Happy 2nd Anniversary!

49 45
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: January 26,2022
Author: Sequoia

Meeting you wasn't part of my plan.

Oh wait, entering a relationship while studying wasn't really in my plan at all.

I am just a typical striving girl who wanted to graduate and give back to my family.

Relationship would just hinder me from achieving all of my goals and dreams in life, atleast, those were the thoughts that's been feed up to my young mind.

You were there all along. Waiting. Praying. Hoping to be noticed.

One. Two. Three.

It took three years of waiting before the things slowly unfolds.

They call me 'pakipot', I call it waiting for the right timing.

Everything went smoothly between the two of us. I maybe failed in following my promise to myself that I won't engage in any relationship if I haven't get my degree yet.

But saying yes to you, is my biggest plot twist. Regrets have never visited my mind even just for once.

You didn't fail to pursue me from the very start up until today.

You aren't just my boyfriend.

You became my bestfriend.

Cared for me like my mom.

Protected me like a brother.

And encourages me like no other.

To the man who stood by me when it seems like the world turned its back from me.

I just want to say thank you. Thank you for believing in me. Thank you for your love and patience. Thank you for the corrections and for not leaving me during my worst and ugliest moments.

I don't know what I did to deserve a wonderful person like you.

God gave me more than what I asked for. Not just what I want, but what I need. Someone who doesn't just loves me out of his own, but out of God's love.

Today marks our second year of being together through ups and downs.

And I am looking forward for many years with you. More place to visit and foods to eat. Let us always remember to make the Lord the center of our relationship.

Please know that I am so proud of you and I appreciate every tiny bits of you.

Again, Happy Second Anniversary to us, Mi amor.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint:

I am sorry if you find this one very corny guys. I just want to dedicate this to my fiance/boyfriend. Anyways, it took me 2 hours before I finished this write-up. It is due to the reason that I am watching a movie and I get distracted from time to time. So, that's it for today. Thanks for your time guys. Shalom!

P.S

I've checkes the length of the reading time and discovered that it's only 2 mins. I no longer know how to prolong it but I hope this helps HAAHHA. Please bear with me, I don't any words left to say. I've read a lot of artciles today and it really drained me huhu.

21
$ 6.51
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Happy anniv sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks siiis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found this tooooo sweet to resist😍 happy anniversary sa inyo sis. Stay inlababo sa isa't isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ateeee. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeey happy 2nd Anniversary sainyu bal, si God na bahala sainyung duha I know dako syag planonpra sainyuha!! Love you both!🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy. Salamat bal. I love youu moreeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2nd anniversary Sis. May you both spend 100 and more years together. It is really great that you found true love and best friend in one person.. Wishing you the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100 and more years is quite long hahaha. Hopefulky we are still alive during that time hahah. Just kidding. Thanks sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayiiee! SANA OL na lang ako muna sis haha. I am single for a year now. Well, antay antay na lang ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Antay ka lang sis, darating din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sure to hit so hard and yeah congratz for 2nd anniversary dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh, Happy Anniversary sa inyo ng bonggam kasweet naman ayt, lalo na sa biggest twist ayiehhh. Sanay ay maraming taon pa kayong ecelebrate. 🥳🥳🥳🎉🥂🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiieeee. Salamatsu atee rufaaaaaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the pakipot word... Hope everything will bw great for the both of you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di ka kitag english word eh AHHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2nd anniversary again sis. Stay strong sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamatsu siis haaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2nd Anniversary both. More happiness and love from this day onward. God bless both. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks siiiss. God bless you din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. Your home is blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy second anniversary to the both of you. More blessings to these sweet couple. More live and unending support to each other. Ahhhh so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sissy haaaa sa support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heartiest blessings for the cute couple. May you have more happiness than you desire. So happy to see you both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my dear Luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2nd Anniversary to both of you dear. I will pray that you will stay like this forever and always stat happy. Enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mateeee. Bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2nd Anniversary both of you dear. Two people look very beautiful together. I hope all life will be like this. true love mate. But you did not do our party.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mate hhahaa. Hopefully, I can do it soon. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katamis! 🐜 hehe Happy Anniversary ♥️ Cheers for more years hanggang dumating na sa altar 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the right time pooo hihi. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, bet ko ang mga ganitong articles sis, more love and happiness to both of you❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sissy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make leisure time for that cause both of you reached that . Happy 2nd Anniversary may your day a prosperous day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2nd Anniversary both of you langga!🎉❤️ God bless you always. Stay strong always. Don't let the challenges ruin your relationship. Put God as the center in your relationship. I'm happy both of you langga.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate Gandaaaaaa! God bless pooo. Kayu din pooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the both of you. Life really is unpredictable, regardless if we have it planned. At least you never regretted saying "yes" to true love. You can still achieve your dreams academically, specially now you have someone who will support you all throughout. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. We all deserev someone who will support us no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2nd Anniversary Po ate, grabe 2 years. Sana all nalang jud💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi Grasya sa Ginoo gang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. We all deserve what life gives us. Only God knows what is in our heart and what we deserve. God bless you both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks gertu 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka sweet oi. Happy 2nd anniversary sa inyo duha sis. Stay strong and keep loving each other...God bless your relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks siss haaa. God bless youuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis, God bless you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniv lovebirds! Diba nandito rin sya? May God bless your relationship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis pero nag stop na syag sulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago