2022 Start up.

33 46
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: January 4,2022
Author: Sequoia

Time check, it's already 10:43 pm and I just woke up from a 2 hours of deep slumber. Well, it is purely intentional tho. My eyes and head badly hurt an hours ago and so I have decided to get some sleep first to ease the pain. Fortunately, the pain is alreay gone and it is time for me to grind and make an article for today, Yey!

I don't want to let this day pass without making an article for you all and atleast share my thoughts as well. Anyways, my cat is currently sleeping on my chest right at the moment and I am really careful not to wake her up.

I don't know in your area but here in our end, a lot of people is getting a fever, cold and cough. Majority of the people have it and its quite alarming. The medicines for the said health issues are slowly running out of stock.

This is just so disheartening to hear that the year started with this. Maybe it is also becaude of the cold and fast changing weather.

Even the kiddo that I am babysitting is experiencing from a cold and cough. Seeing her suffer from those things pinches my heart. If I could just only take it away from her immediately.

I don't want to get sick and so I always make sure to care for myself, drink a lot of water and eat foods with great vitamin C to strengthen my immune system. Health has become one of my priorities this year.

________________________

Learning to say No

A while ago, I have received an invitation to be a guest speaker in a specific event. My world literally stops when I read their message and I can hear my heart beating so loudly. It took me several minutes before I was able to reply to their message. I think about it carefully and I come up with a No decision. Hesitant, but I managed to decline their invitation and I sighed in relief when they accepted my response wholeheartedly.

The thing is, those people who invited me are the one whom I admire and adore. Saying no to them is very hard and it took me a lot of courage. I just can't see myself talk in front of the other people while conveying messages about a certain topic that I am certainly not expert on. Before I turn the offer down, I tried to see it as a great opportunity to fight my fears, come out from my comfort zone and grow as a person.

That mindset stirs up my confidence and almost said yes. However, I remember that I still have a lot of things to do this month and that includes our thesis that basically needs my full and undivided attention. I am the type of person who isn't good in doing two things at the same time especially if the work requires a lot of thinking and realizations. I have to decide and so I choose to give up the offer. But that doesn't mean that I am already closing the door for that opportunity to grow.

I make sure to make myself available the next time they invite me again. As for now, I have to say no for me to be able to give my best of best to my priority task.

Saying no isn't a bad thing. We have all the right to say no to the things that make us uncomfortable. Be that as it may, it will still depend on the situation. Just make sure to be firm in your decisions and neve regret it at the end.

Thinking about it several times is the key.

________________________

18
$ 9.18
$ 8.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Its been years when I mastered the skill of saying no to anything. Dati kasi I feel obligated pag ininvited or hiningian ako ng favor ng isang tao. Kahit ayaw ko or di ko alam gagawin, nag o-oo ako. Tapos in the end ako din yung napapasama. Nung nag-start ako na mag no sa mga bagay bagay, marami tao ang umaalis pero walang problema sakin yon kasi yung mga natira, sila yung totoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire how you really think through your decision before responding. Better to miss out on an opportunity than to be too drained to focus on your priorities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis. It took me a while before nakapag decide hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod jud mu no sa mga tao especially your relatives or loved ones. Yes, tama jud na kabalo nata mag say No sa ila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani yor ay. Para pud sa atuang inner peace jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oks lang tumanggi kung di talaga keri kesa naman go lang bida mo pero di maitatawid. Tska feel kita sa part pag may iniisip pang thesis gaaaad! Kahit pag tulog mo iniisip pa din. Hahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helooo sisss. Oo nga sis eh, pag di talaga kaya, wag na ipilit siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in our area, lots of people are suffering from fever and cold including me I think it's because of weather changing. A single word 'NO' can save ourselves from being a victim, from being dying with Insecurities. Sometimes it is better to say NO in order to save ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree. Saying no, should be normalize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a point there. Sometimes it is okay to say no especially when you feel like you can't do it or when your instincts is saying a big no. But there are times I kept on surpassing that kind of feeling and end up speaking in front of the crowd. Either we say no or yes is still okay when we know that the decision we made is good for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan. Let's not be afraid to say no lalo na if di pa talaga ready sa mga bagay2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here too many people are getting sick due to cold. Thank you for talking about such an important topic. Talked a lot of impertinent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanj you also for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pislango to the bone jud ayy, naa pay labad sa ulo na makawalag mood😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oaky naka run mars? Sa panahon jud lagi ni ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla bakit naman ganorn puro andami na nagkakasakit. 🤧 sana natural lang yan na sakit at walang halong virus susko po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga mareng eh. Ang hirap maglasakit ngayon hubu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso kaayo na karon tungod sa weather nga usab².

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayu ying. Maong ingat jud always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maycmabasa din akong articlr na puro may mga fever na nga din sila gawa sa pabago bagong panahon Buti lang talaga ako inuuno lang at sipon pero walang lagnat. Pero pagaling ma din ako inainuman ko ng gamot ee.

Anyways, ako maalam ako mag say no lalo na pag diko talaga kaya saka pag ayW ko ee ayaw ko talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simula ng taon, pero ang daming nagkakasakit hays. Sana umokay na lahat ate ruru.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning to say no is a hard thing, so well done DF for doing it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks DF. It wasn't easy, indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pls blend some ginger and garlic, boil it together with the juice from your lemon, and drink. In case the cough and fever persist, pls take those natural medications.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I already drank dome lemon juice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct sis, dami pa naman ibang panahon kapag hindi kaya sa schedule wag na pilitin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Kung para sa iyo. Para talaga sa iyu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinwtins we just need to have the courage to say no when our guts tell us to. We don't have to inconvenient ourselves because of what anyone is gonna say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple word 'no' can save us from many unwanted things. Agreed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right Luci?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its so nice that you have a cat, I wonder what her name is?

Sometimes when you say no to people, they see you as wicked and evil. It took me a lot of getting used to before I realized that I have every right to say no when I wanted to!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My cat's name is Leah and she's saying hi to you hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago