Can you move on in 30 days?

27 75
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Love, Challenge, Moving On, Idea, ...

Have you been into a failed relationship?

How long have you been single? Or maybe you already found someone who loves you dearly today? so the proper question is how long did it take for you to move on from your ex? Does your ex seem to bother you even in your dreams?

In many cases even I can say that the top most reason why couples break up nowadays is because of the so called "third party".

That's just my observation that is why many people can totally relate to teleseryes or television dramas because they have experienced the same. The cheating in general makes them pissed off even by just watching tv.

Other reasons why most people break-up is outgrowning each other. The other has big dreams but the partner seemed to be goalless.

Some people break-up because they fall out of love. I don't know how did this happen to other couples. That feeling when you kept on holding on and fighting for your love but he/she doesn't love you anymore.

It gives me headache justifying the reason of the one who fall out of love because for me, both of you have to make efforts to keep the relationship going. And once you love, you can never unlove them, love is endless unless you never loved the person very truly. Ok that's just my view point. Haha

  • Regardless of the reason behind break ups, why is it so hard to forget about your ex? How did you really move on from your "ex" or "exes"? How can you say that you finally moved on from your past?

Everyone has their way of coping up with the pain and the moving on process. Just recently in a noon time show in the Philippine television called "It's showtime". Vhong, one of the male host shared how he was when he was moving on.

He said that he turtured himself after breaking up with someone whom he dearly love before, he went back to their favorite place as a couple, listened to song that used to be their favorite song, he even went to his ex's house. He did those to fade the love and make anger as the primary reason to moving on. He also added that if you are moving on, it helps if you have a friend who can frankly say what you don't want to hear.

Everything he said was reasonable because that's how he moved on, his own way. Not everyone used the anger to move on but somehow embrasing the pain will help you realize that crying won't change a thing, at least you are brave enough to see things even if it's turture.

Although you can never dictate how a person should move on, I believe that he/she can never move on unless he/she decides for himself/herself to make that first step to finally stop the pain. It starts from oneself to finally choose to keep going in life, choose to fight for your happiness once again.

I'm sure you have done crazy things too in moving on.

  • Is deleting your ex's phone number one on the list?

  • Throwing things that reminds you of that person or your moment with the person, burning things or selling it online or is returning stuffs from your ex your option too in moving on?

  • Some maybe followed the 3-month rule or the #respect your ex duration and give that 3months for him/her to accept things before you shock her with your new girlfriend/boyfriend's pda.

  • Or maybe blind dating is your way to move on?

  • Or probably finding a rebound?

  • Maybe enhancing yourself to make him regret the break up is what you did?

  • Perhaps you drown yourself in liquor or crying behind the door? Haha

I just want to share with you this new series in youtube that I come across. I find it cute and refreshing to watch a romantic comedy series, youtube original. So sorry if the series have no captions/subtitle in English because the language is originally in Filipino. Just a light lively set of characters and some sort of cliches yet relatable scenes are just cute. However, it is now on its episode 8.

How long have you really moved on?

Mine took 13 months, I had one ex whom I dreamed to last for a lifetime. He was sweet and all, but jealousy and guilt was the reason why I ended the relationship.

I was sweet sixteen back then when he bravely asked for my number. We became textmates and friends, he courted and we entered an official relationship label but we were secretly on because I was still studying. My mom and older siblings are very strict that I played pretend but after a while I couldn't contain my guilt anymore, I was lying to my mom and so we broke up. Not to mention we were both a jealous person. He gets jealous to most of my male friends whom I don't have malice at all, even to my cousin. That feeling when you see your special someone with another girl but they can make him laugh more than he does when he's with you. Ehem! That sucks.

But he was my classmate and I can see him everyday. I pretended to be happy too by seeing him everyday he was happy. Next thing I know, one of my cousin was her girlfriend already. It really took me some time(13months) to accept the fact that we can never be and finally decided to help myself bounce back to reality and be genuinely happy. Maybe I'll go with some other details in a separate article because this is actually long already. Lol

Moving on is hard as it may sound but almost everyone go through it, you are not alone. It really starts from accepting the situation and helping yourself. From knowing your worth and deciding to break the wall you built on your own from the process of grieving called moving on.

Past are made to make us stronger and be mindful, guarding our hearts more.


Share your own stories about your ex and your moving on process. This is just for fun, I know some of you will just laugh about your crazy moving on experiences.

Do you have an ex?

How did you moved on?

How long did it take for you to move on from your past relationship?

Have you also done terrible things?

Enjoy writing and just tag me along.

Good night.😊

[Thank you so much Unsplash for the free lead image.]

10
$ 6.46
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Love, Challenge, Moving On, Idea, ...

Comments

I haven't had that much experience with relationships but I was able to move on pretty quickly from those lol! I guess in a way the feelings were mutual - that love wasn't just there anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw if love is gone maybe that's easier to move on, glad you were able to get through those painful stages that quick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had loved my ex - but not to the point na ma step na yung boundaries na ni set ko sa sarili ko and what we had talked about what we can and cannot do. Mga 1 month lang ol good na ako and I can say na completely moved on, pero it took me 2 years to court another woman ( which is my wife now) .

The things that I did to move on - just remove all contacts from her and the family. Blocked her social media account and created a new FB account for myself to start fresh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow those were big steps. Congrats you started moving on with valuing your self. Taray po one month, ang galing!!!😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moving on really takes time. Your healing could depend on how you deal with your current pace. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamaa, kaya ung mga taong ayaw pa din tanggapin na wala na mas lalo silang mahihirapan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe if totoo talaga minahal mo yung ex mo, I think di sapat yung 30 days para maka pag move on. Hindi madaling amg move on talaga sis. Hopefully hindi ko maka exerience ng heartbreak huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh young heart❤ alagaan mo ang puso mo hehe ako kasi kahit sa mga kuya kuya ko nasasaktan din ako lalo kapag dinadaan daanan ka nlng dahil my jowa nang kasama.haha pero iba pa din sa moving on ng galing sa romantic relationship syempre ang sakit, sana nga di mo mranasan kasi hindi sya madali haha kung my switch lng eh andali sana i-turn off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To my 8 long year relationship, it took me a year to move on. Some may say na ang dali ko lang daw nakamove on. I don't know why pero yun talaga ang nangyari. Di naman madali ang proseso ng pagmomove.on ko. I almost took my life because of that heartbreak. Pero nagising na lang ako isang araw na hindi na ako nasasaktan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job for you po. Super happy tapos na ung chpter na un sayo po. Hindi un nakapagtataka po, minsan tlga kailangan natin protektakan ang sarili natin kahit wala ng ibang poprotekta. Siguro namanhid k na din po sa pag iyak at nagdecide na "tama na". Ganun din po nangyari sakin, hindi nman mdaling time frame ang 1 year. Ilang chances din yan ng kkausapin ko pa ba? Kapalit-palit bako? Bakit sila masaya na? Hahaha pero nice po at natapos na ung lungkot from heartbrokeness mo po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you break to a someone that you still love him💔 Truly it makes you dying to say goodbye to your love but it is the best way for the goodness of everything. Hhaha mas mabuti pa masaktan physically wag lng ung puso char hahhaa past na un at it really serves so much lesson with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg parang nasesense ko po na hindi maganda ang ending nyo. Hehe okay lang po yan, meaning may better pa na darating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi talaga pero atleast ngyari un at nasa tamang tao na ako ngayon❤ Truly, God will make a way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing tlga ni God. Atleast my natutunan tayo po from past relationship po at happt na si ikaw 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Bsta itiwala lng sa kanya lahat. His plans is better than ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. May reason tlga kaya nangyari na may failed relationship tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single? Me..ahm.. For a decade I guess? 🤣🤣.. And I totally moved on after a year lol..it wasn't easy as the person still lingers in my mind..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you're that happy, I guess it's a great choice. Tagal din one year whooh tapos from time to time nagpapakita sa panaginip or naiisip mo pa din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been there, I've been in the most hurtful moments of my life, moving on is really hard. The most painful part of being in a relationship is moving on, saying goodbye to the person you once love. It is really hard to move on when you really love them, you can never unlove those whom you once loved, unless you never love them. So i really understand now why on my moving days, i spend so much of tears and efforts, but now, thanks I'm okay. No more number, chats or any other source of communication. Cutting ties is one of very effective way to get easily move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes super hard! But atleast were thankful to meet them and feel loved at some point, hehe glad you're fine now po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Took too long to move on. You can meet better one. Im single for almost 6 year lol. Naging boyfriend ko dati is yong crush ko naging crush ko siya for two months and naging kami for just only two weeks I treat him as my first boyfriend even if they called it puppy love I was 16 that time so they say no serious relationship on that age but I love him so much suddenly I broke up with him kasi di ako pag aaralin ni mama pag nag jowa jowa na ako of course baka Iwan lang din ako ng ex bf ko sa pinili ko nalang na hiwalayan diy at patuloy na mag aral seryoso Kasi sila mama and mga kapatid ko na mga lalaki galit masyado hehehe kac daw nag joea jowa nako eh Bata ko pa daw so follow mother nalang muna Bata pa din ako that time eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, aral muna po pero grabe award na po yan tlga at magandang choice din maging single para focus sa sarili at pamilya nu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It took me more than a year to move on with my previous 6-year relationship. But it took me 30 days to move on with my 2-month relationship. hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow sabagay po. related talaga ang duration kung gaano kayo naglast. So it's possible pla talaga ang 30days hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, it will take longer than that sis. I tried na din yung maghanap ng Rebound, pero ang ending hindi naging okay yung nangyari. I ended up hurting the person that I considered as a rebound. I found myself looking bad because of that thing. Ngayon naman, hindi ko alam kung ano na kami nung bf ko, or should I say, fiancee. Ilang days na kaming walang communication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg fiancé mo na po? Hala paramg gusto ko makimarites haha ang hirap naman nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago