How to turn "palay" into rice?

32 112
Avatar for Sensaii
2 years ago

I know you have read a lot about farming especially in @Jher0122 article that Blood and sweat for a Golden Grain if you want to read just click it. If anyone else has written about farmers, I'm sorry I haven't read it yet.

But, what I will write now is how to turn the "palay" into rice?

The three differents of rice here in the philippines

"palay" means rice plant

"bigas" means raw rice

"kanin" means you can eat it.

For us, our main livelihood is really planting rice in the paddy field. It's not all easy because first you have to plow your farm and need a hentractor so you can plant"rice". when your crop grows you need fertilizer and pesticide for the insects that destroy the rice plant and ofcourse when someone dies in the rice plant you also need to plant it again. it hurts in the back and you need to wait a few months before you harvest the rice plant, We have 2 rice plants a year.

Rice plant photo source : https://www.facebook.com/100014224031378/posts/1180802915737165/?app=fbl

When this is how the rice plant needs to be harvested.

How to harvest the rice plant?

  • "garab" visayan word. That is what is used when harvesting the rice plant, you need to be careful when using it because it is sharp and you can be injured if you do not know how to use a "garab".

    And when the rice plant that is being harvested falls down due to strong winds or floods you need to be even more careful because anytime you can also be injured immediately.

  • "tambon" visayan word or hay. Tambon is when you have finished harvesting the riceplant you need to combine the rice together and put it on a rope that you can tie and lift on your head to the "tinumpi".

  • "Tinumpi" visayan word. That's where you put all your hay to get together and it's easy for people who use a treser to get rid of the straw in the rice plant.

  • "Treser" Visayan word. Treser is a tool used to remove straw from the paddy and it takes four or six people to lift it to the middle of the paddy to treser. It comes with a blower. That is after the treser, there is air coming out because all the rice has to be cleaned before putting it in the sack. And when the rice is clean, it can be sold, get something that can be replanted and made into raw rice.

This is the main topic, how to make plant rice the raw rice?

Raw Rice credits : https://www.facebook.com/MBRDealer/photos/a.2319651894737735/2648130088556579/?type=3&app=fbl
  • 1st you need to first expose it to hot weather.you have to watch when there are chickens or not, and you always come back every 20mins to dig so that even under the rice plant you have planted will be dry and well exposed. you also need to watch in the afternoon because it might rain and also wet that rice plant , when wetyou will expose it again the next morning.

  • When everything is dry you can take it to "kuno" kuno is a visayan word. Means turning rice plant into raw rice. How do you get to "kuno"? If you can lift a sack of rice you can carry it to the road because the "kuno" they are just waiting on the road to turning raw rice your rice plant. and when you have a lot of rice, you can take it on the carabao cart to the road. Cart of the carabao and the carabao is a very big help to all the farmer because when your house is far from the road they are there ready to help you even if it rains or storms.

  • When your plant rice is raw rice, you can sell it or turn it into "kanin" . The rice plant can be sold but it is cheap, but when it becomes raw rice, a kilo of raw rice is more expensive than the rice plant.

I experienced all this before when I was still living in our house, almost everything I did and riding on the carabao. So far, it is not so difficult because there are tools that are being made to harvest rice and it is also easy to turn a rice plant into raw rice.


I'm having a hard time thinking of my topic today, and the reason also why I'm writing this is because I need to convert my earnings into a fiat to buy rice at home.

Last night my father told me that they need raw rice, because they couldn't plant a rice plant outside the house due to the frequency of rain at home so they ran out of raw rice, and because I have earnings here in readcash I gave it to buy their groceries as well.

Even if I reduce my savings in my bitcoin.com wallet, I'm happy that I helped my father and my brother. I'll just take it back and work harder, grind and grind more here the next day.

Sponsors of Sensaii
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to my new sponsor @renren16 thankyou Because you chose to sponsor me here on readcash.

Thankyou for reading my article here, i hope I'll see you in my next articles. And I hope your day went well today. Keepsafe always. 💚


I'm also sorry if I'm not very active today, I'm having trouble with my signal because Its weak like a turtle in a very slow way, I'll just get back here when it's okay. 😩🤧

Edit from picsart ❤️

12
$ 4.63
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Sensaii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sensaii
2 years ago

Comments

We have three process in Ilokano: Ag-gapas, Ag-sikka, Ag-raep. Hindi ko lang alam yung tamang procedure pero ganyan siya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow, I did not know that there were a lot of terms related to rice processes.

You're very sweet to help your family eith your earnings. I hope that you will have more blessings in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou zerah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming words na related sa rice sa Ilocano language hehe. Naalala ko un speaker namin sa school nun namention nya lahat. Limot ko na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA akin jan lang. Nalilito ako puro kasi rice sa english😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're much welcome.. Deserve mo din naman yan..❣️

Mahadlok gyud ko ana kay naay alimatok, haha.. pero nakatry nako anang mag-ibut ug tagud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Po? Hindi ko po maintindihan yung mag-ibut at ug tagud ilonggo lang po kasi ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy.. ahahah Akala ko bisaya..😅 I mean, yung itatanim na na palay ba, na.try ko siya, pero takot ako sa mga "alimatok."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisaya diay ka? hahah

Ka try nako ana, many times since my lola and lolo are farmers. Asta pud pag tanom, halos mabali ang likod sa sigeg tuwad HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilonggo po. Oo kapoy mag tuwad sa aga kag hapon😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naexperience ko din po lahat yan haha I mean yung pag tatanim ng palay sa bukid sa umaga as in sobrang aga dapat ang gising tapos matatapos lang kayo alas dyes na. Pero ngayon taga bilad nalang ako tsaka taga bantay tapos taga shoo shoo ng manok 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mas madali mag bilad e gamitan mo nalang ng payong 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko makatry ng ganyan🙈 lagi akong nakakakita ng ganyan.. Btw, well explained😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito link sali ka. t.me/joinchat/4UdR1lbWYWQ2Nzk9

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko makita🤦‍♀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Copy mo nalang tas paste mo sa account mo sa facebook tas pindotin mo nalang. Diritso nayan sa telegram😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit sa telegram no result lumabas🤦‍♀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carisdaneym lang name niya sa telegram.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no result🤦‍♀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Username mo nalang sa tg pahingi haha or message mo siya sa page 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marielle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

noted😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah salamat maryel, sali kana kay carisdaneym search mo siya dito sa readcash or sa noisecash nasa post niya link para sumali sa tg group.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww sige² thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy mare nung andun pa ako sa Iloilo tas nakatira kami sa grandparents namin, ganito din ginagawa kasi may malaking palayan sila... nanonood lang ako if sa raw rice na...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe ilongga kaman gali Mare hahaha. Oo nami mag lantaw 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Houd mare hehe.. papa ko Ilonggo.☺️ Ilongga kaw mare?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing sissy well explained hehe,tama nga naman kanin means we can it na kasi luto na. Ang gandang pagmasdan kapag malapit na ang anihan tpos golden yellow ang paligid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA nalilito kasi ako puro rice 🤣🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy lalo na sa middle east rice lahat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a pure farming lecture which you have given us for free. I would have said I will try it out but it won't be easy for me to do since I do not have any land to cultivate in the city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou david

$ 0.00
2 years ago