Get ready with me!

45 91
Avatar for Stea
Written by
2 years ago

I was supposed to meet a bunch of old school friends. I am aware that I look the prettiest of them all. How do I know you ask? I told it to myself. But I had to look my best, I hadn't met these friends in two years. I had another reason to dress my best- we were going to a fancy restaurant.

Now that I have your attention, let's get to the real title of the article- 'Everything went wrong- Getting Ready to go for a Girl's night out edition'.

Picking an Outfit!

I knew I had to wear my polka dotted-coffee brown cropped top with puffy sleeves. I have been eying that top for some time now. Since it was a cropped top, I needed to pair it with high-rise black jeans. My black jeans were mid-rise and the one which was a high rise, was not jet black, it was charcoal black. Can you believe it? I don't have high-rise black jeans, even I don't believe my ears.

I was originally supposed to wear beige-colored stilettoes, but since it started pouring heavily, I switched to black boots, which were also heeled.

Accessorizing!

Since I was wearing a coffee-colored outfit, I needed brown earrings. I knew I had kept it somewhere. Why does it even matter if my hair is anyway going to hide my earrings? I don't know, but I needed them! So I spent an hour looking for it and found it in the first place I was searching. Sometimes, things are right in front of your eyes, but you can't see them.

I love a coined-sized finger ring, that I always wear.

I love mini purses! The prettiest things ever invented. They have absolutely no use. You can't fit your keys or phone in it.

But, since it started raining, I needed an actual functional purse that could hold an umbrella.

While I was typing, I just remembered that I completely forgot to wear a watch that was sitting on the table all the time.

Hair and Makeup!

This one is gonna be easy since I don't wear any makeup. The words foundation or concealer mean nothing to me. I have been blessed with impeccable skin, and I do not intend to spoil it by putting chemicals on my face.

In other words, I do not understand anything about the art, and I'm very scared to learn about the products.

I have just recently learned to wear eyeliner. 45 minutes. That's my personal best. It takes me 45 minutes to almost align them.

I hate wearing lipstick too, makes me look like a joker. But if I didn't, I'd be the only one with normal-looking lips and my very judgemental friends would make comments about it.

I love my hair very much that I'd love her intact on the scalp. Hence, I refuse to apply heat on her or use chemical-based products.

Voila, I'm ready!

I refuse to drive when I'm wearing heels so I prefer traveling in an auto (three-wheeled-vehicle meant for a short distance). The venue was only a distance of 20 minutes from my place but it's difficult to travel in Mumbai during rush hours.

I reached an hour late, drenched in rainwater, looking all shabby. I was shocked to see that everyone was casually dressed. Reason- it was raining.

The only decent picture from last night

The things that we do to look 'beautiful' or 'pretty' are petty, but we do it nevertheless. It makes me happy.

Now, if you go back and read the first paragraph again, "I am aware that I look the prettiest of them all. How do I know you ask? I told it to myself".

The confidence was present you see. I was only going to meet some old friends. All this drama was unnecessary. A casual t-shirt and ripped jeans would've done fine too.

My submission for @JonicaBradley and @TengoLoTodo  's Writing prompt #15, Beauty.

Let's thank my sponsors for believing in me, you guys are the best:)!

Sponsors of Stea
empty
empty
empty

21
$ 6.74
$ 6.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 7
Sponsors of Stea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stea
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

i love the humor in this article. And love the confidence.You look pretty indeed. you are a brilliant article writer my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww, thank you very much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're looking stunning in your photo ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your outing was a good sight to behold I must say and what I really also do like about you is your resolve not to wearing a high heel when driving cos I see now as one who respects and values life so much that you had such resolve made in your mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I love the confidence! You look pretty indeed. Can't relate to the preparation tho coz just like what you said, a casual tshirt and ripped jeans would do. Lol. I'm always like that when going out. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe, black round neck tee and blue denims, way to go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I don't even comb my hair 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mí me pasa igual a la hora de salir la diferencia contigo es que tienes la autoestima muy alta si fuera yo decía que fea estoy que mal me queda la ropa y así me hubiera probado el ropero entero y nada me iba a gustar, yo al igual que tú no me gusta maquillarme solo los labios y Carmelita el delineador me los tatué porque siempre me salía mal. Eres muy bonita mantente siempre así, bendiciones para ti

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Todos hemos tenido días en los que sentimos que no somos lo suficientemente bonitas.

Algunos días me siento como una estrella de cine jeje

Estoy seguro de que todo está en mi mente.

Yo también estoy muy de mal humor.

¡Guau! ¡¿Te tatúas tu delineador de ojos ?! eso es bastante asombroso y atrevido jeje

Gracias por tu comentario :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Same! Putting eyeliner takes almost hour doing. Your simplicity makes you more beautiful 😍 Greetings to you Stea

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hello, Kelzy :)! Thank you :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so pretty and wit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you looks so pretty!. Beautiful naturally!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love the humor in this article dear.. and you do look stunning..oh you were wearing red lipstick! or is that natural lip color? love the curls too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe aww thank you :)! I'm wearing a lipstick :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every girl want to look different and prretiest but truely you looks so beautiful 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no doubt you are so gorgeous and beautiful! I love the way you narrate your girly thing preparations ❤️ Nice to meet you pretty girl! Just a wandering newbie here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome Grace to the platform :)! I hope you have a great time :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look so pretty stea😍🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you very much :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're gorgeous with you make up and everything. I felt envy co'z I dont know anything about make up and all😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not worn any makeup except an eyeliner and a lipstick. This is how I look naturally, I have written about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even with that you look gorgeou. Simple yet fabulous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah all the things we do just to look pretty... I don't wear make up too but sometime I'm forced. Also I have lots of hair so I'm also forced to shave them... Ahhh the work is soooo exhilarating...

Btw you look real pretty..and your hairrr is just gorg!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm too scared to shave lol I always get myself waxed. Thank you :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, if I am being totally honest, you looked dashing. I think even soaking wet you would look dashing. Frazzled, perhaps. True enough. But dashing. lol.

Hope it was a good time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe, thank you, you're just too kind. We did have a great time :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't really matter what you wear, you are beautiful and would look beautiful. That ring though, it is a whopper. Well am glad you had a good time, and didn't get too wet getting home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aww, thank you :'). Oh, I love that ring very much :)! It stopped raining on the way back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg...you are beauty queen and surly you were looking beautiful of them all.I also avoid to put too much makeup on my face,inspite having my friends around me who are prone to makeup lol I hope you enjoyed meeting with Old friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you :)! sameeee! My friends wear a lot of make up too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So there are really different kinds of black color (on clothes) ... As an artist I am ashamed that I didn't believed this even though I heard of it :D and btw you look absolutely stunning in the picture! You are doing good by not using makeup and embracing your natural self. When pandemic started I stopped wearing it completely. I used to wear only a mascara and eyeliner anyways, so not much of a change :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe, just the twi I know in black. Thank you :)! I love my skin very much hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you truly looked the most beautiful out of all of them!!😍.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You haven't met them, but yes, agreed lol thank you :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to say you look so beautiful, but you said it youself haha... I like you more... I like when women know how good they are...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe aww :') thank you :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg. You look so gorgeous 😍.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your confidence and you really look pretty :) As for me I also don't wear make up that much, but I love putting eye liner and not so red lipstick.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe thank you :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago