How my scholarship help my family

57 68
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: August 13, 2021

First of all, I would like to apologize to you all for not being active today. I have a lot of things in my plate and that is the reason of my inactivity. As much as I wanted to share the things I did today, I just can't because it is not my topic and recalling it will just add to my exhaustion. It isn't really in my plan to publish an article but I am just truly excited to share to you all about this great provision that the Lord have given to me and my family.

Disclaimer: My intention is not to brag or to show off. I just want this to be everyone's reminder about God's goodness and provision in a very unexpected ways. It may seem impossible, but with God, everything is possible.

________________________

I could still remember how weariness consume my being these past few days. I've been facing a lot of struggles and one of these is the financial aspect. And to tell you honestly, thinking about ways to solve this really drained my energy big time! In order for you to understand my situation, please allow me to share it to you.

It's been almost 2 months now when me and my sister decided to make our mom stop from working. Because aside from her age (she's already 57 years old), she also have a lot of health issues and all we want for her is just to rest. If you are my ardent reader, you definitely know that my mom had been working for all her life ever since she was 10 years old. You can read my article about her in this link.

She sacrifices a lot for her family and now, all I want to do is to give her the things she want and deserves.

However, as much as I wanted to shoulder everything here in our house, I just can't. At least, not yet. It is due to the reason that I am still studying and I am now on my last year of being a college student. That is the reason why me and my sister decided to divide the responsibilities. I'll be paying for the electric , water and refrigerator bills and she will shoulder our foods. Well, that's what we agreed about. However, it doesn't come to life because my sister had no job and she already have her own family. She only supported us for almost 2 weeks and after that, everything have been left to me. It's okay and I understand her. I have no choice but to shoulder everthing. I am not sure that time if I can really do it, but I just entrust everything to the Lord.

Luckily, I am already here in readcash that time and earning a bit. I really thank this platform and noisecash because of the opportunity that it has given to me. I was able to pay our bills and bought foods for me and my mom. However, I am still looking for an extra or part time job because I want to keep and just hodl my earnings in both platforms in order to accumulate 1 BCH. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to find one and have no choice but to withdraw my earnings here.

But God really do listen to our prayers and He really is our Jehovah-jireh (Provider). It was August 6 this year, when I received a message from our university's staff. She said that I can already claim my scholarship refund and that really made me cry. I can still remember how I thank the Lord that time.

________________________

The things I Pay

Refrigerator

The moment I received the 15 thousand pesos or $250 in my two bare hands, the first thing that came to my mind is to fully pay our refrigerator which is 4 thousand pesos or $80. I am so happy that time because it was my first goal that I've achieved this year.

Water and Electric Bills

I immediately keep the money for our water and electric bills that cost 2 thousand pesos or $40 all in all. I felt relieved after I paid it. But that also means that 7 thousand pesos or $140 have already been deducted from my money.

Debt

Due to crisis, there was a time where I was left no choice but to borrow some money from my bestfriend. I am glad that she let me borrowed 1 thousand pesos or $20 that almost took me 2 months before I was able to pay her.

The things I bought

Washing machine

I remembered that my mom used to complain about her back everytime she washed our clothes. I told her not to wash clothes anymore because I'll be the one to do it but she insisted. Therefore, in order to minimize her work, I bought a washing machine for her that cost 4 thousand pesos or $80. She was so happy that time and seeing her smiles made my heart jump for too much happiness as well.

One sack of rice

As a person who loves rice, of course I will never forget this one. I made sure to buy one sack of rice for us and for me to not get crazy about thinking where to get rice whenever we ran out of it. One sack is already good for our 1 month consumption. It cost me 2 thousand pesos or $40.

Groceries

I spent almost 2 thousand pesos or $60 for this and my mom is so happy looking at our ref with full of fishes, chicken and pork meat inside of it.

________________________

Obviously, I have nothing left with but I am still so happy because I was able to provide and made my mom very happy by the help that money.

Aside from that, my earnings here in readcash is safe as well. Yehey!

I can't thank God enough for everything that He had given to me and my family. I may haven't bought anything for myself, but seeing my mom's bright smile is already enough.

Always remember that the Lord is able to provide all our needs. Shalom!

18
$ 9.43
$ 8.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Nakaka proud po, lahat ng paghihirap natin ngayon, may malaking blessing na dadating in the near future. Iba talaga kapag hindi sarili ang inuuna. Kung wala ang pamilya wala rin tayo sa mundong ito. Hindi yun utang na loob kundi pagmamahal ng tunay para sa mga taong naging dahilan kung bakit tayo nabubuhay ngayon. May God bless you po

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truuuee. Helpinh my family is already a privilege for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieeeeeh, napakabait na bata, just like imanagrcltrst, nakaka tuwa kayo. Ang babata nyo pa pero ung mga kautakan nyo talaga to help your family is kahanga hanga. Bat kaya ako'y di ganyan ano, 🀧. Anyway, Congratsuuu sa mga nagawa mo para sa family. For sure you're Mom is so proud of you. Basta laban lang bata, and aral ng mabuti. Wag papadala sa mga problema. Lahat naman ee may solusyon wag lang talagang susuko πŸ’™.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opoo ate ruffa. Salamat din kasi naak encounter ako ng mga taong kagaya niyo. πŸ€—πŸ€— ang amazing nyo po alhat dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. You are such a thoughtful daughter. God bless you more!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God really came through for you. The good part in Serving and trusting in God is that He will never allow His children suffer. Thank God for the money and all you could buy in the house. You really want your mom to rest and you are working towards that. May God continue to make ways for you and provide too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much Princess. God is indeed faithful to His promises. I really want my mom to have a better life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww God bless your kindness, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sissy πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so sweet. πŸ’— I am so happy for you. You deserve all the blessings you received. I am also a scholar back then and it greatly helps my studies and family needs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you si much. i really agree, scholarship really helped us a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuee sis πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am proud to be a college scholar back then hehe but my parents don't know LOL.. I am not friends had really looked for scholarships that offers allowances and boom we got two of them haha.. so in every end of semester were rich charrr

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha sanaol talaga na eenjoy yung scholarship besh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to the scholarship talaga. Your parents are lucky to have a daughter like you. Dami nagastos bbmars pero for sure babalik din yan. Grind lang ng grind. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True bbmars hahaha. Ubos talaga eh hahah. Ok lang masaya namn si mama ko. Kahit wala akong nabili for myself. Oks n oks na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang selfless naman pala bbmars ii. πŸ˜πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why scholarships are a great help for every Students who are lacking financially. I applied also on some scholarships but the results are not released yet. Hoping that I will pass it so I can use it on my school's expenses and of course to my my family too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray that you will pass those scholarship. It is really a big help. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad read.cash came to the rescue for you, you are an example to everybody God will keep blessing you in multiple folds all that you do...it is indeed a symbol of joy when you help out, a giver is always a receiver...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. I am so happy because I found this platform. Thank youu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for you. I'm currently on a scholarship too. I receive $200 per annum . I can tell how helpful it is. Anytime i receive it i use it to pay for my fees and some of my siblings. I'm happy you have readcash and noisecash to support you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Scholarship really helped us a lot. And yeah, noise and read are my blessings as well. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really happy for you. It was the same for me. I had no job even though I am a Doctor. Because of the economic conditions in my country I was out of work. Only when I started here at read.cash things improved a lot for me and my son. So much so that I was able to start working as a Doctor again, but without leaving this platform. I have also been working since I was 15 years old, but in the hospitals where I was trained and I have not stopped working. I am now 60 years old and I still work because I need to graduate my son from university and as soon as he finishes his studies I will retire. If God is with us who is against us. A hug and many blessings for being such a good daughter to your mother. You deserve the blessings of the merciful Father.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wooow. Salute for your service in your country πŸ€—. I agree that this platform really helped a lot of people and we are lucky because we are one of those people. Ma'am, I already admire your articles but upon knwing that you are a doctor, it made me admire you even more. Praying for provision tp your family and thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dako jod kag tabang sa imo pamilya mamshy bisan nag eskwela pa ka. How I wish ana pod ka productive sa una nag eskwela pa ko. Sige ra jod mig lalis sa bay tungod sa bayrunon πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat mamsh. Kami sad mamsh mag lalis usahay. Labw nag ma stress na pag ayu ahhahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait na bata πŸ™‚ pagpapalain ka balang araw.. Atleast may tumutulong syo na kapatid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Pasalamat din talaga ako sa ate ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supporting family is really satisfying.. I am glad you are doing great πŸ‘Œ God Bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Really satisfying. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're mother is lucky to have you po. You're a good daughter and sister. I can relate with this although my father gives us allowance weekly but it doesnt last long so I need to use some of my earnings here. I hope my scholarship allowance wi be release soon to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeess! Na re release nayan soon sis. Have faith lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Blessings do come unexpectedly. You are a great daughter and I believe you will get through your challenges :) Just keep on, you're awesome!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you poo sa pag appreciate. Kakayanin ko po lahat para sa apmilya ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

JayoπŸ’ͺ Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so proud of you sis, you're such a good person and a daughter, God bless you always. More blessings for your family keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to you,one thing for sure is that your mom is also proud to you. You know how to help your parents in your own way. God will also gives you more blessings for doing that good deed and for having a generous heart. God bless you more πŸ’œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the appreciatin and words. Helping my family is really my dream ever since before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep up the good work. You can also post in other websites for additional earnings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, nag hahanap din ako ng iba pang website na pwedeng makatulong sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try Hive, Steemit,etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blogging site din po yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. You can cross-post on Steem, but people on Hive are quite strict

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try niyo ate mag-add ng gig don kay Cryptomax yung bitworkers ba yon haha. Baka need niyo ng passive income don like transcribing ganon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cge2 try ko yun. Salamat sa pag suggest awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa kang mabuting anak sis. God will bless you more blessings, I'm sure of that. Ipagpatuloy mo lang yan. I'm also sure that your mother is so proud of you.πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Praise God talaga sa lahat ng blessings na ibinigay niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God has blessed you with these because He knows you will share it to everyone you dearly love. I do hope for more blessings so you can continue providing the family. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for that kind words John πŸ€—. Although di talaga sya madali hihihi πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo naman especially nag aaral kapa man din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also a scholar since high skul up to college.. Talagang big help para sa atin lalo sa parents natin.. Laking bawas sa babayaran sa skol.. Good job sisπŸ₯°πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Laking tulong talaga sis eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakaproud ka naman sis, ako ung naibibigay ko lang sakanilakung ano ung hinihingi nilaaaa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Sa totoo lang nakakapressure sis hahah. Minsna nga umiiyak nalang ako hahhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago