Turmeric Mask

46 62
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Discovery
Date: September 10,2021
Author: Sequoia 

Few days ago, I posted my picture with turmeric mask all over my face in noise.cash. I am glad that some of my friends commented, asking if it was really effective and some even asked for a proof or result. Lol. But I am still grateful to those who asked because I have a topic to write on today hihi.

@Sensaii

" The turmeric mask suits your skin well sis. Can I see the result?"

@MommyJaytee

"Really? Let me see the result."

Well, you better read it until the end guys because I am gonna expose the result of this mask to my pimple friendly face.

________________________

Disclaimer: I just want to clarify that I am not a skin expert here or dermatologist. This is just purely based on my experience and nothing more. I am not encouraging you to do this. Please act at your own risk. Just because it is effective to me, doesn't mean that it is effective to you as well. We have different skin types and it would be much better if you consult your dermatologist first.

________________________

But before I begine disclosing my secret ingredients. Just kidding. Of course, let us first know what is turmeric.

Turmeric

This spice has been widely used in India for already thousand of years in cooking and medicinal aspect. If you observe, this is the spice that gives vibrant and luring color to our chicken curry. When I was younger, I always witnessed my mom planting this spice in our garden and I am always curious about it. Little did I know that it'll be really helpful to us in the future. And that is basically now.

According to Kris Gunnars, science have discovered that turmeric has an active medicinal compound name curcumin. This compound has an anti-inflammatory effects and rich in antioxidant as well.

Source: https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/top-10-evidence-based-health-benefits-of-turmeric

And from the definition itself, we can already say that it is somehow good for our zits and acnes.

________________________

How to make Turmeric Mask

Actually, I just saw this in facebook. I've seen Indian women used this to their faces and it's really effective to them. I was so eager to try it too and decided to create my own version of mask. Well, I just based it on the available product in our home hihi.

Products Needed

  • Turmeric

  • Honey

Procedures

  • Find a bowl where you can mix the turmeric and honey.

  • Pour out the turmeric first (this is up to you).

  • Mix it with honey.

  • Make sure that the paste would be a bit thicker and not runny.

  • Apply it gently to your newly washed face.

  • Let is sit for 20 minutes and then rinse with warm water.

I usually do it every other day and it really dries up my pimples and prevent my face from breakouts. I have a periond now and I am not having a breakouts.

________________________

Why Honey?

  • I've been using honey for a while now and it also helps me to ease and lessen my pimples. It will also smoothen your face. Honey is known for its antibacterial and anticeptic abilities as well.

________________________

The results

Before
After

________________________

Closing Thought

I am still far from having a glass skin. However, I am still grateful with this result. Yey!

24
$ 9.50
$ 8.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Discovery

Comments

Wow! Ilang beses mo na po to natry? Taray ng result. Since meron din kami ditong turmeric and honey, siguro try ko din some other time haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, buti naman at effective. Nasa bahay lang din talaga ang mabisang gamot para sa kahit anong chenes no. Need no lang mag research research.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ate ehn explore2 lang talaga. Ganun hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow beb, nice siya ug effect sa imong face ay. Effective siya sa imoha. Unta sa uban sad, it will help gyud ay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ganiii ateee ay. Thankful jud kaau ko. Mao gani, unta effective sab sa uban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy dia ra diay solusyon sa bugas bugas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try mo na hhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks good on your skin sis, Hoping you’ll achieve skin glass in no time. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hoping also sissy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see glow on your skin after using this mask. Thank you for sharing the whole method to prepare it,its very easy to made.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your time reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dili ra siya halang inig butang sa nawng mars?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dili man mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Thanks for these tips, mamshy. Usahay kapoyan nako mag skincare2 pero ug naay time e try naho ni. Okay ba pod nis mga blackheads?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Murag okay rsab mamsh. Okay raman ni e explore kay organic man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you for the tips. Now, I could try very safe skincare to achieve that glass skin kekeke. And it's not costly. I'm gonna try it 😁 Honestly, I am also having problems with my acne and acne marks and my dry skin face as well 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's also effective to the marks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Road to glass skin na yan sis. I will try to advise my close friend about this kasi marami rami din nagrerentang friends sa face niya hihi. Thank youuuu for this sissyy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank yiuuu sissy. Sge mars i pa try sa iyaha. Bsin diay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandaaaa ng result mare, ganda mo jan may takip nga lang mukha. 😍😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ennggkk kaya nga tinakpan ko mars hahaha. Pangit ko jan hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Very good result. I didn't know about this. Thank you for sharing with us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a blogger, Asian that uses turmeric to dry up her pimple, keep on doing it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ate eh. Prang napanoon ko din yang blogger na iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwow ganda ng effect nga parang driny nya mga pimples.. Galing organic pa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ate. Safe sya kasi organic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think, I must try this one. Stress kasi sa studies, so if maka ipon-ipon, siguro bili bili na kaagad ng honey and ingredients. para maka less sa mga skin care. hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo tas organic pa sya. safe tlaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often use this herbal thing , but i prefer raw turmeric it's more effective than the dried one because of it's Juicy extracts where you will find almost all the powers. You should go for it, it will definitely help you. Turmeric can diminish our oily skin, bakteria and it helps to make our skin more fair and glowing and pimple free.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Proven and tested.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have seen someone use that on YT too... tamang tama meron kami nung ingredients..pero diba nakaka mantsa ung turmeric?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mars. Make sure lang di mamantshan damit mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really effective to you sis. Haven't heard of that just now. Tuloy mo lang yan magkakaglass skin din us hehez

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hoping sis hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwala lang sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right. Honey, Turmeric, Milk, Neem are useful for facial and skin. Good choice & you are also helping others through your post.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohhh. Thanks for dropping by 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to try that turmeric mask kaso medj hindi ko hiyang yung honey. Last time kasi nung naglagay ako ng honey sa mukha, namula tas medyo nangati. Hindi ba pwedeng tubig nalang isubstitute?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede naman siguro pero kasi malabanw sya. Nag try din ako ng turemric ice noon. Effective naman sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, I didn't know that. Though it's a lot of work, I think it's worth to try!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo. Worth ut talaga sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine to care for your skin, ladies will do this especially. If possible, they want to see their self through their skin like mirror.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel more confident when I have no pimples 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago