from @Teji

29
$ 0.86
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
$ 0.01 from @grofmontecristo
Avatar for Teji
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

For many people, the office space has become a second home, so it is even more important that you feel as comfortable as possible in it. Last but not least, well-being also has a strong impact on work efficiency. I second you but you've not suggested any posture corrector to solve our issue. Can you pls recommend any best posture brace for rounded shoulders? Although, I've checked from this site https://www.cayatch.com/pages/best-posture-corrector but need more suggestions.

Thanks,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My chair at work is very comfortable, ideal for napping, which I often do ... I was very hard bored until I made my boss bring me an armchair. And now I use it to the maximum.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are very useful tips for people who spend a lot of time sitting at work, and there are many of them today. I don't sit at my job much, is that why I make up for it all when I come home and sit at the computer :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so illustrated and so detailed, and I'm impressed.. Thank you and keep posting great stuff.. Cheers! I don't have so good holding of my spine..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tnx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is quite nice... Thanks for the tips... Me I kind of have issues with my sitting posture because I am used to one sitting posture from childhood... It makes me get tired of sitting easily and it makes my back ache, so it nice seeing that you outlines the standard of sitting properly... I would try to master it so I could get over this bad sitting posture of mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've posture problem. My neck is slightly curve to the front. I've been searching a help information about my posture crisis. Thanks for sharing with us.. Hope you will post more like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article by you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will also try this from now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your writing is always very interesting and there is something new in your writing. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🌺🌺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A wonderful article always learns something new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teji I will continue supporting you keep writing the article I like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a very useful and helpful Article. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing...many people need to adjust their sitting position.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great writing dear vary improtive article thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really hard to maintain the good posture at home or in the office. We need to be disciplined in this matter and our own commitment is also needed to maintain a good posture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very useful information, great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my Dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back my dear friend on my article my Dear friend but

$ 0.00
3 years ago

done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally twisted myself from sitting at the computer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

as I sit, it's good that I have a spine at all: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a really great article. I am one of those lazy people who like to recline in armchairs, and the chair is used by the husband and children :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always put my legs on the chair when sitting πŸ˜‚ it's my mannerism haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really helpful to avoid wrong posture.. As we grow older, its already hard to get back the once good posture.. So better to practice it always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article my dear friend. I am not an employer right now but this so helpful information. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago