My Top 3 Creepiest experiences

63 86
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: September 9,2021
Author: Sequoia

Horror, paranormal, thriller and mystery were really my type of story genres. Why? Well, I don't really know. I just find these type of movies or stories exciting and challenging to watch. However, despite of my fondness of watching or reading those genres, I still don't want to experience it personally. I still get frightened with those weird and breathtaking scenes. Ironic right? Call me coward if you want, but I really hate ghost, bad spirits, killers or psychos. Who wouldn't?

However, no matter how much I prayed and wanted to avoid those moments or encounters. They wouldn't just leave me alone or in peace. Maybe, they love watching this pale face of scaredy cat.

Anyhow, let's stop chasing around the bush and please allow me to disclose my top 3 creepiest experiences. I said top three because I really have a lot of experiences in this area but I will just choose only 3 of those encounters.

P.S

Please make sure that you wouldn't read it at night if you are also a scaredy cat like me.

________________________

Top 3 creepiest experiences

  • Doppelganger in our Bhouse

It actually happened in our boarding house when I was still a first year college student. Our room was located infront of the veranda and it has 3 rooms beside it. Our room and the other 3 rooms where separated by a hallway going to the kitchen. In short, we have 4 rooms, 1 common kitchen , 2 common comfort room and a veranda. It is located in the 2nd story of the house. All rooms were occupied. However, most of my boardmates were call center agents. It was only me and my roommate who were still students.

I reached our BH at exactly 7 pm. I went home earlier than my roommate and I am all alone that time. As my usual routine, I got my dirty clothes and decided to do laundry in the comfort room. From my position, I could clearly see every person that would enter through the main door. I decided to play some christian musics to ease the deafening silence. I am singing along with the music when I saw my co-boardmate enter through the main door, stare at me for a while and opened his room. of course I find it weird. I just didn't mind him and continue what I am doing. However, I decided to minimize the volume of my phone since I am no longer alone that time and he might want to get some sleep.

15 minutes after my co-boardmate arrived, my roommate entered in while singing loudly. I shushed her up and signed that someone is sleeping. To my surprise, she just laughed at me and thought that I was joking.

"Common, stop fooling around N. James (co-boardmate whom I thought the one who was sleeping) was just behind me and just stopped in the sari-sari store to buy some foods."

I gave her a confused look and before I can even throw a word, James just came in and open his room again.

  • Doppelganger in our own house

This time, it happened already in our owned house and it copied the face and voice of my aunt. I was just peacefully releasing my bomb in our comfort room that time when I heard my aunt calling my name three times. And yes, I answered her call three times also. And then when I finished my business, I looked for her and found her inside her room peacefully sleeping. For pete's sake, I just answered her 2 minutes ago.

Scenario number 2:

I am busy scrolling through my phone inside my room in a very broad daylight. I was facing my jalousie window and I saw my aunts body figure behind it. She was just standing in front of my window and I call her out. She didn't answer and just walked away. And then, I discovered that my aunt was peacefully sleeping inside her room when that happened.

  • Sleep paralysis

I was so tired that day and I think I dozed off before I can even utter my prayer that night. I am sleeping next to my mom but facing the opposite side. I don't know if I am already asleep that time but my mind is saying that everything I saw was real. Someone with a black figure is standing beside me and looking at me intently. I wanted to wake up that time but I can't. Thankfully, my mom wake me up because she noticed that I am panting already.

________________________

Closing Thought

I am not forcing you to believe me. But in my own experince, I believe that ghost and spirits do exist. And they are truly scary for me. However, let's always remember that our God is bigger and more powerful than those elements. Always pray and ask God for protection. He who lives within you is greater than he who lives in the world.

SHOUT OUT

YEEEEY Thank you @immaryandmerry for renewing your sponsorship to meeee. Labyuuu.

30
$ 9.71
$ 8.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 21
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

When I was reading your story, tumatayo balahibo ko, natakot ako sa dopplerganger at mas natakot ako sa boses na tumawag sayo but anyway We don't need to fear about that spirits our God is much powerful kaysa sakanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Let us always remember thag our God is bigger than those things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot Yung dopplerganger mam. Pero na-experience ko na din yang sleep paralysis minsan. May pagkakataon pa nga na humiwaly naman Yung kaluluwa ko sa katawan ko. Kinabahan talaga ko nun. Buti at di na naulit pa. Ingat po kayo at dasal language tlga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy! Doopleganger is indeed true. Heard so much stories about that already.

And hey, I used to love those kinds of movies too. I used to loved watching horror movies in the middle of the night but then I already stopped watching anything horror or scary not because I'm scared but because the enemy, satan, used those things as instrument to brimh fear to people. It's biblical and so stopped watching them because even though I'm not scared, it could affect my spiritual health. But anyways, that's just me talking, sharing why I have to stop anything horror. Hehe

And hey! Always pray. Don't mentiom the sponsorship, it's no biggie. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo bebe. Actually nasabihan na din ako ng mga mentors ko about jan and it really does bring fear talaga. Kasoo lang huhuhu nakasanayan na kasi. Tinatry ki naman iwala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then you're not trying harder! Lol. Got teased for being a scaredy cat coz I just stopped watching it but I didn't mind them. Lol

Actually, I'm still guilty about watching some forbidden films. Withcraft isn't good too but I'm a potterhead. I already stopped rewatching and reading the book tho.

Still on the process but yeah, we can definitely avoid it. Try Christian movies instead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu di na nga lang ako nanonood ng movies eh. And yeah, watching Christian movies is much better.n

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ka na manonood ha! Bad yon hahshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Naka experience kog ing ana tong naa kog bansalan. Ang una kay akoa lolo nakita nako sya ga gi tugway ang kabaw tas gi tawag pajud nako wa nilingi pero natingala nako nganu nanugway nga naa raman tos ilang balay ga lubog kay nag sakit. Tapos mga pila ka adlaw nasad padulong meg dolo (kung asa ga puyo si lolo) natingala nasad ko nga habang ga atang meg masakyan kit an nasad nako sya namalit ug tambal sa pharmacy. Mao to nahadlok na kaayo ko kay natingala man jud ko nganu naa sya ddto nga galubog na gani di na kalakaw as in luya na. Mao Pag abot namo sa ila balay patay na sya huhuh.

Kaluy an sa ginoo wa nasad na usab . di sd ko gusto mausab. Nahitabo na mga udtong dako. Di jud nako malimtan na nga moment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jusko akong balhibo dai nanimbawut intawun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko talaga binasa haha di ko muna binasa kagabi XD. They say that when you saw a doppelganger of someone, there's something bad that will going to happen to that someone, ewan ko lang kung totoo. I also experienced sleep paralysis and same with you I saw a black figure thank God nagigising ko lagi sarili ko thru moving my foot finger

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyyy wag naman sana 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont know if it is true. Pray lang po lage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, this was scary. I never experienced anything like this and I'm glad. I hate horror movies because I got scared really easily :D thank you for sharing this with us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am a scaredy cat too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala hala yong sa doppelganger, what if may meaning yan. San napunta uny doppelganger nga aguy.

Wala pa talaga akong nararanasan na mga ganito kaya diko rin alam erereact ko. At wag na sanang maranasan aguy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatakot talaga ate sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg...this was really a scariest thing which happend with you so many time specially the one when you were sleeping with your mom and it was looking at you in black dress.But luckily I never experienced it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was very traumatic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seldom encounter that black something and copying someone as well as sleep paralysis. Uso sa amo diri kay kikik man mga wakwak kay daghan buntis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maypag makasilingan dawg wakwak kaysa kawatan ahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao jd ron. Kay ang wak2 igo raman mohadlok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have had a lot of creepy experiences in our home. I can always sense their presence in our bathroom and the bedroom beside it. And I can't count the times I experienced sleeping paralysis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's always pray for protection sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nishare ko na yung sakin non dati about kay ate ko dito. Yung ganyan din nakakatakot ngay buti pinasunog mo yung sinuot nilang mga damit or ginising?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ginising lamang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako nararansan ko kapag matutulog ng pagod hindi ko magalaw katawan ko na khit gusto ko igalaw. Pinipilit ko talaga after non magdadasal ako tapos magpapalit ako ng pwesto ng higa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oi nga sis eh. Ganyan din Ginawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so creepy, good thing that I saw this article in the morning haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha good for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang ga type ko ani dae kay nagpanimbawt akoa balhibo. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In times that you feel scared, you should always think that God is more powerful that any scary things in this world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen so many scary things that I had began to stand in the presence of what other could be scared of..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i also had a doppelganger back in our old house..some of our neighbors say that our old house was in a place where most of the spirits would pass by... our neighbors saw me washing our clothes while I was in cebu city studying in a uni...its weird

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhuhu nakakataot naman iyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot yung doppelganger talaga hahaha. Naranasan konarin yung sleep paralyze nayan ang hirap gumalaw kahit gising ka naman. 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was sort of creepy and scary, this last experience I wouldn't remain there if I was to see that image. I stopped watching horror movies because of this scary moments. I cant remember the last time I did

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You shouldn't watch anymore of those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah! Kahadlok bah ana oi.. Unsa kaha explanation anang mga doppelganger bah? Ako, di jud ko gatan-aw horror movies kay dili jud ko ma entertain ana haha! Naa pa ng sound effects na pang hadlok pud... Samot!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo gani daw doc. Syempre sgekag tan aw, mas maattract daw nimo sila lalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag sleep paralysis talaga itim ano, lagi silang itim. Ako pag pagod na pagod ako, kulang sa tulog, nangyayari sakin yan sleep paralysis. Dasal lang ako NG our father, nilalaban ko talaga ma galaw ang katawan ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Prayer talaga ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very creepy those experiences. I don't want to live them. But in truth, I'm more afraid of the living than of the spirits. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the living are more dangerous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always heard of this type of apparitions. One should not deny the unknown. Just because something doesn't happen to me doesn't mean it doesn't exist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy talaga tong doppelgängers even though I haven’t experienced it. Ayoko din ma experience to. Buti na lang Yong third eye Ko Di open. When I was sleeping, one time may kumalabit sa foot ko, very cold like water. I was also dreaming of a relative the same time. Napabalikwas ako ng gising . Kala ko Lang May umihi pero warm kasi pag ihi. Hahaha so Kala ko Cold water Lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhuhu jusko nakakatakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep paralysis is something which troubled me a lot a few years ago. Now it’s completely ok. It has two explanations. One is scientific and other is paranormal. Now it depends on you which one you will believe. Hell yeah, you experienced some horrific dreams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't wanna experience it again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It will be alright dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced sleep paralysis a lot of times when I was 12 yrs old, even until now that I'm already 19. It's very creepy at first because I've seen monsters and black shadows, but I get used to it eventually as I know that they weren't real and just purely caused by hallucinations based on what I've read in some articles. And, you can escape it by performing lucid dreaming, though it requires training or practices to be done successfully. Anyway, I got goosebumps with your doppelganger story, so creepy. 😟

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatakot talaga. Let's just always pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe you, cause I've been there too, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatakot sis dba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And why am I reading this at night, I'm all alone and now I'm imagining things huhuhuh.. I also had experiences with a doppelganger before but I really tried not to believe it because it really creeps me out and also having sleep paralysis. I almost died with that. Like, I saw someone in my dreams, she's someone who's wearing an all-white dress and she's on top of me that's why I get the feeling of immobility. I really thought I was gonna die that night. I was thankful the cat went inside my room and made a mess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woow. Thanks to your cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang creepy sis. Sa amin sis, sabi ng nanay ko, pag may tumawag daw sayo wag ka daw sumagot agad-agad. Dapat daw paabutin mo ng tatlong beses ang pagtawag bago ka sumagot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako every tawag sakin, sumasagot ako sis huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was freaking creepy. I am having a goosebumps right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just hope that you read it during daylight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago