Operation worth $670

45 69
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Date: May 10, 2022
Author: Sequoia

"Suspicious and irregular shape. It has to be removed as soon as possible."

Those were the exact words that I've heard from my physician after reading the result of my sonomammogram today.

I saw my world, dreams, and plans sluggishly crumbled in front of me, leaving alone my mother's painful sobs. I didn't know what to utter and just stared at my doctor for almost a minute waiting for her to say the words "joke" and "it's a prank". But I heard nothing but worried and determined eyes to remove the lump inside of me.

It seems like my brain left my head that I can't still comprehend anything. Call me overacting but you cannot blame me unless you are in my shoes. It took several minutes before I was able to realize and absorbed everything that was spilled to me by my doctor. I didn't see it coming and was on the verge of tears, but I remembered that my mother is with me and I shouldn't show any sign of fear because I know that it will frighten her. I have to hold myself together and act brave even if I am already breaking and bleeding inside.

Silently asking God why me and contemplating what I did in my past life to experience being in this situation. Maybe it's a punishment? Consequence? Karma? I really don't have an idea and I am begging God to enlighten me because negativity is already consuming every bit of my energy and consciousness. The truth is, my tears won't stop flowing while I am writing this right now. Would you blame me if I'll think of myself as a failure and worthless?

Anyways, for those who have no idea about what I am talking about, I have an irregular and suspicious cyst in my left br3ast and when my doctor saw it, she shook her head and instructed me to schedule an operation as soon as possible.

Well, we really don't know if it is cancerous or not. In order to find it out, I have to undergo an incisional biopsy in which they'll be getting a sample from my lump using the needle and examine if it is benign or malignant.

The second option she gave to me in order to avoid spending too much was an excisional biopsy, in which she will remove completely the lump and examine if it is cancerous or not. The size of my biggest lump is 1.5 cm. The good thing is that my doctor made sure that I'll be getting the best service that I deserved after all the stress.

Well, to sum up everything, I chose the latter part and now, I have to save a total of 35,000 pesos or $670.

I don't know where to get this big amount but the only thing I am certain about is that the Lord will never leave me nor forsake me and all things work together for good.

My savings from here isn't enough and I know that this is the moment that I need to thicken my face and ask for help from the officials and another executive department such as DSWD. But before that, I have to secure my Philhealth first.

So many things to share but for now, I'll end it here.

Thanks for your time and to my awesome and supportive sponsors.

Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty

31
$ 14.61
$ 10.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.00 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @yhanne
+ 20
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

Bal 😭😭😭😭, jusko may gane nagpacheck up dayun ka! Delikado baya kaau na uy kadako pagyud sa bayrunon Wala jud koy matabang na pinansyal pero Ang Akong pag ampo Ang labihan making matabang. Iprovide ni Lord imong panginahanglan. ASA ka now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please I will need your bch wallet… I will support with something.. and I am praying for you as well. God will perform miracles and you will see the manifestation of his power and strength and healing hands..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bitcoincash:qz5jw7l03vr8q2rvf0y7jm5xy9mzcwlercc9435jmt

Here's my BCH wallet address @King_Gozie . thank you so much and I am ready for God's miracle to manifest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will wish you will manage it and do the operation. May Allah live you long my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So your doctor suggested you to undergo an operation to remove it. I pray you get well soon dear, and get enough money for the operation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes. I have to undergo an operation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omyyy. Praying for you! And know that God will provide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa, that's alot of money. Just believe that you can and I'm pretty sure with God's help you will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I believe that God will provide

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gez, sis pwede man siguro mangayo ug tabang sa barangay or bisan asa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hihi ambut lang sis oi if mutabang pa ba jud hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal ate nung pa gamot mo huhu. Pray lang ang pede kong maitulong. Sana ate hindi siya cancerous kasi mahirap yon hehe. Fight for your dream hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your prayer matters a lot to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bebe gurl 😢😢😢

Nalungkot naman ako dun, pero wag ka mag alala pray at maging matataf ka. Meron din akong cyst, inborn siya para ako merong adams apple kasi aa leeg siya tumubo, the more I get older ay umuusli siya. 2010 nag decide kami ipatanggal siya in God's grace hindi siya cancerous and the operation was successful. Mahirap kasi may mga cyst na nanganganak, I mean dumadami at tumutubo sa ibang parte ng ating katawan. Pray lang, everything will be alright bebe! Sending hugs ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HUHUH sana nga ate hindi sya malignant huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for you dy. Pwede man siguro ka muduot ug Malasakit ky mutabang na sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aha mana dapit ying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will provide beb...trust in Him and healing prayers be upon you always!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes beb.' I trust in the Lord

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$670 is a whooping sum of money but by God's grace, He will provide in different ways for you. Just have hope and keep believing because there's nothing too hard for God to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Nothing is impossible with Him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot of money.. Hopefully you can raise it, God willing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I am hoping as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can also try loaning on sss or pag-ibig, they are very willing. Hehe. Hoping for your successful operation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi keri ahahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry too much sis for I know as you said God will never leave you nor forsake you. He will provide for your needs too I am sure of that. Proven and tested na yan, just keep your faith.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. I will entrust everything to Him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili sayon na beh, pero trust God he will provide everything. We will pray for you🙏💕maging ok Ra Ang tanan. Fighting lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Your prayer matters to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know the Almighty shall listen to your prayers. Everything will be fine dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga sending prayers to you. I know ma okay lang na langga. Pray to God always langga. Andito lang kami palagi sayo. Be positive lang langga. Everything will be okay. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salmat ate ganda huhuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My God, how strong, the best I can do for you is to pray and wish you have the strength to fight for whatever comes, trust that you will get everything dear until you get better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My God is graceful. I know He will never leave us nor forsake us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahigpit na yakap sayo sis. Praying for you and I know despite of this biggest challenge ,magiging okay din ang lahat🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for you, sis. Ma okay ra ang tanan. Ma okay ra ka. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SAlmat sis. I trust Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know God will listen to your prayer. Pray humbly to God for He is the source of Goodness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Please pray for me as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pray lang jud best mahuman ra nang battle nimo ug kabalo kong ikaw ang madaug ana nga challenge. Ampo lang jud duola ang pwede duolan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you best. lagi gani. duolan ang pwede duolan

$ 0.00
1 year ago