My kind of foods

58 58
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt
Date: October 28,2021
Author: Sequoia

I spent half of my day recording and writing a spoken poetry about Human trafficking for a competition that I joined in. The competition was held by Inter-Agency Council Against Trafficking (IACAT) exclusively for our region only. I decided to write it in a Filipino language because I can express my thoughts and self in this language. Aside from that, finding rhyming words isn't that easy. as well.

After I finished doing those things, I decided to give myself a break through watching a movie entitled "Orphan" with my beloved mother. She was carried away by the movie to the point that she almost throw my phone away because she got irrated by the antagonist.

To cut the long story short, or shorter, I started reading articles at exactly 6:30 pm this evening and will still read few more articles after I publish this. Anyways, I have read several articles with different topics and then, I stumbled upon the write up of @Betha entitled Foodies that definitely stirred up my hunger even if I just recently took my dinner. I have discovered that it was a prompt initiated by @JonicaBradley . And so, I decided to join and create my own version of it. However, I'll be focusing only with my favorite foods of different kinds.

So what are we waiting for ? Let's go!

________________________

Dessert

  • Yes, let us directly start with my favoite dessert. The superior Leche Flan. Who wouldn't love this one anyways? Its soft and creamy sweet taste is everything for me. For those who didn't know, Leche Plan is made of milk, egg and sugar.

Chicken recipe

  • Adobong Manok is one my favorite recipe of chicken and it one of the most famous dish in the Philippines. The chicken or manok, is marinated in soy-sauce and spices. It is actually a type of Filipino Chicken stew.

Meat recipe

  • Fried Pork Chop would be my top pick and I can't get enough of it. Well, it's just actually a normal slice of meat, good for one person. However, it never fails to make my tummy happy.

Appetizer

  • I dunno if this is considered as appetizer but as for me, it really stimulate my appetize. Lol. A pinch of dried fish is already enough to wake up my dragons in the stomach.

Snack

  • Fried sweet potato is my favorite ever since when I was a kiddo. My mom used to make this before up until today whenever we have some sweet potatoes. This is covered with melted sugar that makes it stand out from other snacks for me. Lol.

________________________

Closing Thought

Food is life. Literally. Because we surely can't survive this world if we don't eat. That is why, as long as we have foods to eat in our table, let's not forget to thank thr Lord for His provision. Not everyone is privilege enough to have something that will fill their hungry tummies. Be grateful and stop complaining.

This is my entry for ma'am Jonica's prompt. And if ever you want to join, just follow the instructions below.

  1. Write anything about food

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit your story to PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag me: @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

22
$ 7.72
$ 7.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt

Comments

All your dishes read exquisite, I could taste every letter and word of your proposals, from the main course to the appetizer.

I really liked your final words, gratitude is the basis of abundance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami man sa bulad paresan ug utan😋😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaau hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa namang gulay natu dhaa bal, kaon gulaaayyy hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha pakbet ra bal hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mahilig ako sa matamis kesa maalat. Gusto ko din ang adobo hehe. Napanood ko din un Orphan kaso limot ko na kwento haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda yung kwento kuyaaa hahaha. Nanggigil ako sa bata eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lami kaayo kamote roll mars, kanang kamote nga gi himo og turon ba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy oo mars lami sab na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fried pork chop jud walang tatalo ❤❤❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahal lang sa usep hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh another coil prompt. And I so agree na food is life! Nothing beat that! But wait but Music is life too 😱😫

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Food while listening ti music is priceless ate hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dried fish kauban sa ginamos😍 tama² hurot ang kan.on hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isa ka kalderuhna hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo dun sa dessert leche plan🤩 favorite na favorite kopo yan lalo na at paparating ang Christmas more leche plan to eat🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ready na natin yung mga ioin natin sis hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have joined that contest. I wish that didn't exist anymore. But in the meantime you have to fight him.

Who does not like to eat, without food we would not live. I like flan with milk and fried pork chop in your recipes.

I am just arriving in this community and I have only one article, I would like to make one about it.

Many blessings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hellooo, welcome here in readcash. Pelase enjoy yourself 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sis gusto ko din ng dried fish kasi nakakagana kumain at yung chicken adobo din, ang sarap😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba sis? Mga panlasang pinoy talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite sad nhu ang camote cue or friend potato. In fact, nagluto pa ko last day as snack namo .. Hehee lami gyud sis noh .. All time fave jud nahu. Heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wa juy makapildi sis nu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen adobong before on noice and I love it... everything makes me crave more. Lovely entry Seq

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hellooo King. Thank youuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek kayo sis ,pasalamat jud ta sa grasya bisan unsa pa ng naa sa ato lamisa😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba sis? Di ta mag reklamo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, as food is important for everyone so there are different choices according to different priorities of people. Nice to hear about your favorite foods.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey, thanks for your time farah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eating and preparing food is an art.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree with this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food really is life. I'm hungry right now and I don't know what to have or rather I'm still contemplating.

I hope you ace the competition though. Fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youu for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for renewing your sponsorship to me. Godbless.. Goodluck sa sinalihan mong contest sanamanalo ka..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eyyy you are always welcome.n

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is life! Pa! I agree with that hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh pork chop made me hungry heheheh. I think you are good at cooking ate ahhhhh sana allll

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakto lang po hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you can cook very well. And so you have described the beautiful cooking. It's good that I like to eat myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can cook but not I am not a prof hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple. Chicken pie can make me want more. I would go for yam porridge anytime, any day.

I'd like to say a big thank you for your sponsorship today @sequoia. You rock!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are always welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penge leche flan marz... Pleattthe. Ako naman ata ang ginutom mo eh. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Taraaa gawa tayu mars hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't talk about dry fish. I just can't tolerate it. 👿

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohhh so the devil wants dried fish haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. I hate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dried fish is very popular over there DF, talking of food I am hungry now 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I now wonder what food is Dafty's eating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely food is life. I love leche flan too, parang gusto ko tuloy gumawa. Next time🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po ateee. Masarap talaga leche plan huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkatawa kos imuhang mama Ateng hehehe. Pero sa dessert Mango Float akua.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mango float sab ga lami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite ko talaga yung adobo Langga. Gustong gusto ko talaga.🥰❤️ At fried pork chop. Lagi kami kumakain niyan nung sa Cebu pa ako. Sobrang sarap talaga..❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba ate ganda? Masarap talaga sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra. Napakasarap...🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delicious, Simple and affordable. Those are the foods that you like. And yeah! Dried fish is definitely an appetizer and it could be the main dish too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeesss. Sobrang flexible ng dried fish eh haahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago