Not following instructions

64 71
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: September 8,2021
Author: Sequoia

"Not following instructions!"

I can still clearly remember how our educators back then, when we were still in Junior and Senior High school years get stress because of our stubbornness.

The phrase that you have read above surely isn't new to you anymore. Maybe you have already heard it, said it or received it. Well, this is the common line that our teachers used to utter especially during any classroom activities. I don't know if you are also like me who really have a hard time following the instructions back then. And the reason behind that stupidity is still a mystery to me up until this age.

Anyhow, based on my observations and experiences as well. There is this one common and partially main reason why student or people mostly fail to follow some instructions.

  • Not reading the instruction

I somehow remember that I am such a lazy student back then, especially in reading. I can't even finish one page of a book because I get bored easily. Aside from that, reading will just put me to sleep. And the bad side of that is I usually applied this laziness every exams and activities. I wanted to make things easier and faster. And so I don't really give a damn reading the instructions. Especially if the activity or type of exam that I am going to do were already familiar.

________________________

Troubles I get for NFI

Failed Exam

  • It happened during my senior high school years. I was so sleepy that time because I did not get enough sleep due in drinking too much coffee the night before our exam day. I do scanned all my books and study all the pointers that our teachers told us. Of course, I am also aiming for passing and high grades. However, because of my excitement to go home early since it is our last exam already for that day. I decided to just don't read the instructions and proceed directly to answering it. I was complacent that moment and even felt proud when I discovered that I was the first to finish the exam. I passed my paper forward and sleep in my arm chair while waiting for the time. My bestfriend woke me up and we talked about the recently done exam. She told me about the twist of our educator to our test papers. I almost faint when I heard the things she say about the twisted instructions. As expected, I got a very low score and even received a feedback from our teacher in my paper saying "NFI".

Breakouts

  • If you are my ardent reader, you definitely know that I am a pimple friendly person. I have zits all over my face when I reached my adolescence stage up until today. Anyways, I've been using a rejuvinating set for my pimples and it has an instruction that I must not use any products while using it. But of course, as a hardheaded, curious and uncontented kid, I fused it with ither products and kaboom! My pimples got worst.

Uneven hair color

  • This is actually the reason why I was able to come uo with this topic. This just happened last night. For the first time in history, I decided to color my hair (Ash Brown). I'm excited to torture my hair to the point that I neglected the instructions written in the box of the hair color. I read it, but I didn't follow it. Why? Well, blame my dopamine happy hormone. Lol. As a result, I got a uneven hair color. Expectations vs reality is real.

________________________

Closing Thought

Following instruction is as important as breathing. Instructions are there to guide us and for our own safety. I have realized through this experiences that following the instruction is really a must. Especially if you want to have a smooth and successful output. Don't follow my footsteps. I am stup*d at this. Lol.

27
$ 8.52
$ 7.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Haha. Mao nay gina ingon dae nga basa2 jud kay kato bitawng ako g8 ko. Naay diay instruction nga ang thought kay write your name and pass your paper, tapos if naka start nag answer magpadayon nalang sa pag answer para di ma zero. Sukad ato basahon njud ang instruction pero wa nasad na usab to nga instruction hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't love reading.There was a test and although I got the answers right.applied to which has better compensation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh wag talagang gagamit ng ibang products while nag rerejuv. But, after 1 month of usinh rejuv. Gumamit ako ng st. Ives scrub sa face ko and okay naman siya. But now nag break out ulit kasi hindi na ako gumagamit ng mga ganyan.

Btw. Need talaga natin ifollow ang instructions, isang kamali mo lang talaga pagsisisihan mo din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gumamit ako st.ives while nag rejuv tas ayuun hahaha jusko napuno mukha ko ng tigyawat mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am laughing at the pimple friendly person. It is like they are always welcome they can stay board and lodging

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha they actually multiply everyday hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. that's true! Read Instructions first before proceeding in action. NFI will definitely drag us into wrong doing. BASA BASA LAGE.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaaha ra jug hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I was really fond of reading books and I got appreciation by my teachers as a good reader.This is sad you failed exam due to ignoring the instructions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woow you are amazing reader.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here.., I also don't love reading when I was a kid and up to present 🤣😂 I remembered filling up a form which was not accepted just simply because of not reading the instruction of use black ballpen only 😅🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's start to make reading a habit hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po... 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can still recall that time when I applied for a job. There was a test and although I got the answers right, I did not follow instructions. Good thing the guy was kind enough to accept that. However, I did not push through with the job for I chose the other that I applied to which has better compensation :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung sa teacher namin di kinonsider eh . damot2 nun hahah jk. Anyways buti nlang considerate yung guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawain ko yan. Sa sobrang excited mag sagot di na binasa yung instruction. 😆 yung inaasahan mong perfect. Hindi na. Haha😭😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha goodbye perfect score hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Instructions serves as a guide or principal that help you out of dangers. Once it is not adhere to, then you fail totally

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante gyud kanunay ang pagbasa sa instructions sponsor. Hahaha! I remember my high school days tuloy na zero kay nikopya sa type b nga test ja type a man diay ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa patay jud ta annag type b and type a ng test ay hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jd lage kay wrong jd tanan hahaha ma timingan rang naay check

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naalala ko tuloy, may exam ako noon True or False. Write F if True and T if false binaliktad ng prof, kainis hahaha di ko binasa instructions 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha tas di pa considerate yung teacher nakooo hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Important naman talaga ang pag basa ng instructions. Ako nga sa test paper ko noon, exam day di ako nagbasa ng igi ng instructions. Nag sagot agad ako kasi naexcite nga kasi alam ko yong sagot. Tapos nong magchecheck na ng test paper shituuuuuu. Wala, bagsak din huehue. Kaya talaga babasahin talaga dapat ng ayos wag basta basta lang sasagot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu importante talaga mag basa ate nu huhhhu. Minsan kasi khit amobg basa ko, di ko prin gets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yong ultimate na, "Please get 1/4 sheet of paper... - teacher" "1/4 sheet of paper, ma'am? - students"

Di na nakikinig sa instruction eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha relateee po akooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really relate this one. I didn't read the whole instructions, I just read he first one. And I thought, I already get the point. So, yeah, I answer it and so on. Not until, I read the instructions again. And boom panes!! Hanap kaagad correction fluid. Mukhang tae kinalabasan ng paper sa exam ko. Lesson learned. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May mga teachers kami noon na bawald i erasures hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience also during exams that I didn't follow the instructions, ending even if the answer is correct it was wrong because I did not follow instructions hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same mars. Huhu lalo na strict si teacher eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same experience, scoring so low on a test because I just want to finish early and go home. I felt that the test was so short for the allotted time. I did the whole 3 pages in about 1,5 hours only to find out that it is 4 pages... I didn't flip to the last page as I was not paying attention to the instructions

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhuhu t Atleast we've learned our lessons haah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh were the same, me also I'm lazy to read because I'm sleepy especially when the reading is long but sometimes I'm forced to read especially when I really need a crib especially when taking the exam because when I don't read or study the notes I don't pass .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. We really need to practice reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are experimental :D You don't follow instructions and you want to test your own versions hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha na sobrahan po sa pgiging experiment hhaha. Gone wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaalala ko din nung bumagsak ako sa exam nung college kasi di ko binasa yung instructions. Sobramg down ako nun buti nalang at nakabawi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu panira talaga yang NFI na habit mamsh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

follow instructions gyud lage dapat HAHAH maaka remember man sad kos akong teacher sauna oy nga grabi ka meticulous hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kaau mamsh haha saputon kos ingun ana usahay hahahah. Dili kabaw mag consdier. Pero mali gud nako hahaah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan talaga magbasa ng instructions hehez, ako before di rin nagbabasa ng instructions direcho sagot agad e may patwist pala prof namin ayun sayang mga sagot ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung tama na sana kaso NFI ka hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA hoy pinag gagawa mo sa buhay mo ba? 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko na din alam mars hahaha help me .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pimple friendly! LOL. breakout sucks. :((

anyways, NFI no more. hope you already learned your lesson. LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oi bebe. Lesson learned na hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA pag wattpad binabasa kahit gaano kahaba ih tapos pag instructions nvm lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeelala hahhaa jusko. Bat ka nanleleeg be hahahHa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sorry na haha. Hoy gabi na, matulog na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the portion you said about hair colour. Beside this, those not following instructions were as same as mine. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's start following it now hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku guilty ako jan minsan. Natapon na ang box taz dun mo pa lang babasahin ang instruction hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha true ateee hahaha relateeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku!Naku!Naku! Nadali din ako sa not reading instructions na yan sis. Muntik na akong bumagsak dahil hindi nagbabasa ng instructions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kailngan talaga mars magbasa tayo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once it happened to me in school, I didn't read carefully and I miss the second page of my test... I filled only the front of the sheet... I failed the test D:

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu that sucks 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NFI really have consequences mamshy. In that way, we learn not to rush things and read instructions first before doing anything. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani mamsh haha. Mag basa najud kog instructions mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we should follow instructions because they are for us and helpful for us. Btw, don't use any product for your face or for pimples leave them and they will gone soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pimples are in my genes already hihi. I need to have some treatment for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! Everyone has pimples in their genes. Who has pimples in their blood? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago