Time isn't enough.

41 42
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: February 09,2022
Author: Sequoia

"You will know if you are totally healed. When you no longer shed a tear evertime you talk about that thing."

Time heals, as they say. But is it really the time? Or the acceptance and realizations that you get, along the process of the thing we called "healing".

Physical wounds tend to heal faster in accordance to its severenity. The shallow ones heal faster than the deep and wider wounds. However, despite of being healed, we can't deny the fact that it will surely left a scar in your skin that proves the wound's existence.

Same goes with the emotional wounds or brokenness. But unlike with the physical ones, emotional wounds usually take time before it totally heals. In fact, there are cases that instead of healing or improvement, things just become worst.

So, maybe, time is indeed a big factor in the process of healing. However, time alone isn't enough.

Today, please allow me to disclose to you all the things that helped me conquered and achieve the total healing that I've been hoping for a very long time.

I think I've already shared this specific experience of mine here in readcash. I just can't recall when and the title of that article.

Howbeit, I will give you a short story about how I got my deepest scar and the 4 things that I did in order to overcome it and became stronger than before.

________________________

Deepest Scar

  • Nope, it wasn't a physical scar that you are thinking. Oh how I wish it was. The scar that I am talking about is found in the deepness of my soul and the center of my body. My heart. I was more than broken. I felt like I was shredded. It was the most devastating event in my entire life and I really thought that I won't be fine again. But by God's grace, here I am, ready to tell you my greatest testimony.

  • I was molested by our landlord's assistant. It happened way back when I was still in my first year college. As a new girl in the city, my biggest mistake was to trust other people right away. I will no longer go into detail but that moment really broke me into pieces. I blamed myself and shut everyone out of my life. I isolated myself and cried my heart out every night. The only person whom I asked help from was my bestfriend. Atleast, I have one person who knows my situation no matter what happen. That's what I had in my mind back then. My family was clueless, but I know, my sudden behavioural changes, made them worried.

________________________

Four things that helped me Conquer

  • Prayer and Devotion

These are my first resort the moment I experienced it. I cried it to God. In fact, I've came to the point where I questioned Him. However, I have realized that the Lord never forsake me at all. It's just that, He can't control anyone. Still God is good. He didn't let something worst than being molested happened to me. Prayer has been my moment of releasing the pain and agony that I've been keeping inside my heart. The Lord gave me strength to overcome. He reminded me that it wasn't my fault and I am still valued. If it weren't for God, I am surely gone by now.

  • Acceptance

As what I have said, time itself isn't enough. As a victim, acceptance is very hard for me. How would I accept such event? However, as the time passes by, I have realized thay without acceptance, I will never heal. I accepted that it happened and there's I can do that will changed it. Unless, I choose to move forward.

  • Sharing

My bestfriend and other spiritual mentor played a very crucial role in my healing. I have realized that isolation would just make things worst and so, I decedid to open my door again and started sharing what I feel inside of me. I know, sharing serious things like this isn't easy. That is why, always choose the people whom you can trust and help you overcome it.

  • Forgivenes

This is the hardest thing that I've ever done. Forgiving the person who hurted and broke me is the hardest thing ever. However, I know in my heart that I will never fine the true healing without forgiveness. And I did it, not just for that person, but for myself as well. I wanted to be free and let go of the baggages that I've been carrying. And so, I decided to forgive by God's grace. However, forgiveness doesn't mean that you should reconnect with that person again okay? It's not what I mean.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

It took me more than 2 years before I was able to say that I am totally healed. To all the people who has the same situation as me, I hope, I somehow help you. I know it is hard, but please, don't ever get tired of yourself.

P.S: This article was created because of my conversation with ate @Jeaneth in noise.cash.

P.P.S: Photo mot related.

16
$ 5.02
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

I'm so bitter right now to hear the ordeal you went through in the hands of your landlord assistant. My dear, you are strong to have spoken up and may you find great healing in ur soul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As of the moment, I am already fine mate. Thanks for the concern.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness is when you free yourself from pain and hatred. You don't do it for the other person, Neil. I'm glad you are getting better day by day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have to ateee Jea, kasi kung mananatili akong down, walang mangyayari sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

an emotional wound is the only wound that takes so much time to heal, it sometimes leaves a scar that would always cause you pain that only acceptance and forgiveness can let the scar fade away

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True yan sis. And that just show the importance of acceptance and forgiveness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro yung di ko pa na overcome is yung forgiveness..sa sarili ko kaya minsan ... good things you're okay now beb!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beeeb, I know someday, magagawa mo rin mapatawad sarili mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana malapit na yan beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really happy to know that you have overcome from your pains

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness talaga ee, isa pa sa nakaka help sakin na mag move on is madali akong makalimot ba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang laking factor nang pagpapatawad ate ruru nu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a full grown man, it pains me to read stories like this, I know I drop a comment on your post lods, but good thing your all good now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat lods. Mahirap pero nakaya ko naman. Praise God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun, with god in us everything falls into its right place at the right time and the right moment lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time really doesn't heal us but we are the one who choose to let those things go which continuously hurt us. Sorry about what happened to you. In a world full of demons, we need to be very careful, I'm happy that you are healed now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, at the end of the day, it will still be up to us. Our future relies on our decisions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a deep breathe came out of me. You made me feel better dear. Thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you were able to grow beyond your pains.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to the people who are there for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy, nalungkot naman ako dun sa naranasan mo sa assistant ng landlord mo. Nakakatakot at naawa ako sayo dun sis. Pero tama ka lalo na sa first part, pag di ka na naiiyak pag napag uusapan yun, na accept mo na yun nangyari.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Praise God sis kasi wala ng mas malala pang nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It pains me to know that there are those evildoers who do these things. I'm sorry it happened to you. To know that you have forgiven that person and that you have God's love in you, that is admirable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi madala kuya Lee. But by God's grace, nakaya ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was raped by my ninang's husband and molested by my stepdaughter son, and it took me 14years to say that I'm totally healed :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my :( I am so sorry to hear this sis huhu. What you've gone through is neevr easy. Hats off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a new bie mam but I felt really sorry for you . That is really an insult your landlord's assistant should really be arrested for molesting you that really bad but I want you to be strong because I will be sending prayers to you from here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that feeling, and I'm happy to say too that I'm fully healed, no hatred and no bitterness toward the person who broke me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. But it doesn't mean na mag reconnect na ta sa ilaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm my opinion, time doesn't heal, at all. What heals is letting go and accepting the past as the past. Alot of peopkr are still living with scars from years ago and they are likely to die that way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, at the end of the day, our healinh will rely on how we deal with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for that sis. If it would be me I don't know if I can handle it. However, you have cling to the best hope, our Healer. Continue inspiring others by sharing your testimony. Vengeance will be God's.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Kung hindi din kah Lord, ewan ko kunb san ako pupulutin ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really important langga. The prayer. We need to pray and surrender the worries, heavy problems, hardest emotions to God in a sincerest prayer. God will surely response and make a way to help you. God will give us strength and power to face those challenges we have.🙏

Forgiveness is really hard langga I agree. Especially if the person make a biggest mistake but I know time will come we can forgive and it needs a lot of time. We shouldn't push ourselves but step by step.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everything takes time ate ganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes langga that's true. Step by step.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you sissy and you overcome it na. ☺️ Ako, it's been two years and one month, but the pain was still here. Di pa rin maka move on. Sana one of this days, makapagpatawad din ako. Pero yun nga tama ka, no need na to reconnect. Though mas okay na ko ngayon kesa sa dati kasi umiiyak ako pagka nagsasabi nito eh. Pero yun nga malapit na mag heal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It takes time din sis. Okay lang kung hindi mo pa kaya. Do what you think is best for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I'll surely do that. Actually I am doing a favor for myself. I know someday I will be healed. I just need to pray more. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago