The places I will choose to go...

14 22
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

If someone gave me a free ticket to anywhere in the world, I will choose to go to Korea and Switzerland.

I mentioned last time that watching K-drama is one of my happy pills in life. So the first country I’ll go to if someone gives me a chance is Korea. From being so in love with Korean actors and actresses, I’m also amazed by the beauty of Korea.

I started to be a K-drama fanatic in 2017, and the first-ever Korean series that caught my heart was the Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo, starring Lee Joong-gi and Lee Ji-Eun.

I love the plot twist of the story; it gives a lot of leanings about sacrifices, family, power, and love. Watching an unfortunate ending to that Korean- Drama series gives me heartbreak and trauma. It took me months to move on because I was afraid I could watch a series that would break my heart again.

But then again, it didn’t stop me from loving Korean series back then; I watched a lot of Korean dramas, and actually, I have a list of those, so I know what series I will watch after.

One thing that also urges me to push my dream to Korea soon is because last year, 2020, I watched this fantastic Korean drama that reached all my expectations in series, Crash Landing On you; this is my most and the best acting that took my heart. Starring by the very handsome Captain Ri, Hyun Bin, and beautiful Yoon Se-Ri, Son-Ye-Jin.

I love the characters, the story, and all the details in the series. I cried and laughed a lot. It gives a great lesson about destiny, the importance of family, the beauty of friendship, being greedy for powers and position, and most of all, the love that conquers everything. 

I will always cherish this movie, and I promise myself that when the time comes that I will have my children, especially a daughter, I will tell her to watch this Korean Drama Series hehe.

These are the reasons why I love to go to Korea someday, to be able to to to see some of them and feel the beauty of Korea.

Actually, this Korean-Drama Series, Crash Landing on you, is also why I love to go to Switzerland because some part of the series was shot and made in Switzerland, where they first met each other without knowing that they were destined after years.

I love the scene in Panorama Bridge Sigriswil, Switzerland, where Yoon Se-Ri is ready to commit suicide, and he meets Captain Ri where he asks her to take a picture of him and Seo Dan, his fiancé.

 And, of course where Ri Jeong Hyeok’s sad yet beautiful piano scene was shot on the southern shores of Lake Brienz, Switzerland. That’s the place where Yoon Se-Ri first heard his made piano cover entitled  A song for my brother; this is also the reason why Yoon-Se Ri realized how beautiful life is and committed suicide anymore.

These are why I chose Korea and Switzerland if someone would give me a free plane ticket.

__________________________________________________

How about you? Where do you want to go if you have the chance and why?

Of course, I just to say thank you again and again to my supportive sponsors, readers, and subscribers!

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

__________________________________________________

9
$ 1.22
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

One of the countries I would like to visit as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So glad to know that you like those countries too! Let's pray hard for that to happen very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have listened so much about Korean dramas even my sister is extremely fond of them but I have never watched may be in vacations I will

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try to watch some, and for sure you'll love it. Try CLOY first hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love watching Korean movies and series. And I wish to travel to Switzerland. I hope one day I can visit that beautiful country. Wow, this series must be very beautiful and attractive, I will definitely put it on my watch list.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You must put it on your watch list, you will never regret it, I swear hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good idea to go catch a glimpse of excitement with your favorites. I love Korean movies so much and the actors you mentioned are extremely talented

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, how I wish I can meet them personally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kyahhhh CLOY naku naku, di ako nakasabay sa hype jan before but after watching it mga 1 year mahigit na ata since jt was aired. Ayun nagustuhan koooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hhehehhe, ang ganda nu ate, parang lahat ng scene napaka memorable for me, actully mga 7x ko na yan napanuod hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww IU is my Ex GF haha just kidding :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehehhe she's so cute, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha yes, she is plus her voice was Angelic 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed! an ultimate actress and a singer. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago